Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    We had a very relaxing vacation and the staff are excellent.

    Reviewed by N. MacDonald on Dec 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just got back Nov.30th/17 for 1 week here. Beautiful resort right across the street from Waikiki Beach. Great location close to restaurants and shopping. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The renovations aren't completed so the infinity pool and a few new restaurants weren't opened but with the beach so close and so many choices of places to eat that didn't bother us at all. The Cheese Cake Factory is a great place to eat and close to the resort. We would love to return when the renovations are completed . We go to Honolulu every Nov. and I'm sure we will stay at The Alohilani Waikiki Beach Resort again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 884 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Our anniversary vacation.

    Reviewed by Gilbert L() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very clean and well kept room. Easy access to the beach and excellent restaurants. You really don't need a car if you're doing tours. Uber does the trick. It was our first trip to OAHU and we enjoyed it immensely, always something to do!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by wewholovetravelling(Edmonton, Canada) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed for 4 nights on our way home from an intensive snorkelling expedition through Micronesia and Palau. We arrived tired, and hadn’t slept through time zone changes. We were given a room on a lower floor which ended up being very noisy due to spring break activity inside and outside the hotel. We asked for a high quiet floor and were delighted when the front desk staff changed our room to the 34th floor ocean view. The room was quiet, the view of the ocean and the hills in the opposite direction was wonderful from our corner room. The room was spacious, the bed linens and pillows good quality and the service always with a smile. The hotel has a lovely lobby bar with a 2 storey fish tank and the lobby decor was very marine modern and interesting. Location of the hotel across from Waikiki beach and many good restaurants was ideal. We are looking forward to staying here again!

    Mother's Day Paradise

    Reviewed by Mary W() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    For Mother's Day my husband and I visited Hawaii for the first time and spent 7 wonderful nights at the Alohilani Resort. It has a beautiful grand entrance and we were greeted with a big warm welcome by the Hotel Manager, Joseph which we greatly appreciated as we had a long flight from Virginia. Also, big thank you for to the front desk team, Eric and the arrival team Ami and managers Wade/Mark who went out of their way to take care of us. We absolutely loved the Diamond Head view and beds were dreamy. Mother's Day Cabana Brunch was beautifully done with cocktails, tea sandwiches and a leis for each Mother. Big applause to Chef David for the delicious Mother's Day menu and by the way, the wings on the Pool Bar menu are finger licking good. Service at the pool embodied the spirit of Aloha given with great personal care from the entire staff. Deep mahalo to the servers Brittany, Suzy, Steph, Gabby and pool attendants Jones, Mikki, Rachel, Bailey and most especially the pool experience Manager, Nikki who made sure every single mother felt honored and special. Oh and the view from the infinity pool was awesome. Another great spotto hang in the hotel is the Obar. They have the best Long Island Ice teas. Bartender Tracy nailed every time and great laughs with Bennett and Gray. We even got to shake a leg when the DJ started spinning . . fun. My husband enjoyed hitting the gym early and the fact that the hotel is centrally located in Waikki easy access to the beach. Great time at Alohilani, the best time until next time. Mahalo

    One more star needed

    Reviewed by Maps24136737323(Sydney, Australia) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Check booking is accurately followed . The room we booked was not available !.The staff said it was because the hotel was overbooked. Unacceptable excuse .staff tried to compensate but it really shouldn’t have occurred

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Another amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Passport41208119711(Kailua-Kona, Hawaii) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is our absolute favorite in Waikiki. Matt Grauso the hotel manager hosted/sponsored our organization Boys To Men Mentoring. It is because of contributions like this that our organization is able to do what we do. Thank you to all of the amazing staff and the wonderful executive team for being so supportive of local charities.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX