Brisas Del Caribe

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    G

    We know that there are limited resources in Cuba and Tried hard to like this resort, would not recommend to others.

    Reviewed by George on Mar 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just back from Cuba. Flights were on time and comfortable. Service to and from resort was as promised and we went on a trip to Havana that we booked through Westjet which was well run. This resort is in a general state of disrepair. We stayed in the south side rooms , our room 350 was clean on arrival and was cleaned daily, however , the room itself was in need of repair. Three mornings we woke with no air conditioning and other mornings with no water pressure. The food was ok but the lines at the buffet were long and there was limited choice . Beach and weather very nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    G

    We know that there are limited resources in Cuba and Tried hard to like this resort, would not recommend to others.

    Reviewed by George on Mar 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just back from Cuba. Flights were on time and comfortable. Service to and from resort was as promised and we went on a trip to Havana that we booked through Westjet which was well run. This resort is in a general state of disrepair. We stayed in the south side rooms , our room 350 was clean on arrival and was cleaned daily, however , the room itself was in need of repair. Three mornings we woke with no air conditioning and other mornings with no water pressure. The food was ok but the lines at the buffet were long and there was limited choice . Beach and weather very nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    P

    Perfect in every respect

    Reviewed by Peter and Alla on May 23, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    One word. Fantastic!! The people there were wonderful and very very friendly. The service was perfect and the food was to die for. We are going back next January and bringing friends this time

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    We loved our vacation at Brisas del Caribe - had a great stay!

    Reviewed by KR on May 20, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    WestJet flights were excellent going to and returning from NL, Canada to Cuba via Toronto. On time, excellent service and great flight times! Loved the WestJet Connect option for movies, shows during the flight. Although we were booked in the South family section of the resort, the South section was closed at Brisas del Caribe - apparently May is slower season in Cuba but the resort was still quite full so we were placed in the North section in a room on the third floor beachside. We stayed in that room one night, which was okay - the room was a little dated with renovated bathroom - so the next day, we just asked to speak to the public relations manager of the hotel - and after a very brief and nice conversation with her, she upgraded us to the junior VIP suite on the 4th floor with a newly renovated room, living room and two bathrooms overlooking the entire resort, beach side at no additional cost! The customer service was excellent. Staff were amazing at the resort, the food was good lots of selection at buffet, great morning omelettes, loved the Cuban day buffets, and we liked the 3 ala carte restaurants and the coffee bar fabulous! We had perfect weather - sunny and 32-35 degrees every day. Varadero beach is the best beach we have ever been on. As a resort owned by Cuba, if there is availability at the hotel, Cuban people come on the weekends - our 11 year old son got to meet a great Cuban friend during those three days of our holiday - which was a neat experience for him. A couple of bartenders seemed to 'serve their own' first that weekend...but with a quick tip of a peso- that changed. There were guests from all over the world, from other Canadians to guests from as far as China, Europe and South America. We loved our holiday, and plan on returning again to this resort - especially for the great price and experience!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4506 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Debbie Goodine Very nice stay for the First time to Cuba

    Reviewed by Debbie G() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our stay at this resort, the Staff made it a very nice stay. Loved all the staff especially Aida the hairdresser, Cenin and Maikel Human Resourses, Machin and Ariel who looked after us at the beach, Jorge the Omlet man who made the best omlets ever, and Robert on the animation team, and the MC at he shows. Would recommend staying here very much.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Value for your Money

    Reviewed by Sharon H() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    9th trip to Brisas Del Caribe! I vacationed with my cousin (her 3rd trip to this resort) from April 9th - 16th 2019. This resort is a great value for your money. The staff are always very friendly, especially the maid and buffet staff. I thought the food on this trip was very good, better than other years. The beach is just beautiful. We had a couple issues with the room 520, arriving so late we decided to deal with them in the morning. After breakfast we stopped at the front desk and let them know the safe was broken and the air conditioner was super loud (rattle noise) and they fixed both right away. I miss and wish you would bring back Oh My Commanding Wife to end each night time show. This is not my last trip; I will be back! My only complaint is the garbage other guests just toss on the ground. Empty drinking cups and straws. We were walking from our room in the south section and the couple in front of us were drinking as they walked. Once finished the drink he just put is cup in the bush along the pathway. I find it so disrespectful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    An amazing Experience at Brisas!

    Reviewed by meroshallvare() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our great time at Brisas! Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and very welcoming resort for the week of March 7th until March 14th, 2019. From their amazing beach and excellent customer service, to their food and charming resort gardens they have at Brisas – we loved the experience. As returned guests, we were offered a VIP suite, with a beautiful oceanfront view which made us have an exciting experience and added a lot to our daily comfort. Thank you Glenda! We will miss you. This resort is so much to our liking for the very friendly atmosphere that their staff members create for us with their big smiles, gentle and kind service and the clean surroundings they keep throughout this resort. The first morning in the resort, we were welcomed by Cenin, our long time friend, who made sure that everything went smoothly for us every day. Michael, very patient and hard working, is also a very friendly employee; he stuffed our fridge with Crystal beer and a variety of juices daily. Michael helped us and chatted with us on the recent resort updates. Alianne, the very young, beautiful and professional employee, had just started to work at Public Relations office, and she helped us together with Michael to book the three a-la-carte restaurants during the second day of our stay. What is memorable and impressive in this resort, it’s the presence of either yellow or red creased shirt employees who moved around and made sure that activities and services went efficiently well in the main lobby, and everywhere around resort area. On the second day, we had the pleasure of meeting Birmania, the very new Manager of the resort. I could easily spot her in the lobby, and introduced myself to Birmania. She had left us a welcoming letter with a bottle of Havana Club rum on the table in our room, and I wanted to thank her. I saw Birmania around the lobby area every morning; she walked around it, and talked to Guest Services employees around 9am every morning. Birmania made sure that the front desk was well staffed with clerks ( Amy, being the best one!!!) They all provided excellent customer service. Birmania was also noticeable behind front desk a few times, and she brought help on the way during the peak hours of check-in/ check-out when Transvigota buses unloaded 30-40 tourists at front desk even at early morning hours. Birmania also stopped by and chatted with guests, with us a few times, and we found out she is a very smart and capable individual. Birmania asked if we were pleased and happy daily, and if we had any concern to share with her so that they could work on to improve service at their best. Thanks a lot, Birmania!!! Thanks for the perks, for our late check-out, and for making our stay so comfy and memorable again. Meidys, the young lady on the second floor office, greeted and helped me a few times as well. This time, I learned that Zuyin, who helped my wife twice, was a lawyer, and that Brisas has a lawyer on the resort grounds. I also want to say that I love Brisas for their beautiful beach, clear waters and clean sand in beach area. I chatted with Machin Jorge and Ariel Rodrigues every morning. They both were very hardworking employees and took excellent care of beach area, they arranged all long chairs beside each umbrella, collected all garbage, cigarette buds, water bottles left behind by some guests. They helped us and other guests get an umbrella and long chairs, which were so much needed in the hot midday hours. Of course, we made them happy in return with small tips daily. Machin also updated us on the hourly and daily weather conditions, a bonus for us daily. Both Machin and Ariel took good care of our personal belongings when we decided to leave the beach area and return in a couple of hours because of the hot sun. One morning we left for a two-hour-long walk along the beach, and while it rained on the way, we felt bad of our books we left on the chairs. It was a surprise, when we arrived at our umbrella; we found our belongings all covered up in our beach towels to protect them from the rain. Thanks a lot, Machin, for this act of kindness. It meant a lot to us. I liked the food at the main restaurant, at Caletta Grill, in particular, where they offered BBQ fish, pork and chicken at lunch time daily. A few times, I had the pleasure to be served at the main restaurant this time with my favourite dishes: eggplant and stuffed peppers filled with rice and grated cheese among so many other delicious dishes. The chef named Caledron and Erik, I think, his assistant, were often seen in the buffet area checking on the refill and display of dishes. Julio is a very gentle and kind waiter, fast at serving us. Julio would spot me from far and made a table ready for my wife and me every time we entered the buffet area. My wife and I loved our bonus, the spacious suite we got this time, and Martha, the room maid we had, was lovely. She left two beach towels in our room upon arrival. Martha kept our suite clean, spotless, changed our towels daily, stuffed our room with bottles of water daily, our bathroom with kinds of toiletries, and she made my wife happy with various hand-made towel figurines on our king-size bed. Thank you, Martha, for the happy atmosphere you created in our suite. We miss you and your kind service daily, and we wish all the best to you and your daughter’s pregnancy health. We hope to meet you again when we return to Brisas, next time as a grandmother in June. I can’t wait until I return to Brisas again and meet everyone I know there. I want to extend my greetings and thanks to Miguel, my dear friend at Bar Cafè, and also Miladys, Alberto, Richard and Ayme at the Bar Cafè. I miss Margarita, Boris, Gisel from the drink bar who were very fast servers and remembered us very well as returned guests.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Hotel is cheap but do not expect more than 2 Star quality there

    Reviewed by Vanya B() on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This can never be a 4 Star Hotel! Our room was spacious but needed a renovation: bathroom door could not be closed, some lights were not working. All furnitures were old and worn out. Toilets in the public areas were always dirthy, some doors were not closing there either. Soup was never available. Poor hygine overall. Some of the stuff members were nice but others were rolling their eyes every time you asked them something. Internet cards were sold 50% more expensive than stated in the reservation confirmation (and also more expensive than the recommanced price). When we pointed this out to the reception lady, she started arguing with us and was very rude, instead of simply apologizing! Overall, bad customer service. Hotel is cheap but do not expect more than 2 Star quality there.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-2

    A beautiful resort, all inclusive. Buffet for BF, LU, and DI. Lots of variety. Sandy beach.

    Reviewed by AUFWIEDERSEHN() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Besides the BF buffet there is a cook to prepare your eggs any way you wish. The same with the DI buffet. They either bake a whole fish of a scrumptious pork shoulder in the oven and the cook portions it up for you. Of course, the drinks are all included. Huge lobby where you find people to make friends with. There are Spanish lessons, dancing lessons, fun games, dancing and every night a beautiful Mexican show. The ocean waves are not too high. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It was a wonderful vacation. No need to go elsewhere, you can spend to whole day at the resort and enjoy yourself. We were there in 2009.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX