Excellence Playa Mujeres

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Excellence Playa Mujeres
    6. Excellence Playa Mujeres review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    We enjoyed our stay! Excellent resort for adults.

    Reviewed by Mywifebirthday on Jan 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was excellent! Tons of things to do. Very secure location and excellent beach. Wow what a staff. Everyone has smiles on their face and they look for a best interest. They always smile and say ?Ola? is there anything I can do for you. We went to celebrate my wife?s birthday and we couldn?t asked for more. She is happy and we are definitely going back for 15 wedding anniversary there. Amazing! Best day travel stuff were wonderful especially Manuel Ongay BD travel rep. He went to so much extent to help us book our tour to Chichen ItZa. Thanks Manuel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    We loved our stay. There were 3 hotel staff, Ceaser in main bar, Ceaser in French restarant, Ceaser in sports bar: they all went above.

    Reviewed by Cathy on Feb 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    yes we would go back. The staff were amazing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    s

    the service is excellent

    Reviewed by sheila & joe on Jan 08, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    over all this Excellence was great . The service at the beach and pool were the same no matter where you were the servers were there . The beach was great for swimming and was amazes at how they worked to keep it clean . It the ocean plant are going to grow and die but they ran a tractor up an down that beach two or three times a day . The Food was all good its nice to not make reservations . The Steak and Seafood were our favourite we had a great sever Markus .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 15050 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing!

    Reviewed by Kellie S(Boston, Massachusetts) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Heading home tomorrow after 5 amazing nights, everything was incredible but the staff was the best part of our stay! The entertainment staff- Monica, Samantha and Alberto were amazing and so much fun! Angel and Eder @ Sports Bar, Antonio at Agave and Flourecil at the main pool bar were some of our favorites. Enrique at the spa did a great job with our hydrotherapy and message and Ruby at the beach was always working hard! So many amazing staff members it’s hard to name them all! We can’t wait to come back! We stayed in a 2 story rooftop terrace with private plunge pool, the room was amazing and we enjoyed the daily turn down service. The food was SO good, just the perfect vacation!

    AH-MAZING!

    Reviewed by Trail28499988695() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was truly an escape. The service is incredible, the grounds are beautifully kept and the amenities are fantastic. Their was a vast selection of food, very high quality and the staff was willing to accommodate anything you need. I highly recommend this lovely paradise.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Welcome Home

    Reviewed by Kim R() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    That’s what they said to us when they greeted us during our arrival with a glass of champayne in hand and a refreshing cool cloth. We just returned on Saturday from 10 days at the Excellence, it has been our third stay at their resorts and it won’t be our last! These people know how to do it right, in the human resource dept, they hire the best people in spades. One of our greatest joys in life is to enjoy food and the food at the excellence is top shelf. But it’s not all about the food.......it is about the environment, cleanliness and class to which we are served by these beautiful people. I’m giving a big shout out from Canada to Alberto, ??Rosario,Iliana, Tabatha, Emily, Jorge??, and Freddy! It is these gorgeous people that will keep us coming back. I would be honoured to have that service in Canada, Wow!!!! Our breakfasts and lunch were with these people everyday and I couldn’t wait to enjoy their exceptional level of service every time we entered the dining room. Our room was in building 9, 4th floor with a roof top patio and a gorgeous view of the ocean. Completely private, detailed, spacious and spotless. Will definitely request room 9456 again. The concierge in the building we had was fantastic as well and the pool concierge, tending to everyone’s needs. We are gym people and attended everyday, gorgeous. All restaurants were amazing and we can’t wait to return home again. Now I really understand the pleasures of working in life, it earns us the right to vacation like kings and queens. Our very best to our friends at the excellence for doing things so well and for caring to do an amazing job! Miss you already, Kim and JoAnne Reid, Halifax, NS, Canada

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing Honeymoon Destination

    Reviewed by Navigate26503364653(Chapin, South Carolina) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just traveled to Excellence Playa Mujeres the 2nd week of March 2019 and it was an amazing trip. The service we were provided was top notch! Couldn't have asked for better service! They greeted us with a damp cloth that smelled amazing to wipe our faces and a glass of champagne which was very refreshing. I booked our trip through a 3rd party online booking agency and evidently the booking agency didn't notate in our reservations with the Excellence that we were coming for our honeymoon. Due to this our room wasn't set up as it would have been for a honeymoon stay. Not to worry though as, when we came back to our room the next day at lunchtime, the room was set as it would have been with a banner on the door, folded towels in the shape of a swan with rose petals on the bed, champagne and fresh fruit. It was truly amazing to see how they wanted to ensure we got that experience. All of the front desk, concierge, and wait staff were very pleasant and helpful! Many of them recognized us and that we were there for our honeymoon. Everything seemed extremely intentional and it was a great pleasure to see! The restaurants were all so good. The activities and amenities were great. We did not realize the extent that the Excellence puts towards their evening shows and events which were a lot of fun. That was a great bonus! The spa was amazing and we definitely encourage you to book a massage! We are already talking about planning a return trip for our anniversary in the next few years!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great resort but food quality could improve

    Reviewed by DayTrip27000874303() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall excellent experience. They need to raise their game in the food arena. Top notch service. The beaches were amazing with a ton of amenities. We gym rats and we found the gym to be very serviceable. The room was spacious and had a great view.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX