Aqua Pacific Monarch Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 630 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good value very good location

    Reviewed by camperbear(South San Francisco, California) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This hotel needs a lot of upgrades it’s old and dated, the carpets need to be replaced and a good paint job. There is no hotel owned parking you pay extra and it’s next door The pool is small but adequate but there should be some umbrellas for shade. There is only one very small ac unit in the rooms it’s not enough and our room never got below 80 degrees even with the ac running 100% all the time. Who builds a hotel in Hawaii with out central air conditioning???? On the plus side the location is very good and the staff is great very helpful and informative. The rooms are small but efficient and for three of us it was ok The view of the ocean was very good ask for an upper room on ocean side Over all we recommend but hopefully you enjoy hot rooms

    Great location for beach & shopping!

    Reviewed by sapphiregirlkaren(Johnstone, United Kingdom) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel is in need of much modernisation throughout. The rooms are old fashioned, dated and tired even by taking into account the traditional Hawaiian theme that many of the hotels in Waikiki seem to aspire to. That being said, my husband and I thoroughly loved our stay here. The room was well equipped with kitchen area and balcony which was great as we could sit on the couch with the patio doors wide open enjoying the tropical breeze and the heat. The pool area was very small but great for sunbathing. The hotel staff were mainly friendly and attentive to our requirements. There are self laundry facilities on site which is handy however the parking garage isn’t owned by the hotel and is expensive and not secure if you chose to have a car while there. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is within about 2 minutes walking distance to the beach and the main shopping street of Kalakaua Avenue. If you’re looking for plush this isn’t the hotel for you but if you’re looking for a reasonable priced clean base to stay then I’d recommend.

    Great area of Waikiki

    Reviewed by chathamgirl(Hawkesbury, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Pacific Monarch is in a busy and safe area of Waikiki. It is close to Waikiki Beach, International Market Place, Pharmacies,Food stores,and restaurants. It is on the regular bus route which can take you just about anywhere on the Island of Oahu. The pool on the top of the hotel is quite large with a great view. There are studios where you can prepare some of your own meals if you are watching your pocketbook.I think the hotel is a little tired but clean and great employees who make your day. There was nowhere for me to put the date of Nov 2017 when I stayed there so had to click on Nov 2018.I definitely would stay there again.

    A perfect place to stay at Waikiki Beach

    Reviewed by Christel B(Velbert, Germany) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed fro 8 nights in an appartment with ocean view on the 31st fooor. It had a living room with a sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, a separate bedroom, a bathroom and a very spacious balcony. The bed was very comfortable, and also the sofabed was good according to our kids (ages 21 and 24). There was a rather old table with four comfortable chairs on the balcony, so enjoyed our breakfast there, which we brought from a nearby supermarket. The view from our balcony was breathtaking: e.g., the sunset, the fading ligh (blue hour), the lights of the hotels at Waikiki Beach, Waikiki at night, the sunrise over the mountains, a rainbow. The noise from traffic etc. was much less than we had expected, so we could leave the doors to the balcony open. We did noit use the air condition. On top level there is a pool with lounge chairs and a great view. We only used the pool once in the evening, as we preferred the beaches. The beach was close by, as well as many restaurants, bars, shopping centers, shpos and supermarkets. A shuttle to the Ala Moana Shopping Center is for free and parts right across the street. Hula shows are for free at the beach and at the International Shopping Center nearby. Many public busses, which take you to almost every place on Oahu, depart just across the street form the hotel.

    Great Position

    Reviewed by 9rob61(Brisbane, Australia) on Mar 31, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The reception and cleaning staff were wonderful. The room dated but immaculate. The cleaners do a absolutely brilliant job. There are food trucks a short 5 mins walk away and the meals we got there were delicious. Only 1 lift was working for 3 days then the second lift was fixed and made things a heck of a lot better, but still had to wait in boiling hot corridors for lifts to come. Very old aircon in lounge and only a fan in the bedroom. Need to have another fan for the lounge, if they can't afford to put in decent airconditioning.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX