Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun
    6. Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Definitely worth the price.

    Reviewed by Linda on Dec 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service and fabulous location. Loved it and will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent in all but entertainment

    Reviewed by Cathy on Apr 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    wonderful hotel, great location, great service, great restaurants. Nothing bad to say except the entertainment in the evening was poor by comparison to every All Inclusive that I have ever stayed at- anywhere, from the Caribbean to Europe. Easily fixed though. Yes I'd go back but would explore outside the hotel in the evenings.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Our best vacation so far! Love the staff and resort!

    Reviewed by Lea and John on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from a week at the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun and can honestly say that it was one of our best trips ever! From the seamless check-in to the entire hotel staff, we felt that their entire focus was to make sure we had everything we needed and more. We particularly want to give a shout out to Daniel, Alan and Clara at the pool bar and their supervisor, Claudia Ramos who seems to really care about her staff. The beaches yes, there are two , are amazing. The water is crystal clear, shallow for playing and just hanging out in, and warm. The pools were clean, well laid out and spacious. We didn't find anything to complain about, to be honest. There are several great restaurants to choose from and all were great. We returned to the Asian fusion for Tapinyaki twice! The sweet shop was our favorite place to stop in at several times a day! I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8344 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    2nd time here

    Reviewed by Vicjacobs(Upland, California) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hotel and staff where amazing. Everyone is friendly and the location is the best in Cancun. This is my second time here and we had a fun family gathering and everyone had the same experience. We’re already planning for next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful area!

    Reviewed by Vincent J() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My stay was an absolute treat! Nothing better could have been done. Your staff was there to assist whenever needed, and in a timely order. Loved the attention that they show to guest's! Also, the night life that is provided always left my family of 13, and myself, with something to do at all times of the day!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    come bakk to Cancun

    Reviewed by perla254(New York City, New York) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    the experience was great at all locations. good restaurants, excellent beach and service. i will come back to Cancun to the same resort. a lot of good activities everyday. the french restaurant was a good experience

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Misleading

    Reviewed by 321stanr() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun. We upgraded to the Turquoise building which was advertised as Adults only with Butler service. There was no Adults only section on the very meager beach. There was only one restaurant dedicated to the upgraded Turquoise building. There were children all over the resort. The food was mediocre, at best. The place is beautiful and the the staff was amazing.

    Relaxing, beautiful and excellent customer service

    Reviewed by Wendy J() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    When we arrived the staff immediately made sure that we were comfortable. Every staff member provided superior customer service. The rooms are beautifully maintained, the cleaning staff worked so hard throughout the resort. The spa was relaxing. We went twice to the spa because of the relaxing environment. Our massage therapists Marsala, Teresa and Audra were amazing. Every restaurant had food that we enjoyed. The only downside was the seaweed overgrowth on the beach and in the water. The resort did its best to keep the seaweed to a minimum. Pool side services, the staff were so attentive and accommodating. At the Spice Buffett we had many great waiters. Arturo and Pedro did an excellent job in making sure we were taken care of while at Spice. The entertainment was wonderful. There was live bands, dancers and acrobatic performers. We wanted a relaxing vacation and that is what we got. Relaxing in the cabanas on the beach and poolside. I highly recommend Zilara for anyone looking for relaxation, fun and great service.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX