Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6221 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Beach experience

    Reviewed by William G() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We’ve just returned from a week at Sandals Negril. This is our 9th week at a Sandals and our first at Negril. Every Sandals has a different vibe and this one is all about the beach, which is truly unique and amazing. Situated on one end of the famous seven mile beach, it is possible to walk on what seems like an endless beach. If you like, a 25 minute walk will take you to the Beaches resort, the sister site for Sandals and a great place for drinks and a bite to eat before you return. Speaking of bites, you Do Not have to worry about sand fleas of other bug bites here ( which can be an issue at other sandals beaches) my wife is a magnet for these pesky critters and found zero bites all week ( and we walked the beach every day!) We stayed in a newly upgraded Honeymoon Luxury room. It was lovely, spacious, great shower and fresh look. The newly backlit mirrors are a good way to assess the progress of your tan or sunburn as the case may be. Even when full, this resort looks like it’s just for you. Lounge chairs around the pool are available all day. The beach loungers which are far more popular, are also plentiful, the choice spots are taken early or reserved by butlers, but there is always many available. The food was very good. Don’t miss making reservations at Cucina Romano. This is great Italian cooking with the ambiance of a gazebo and the sounds of the waves lapping at the waters edge. ( I actually hugged the chef for putting together such a great meal). Our server that night (Jamie) made the evening fun and memorable. His service was excellent. Dining at Bayside was always predictably very good. Kendra, as hostess, would make your seating very personal. In the evenings, the Bayside turns into a French cuisine al a carte restaurant, with terrific French onion soup and again, a table on the deck here allows you to dine with torch lights and enjoy the lights of the other resorts flickering in the distance. You can choose to start your day with your feet in the sand at Barefoot on the Beach, where the eggs Benedict is awesome. We enjoyed the massages at the spa. If you ever wanted to try out a hoby cat , this is a great place to learn...generally gentle breezes and calm seas. Odane, at water sports, was very kind and gave us a long and memorable hobbycat tour of the bay If you have a later flight out, ask for a late checkout from your room. If available for your room the nominal additional charge can make your final day a full day at the beach, well worth it. Our ride back to the airport was leisurely and informative with Malcolm, our friendly driver, who filled us in on everything from island history, culture and politics. Made the journey back very good ( although sad) Thankyou Sandals for another memorable week. We will be back Ps we enjoyed a direct flight from Halifax Nova Scotia to Montego Bay with Air Transat. First time with this airline, great experience, and a great schedule for us (4 hrs )

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    amazing experience

    Reviewed by Dream54564376400(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was our first time in Sandals Negril. Everything was great and perfect. Very nice and happy staff around the resort. The only recommendation would be having a clock around the resort since some of the restaurants are based on reservation and having a clock would give the chance of managing your time. Also giving too many couples to one butler was a bit extreme and it would take a long time for a butler to reach to us however our butlers tried to provide us with the best service possible.

    AMAZING! Great butlers (Denato & Sean), waitress Salina, Bartender Chris... everyone!

    Reviewed by cinabean() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just stayed at Sandals Negril for five nights in February and it was worth every penny to us. The room was lovely (Honeymoon beachfront suite) and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. And I do mean all of the staff. From the reps at the airport, to the shuttle driver used by Sandals, front desk and "welcome" greeters, the restaurant waitstaff, housekeeping, to virtually any employee that we happened to walk by. Everyone had a smile, a friendly word, and wanted to know if we had everything we needed. Our entire experience was fantastic. It would have been great on its own because, hey.. .we were on vacation in Jamaica... but the staff took it to a whole different level. We would like to give a special HUGE heartfelt thanks to our butlers, Denato and Sean, who took such good care of us.They were fun and friendly, crazy efficient and solicitous. They truly were fabulous at their jobs. Salina at the Bayside greeted us with a smile and welcome every morning at our breakfast and knew our names after just the first day. She also made a point to find us and let us know that she wouldn't be there our last day and wanted to say goodbye. So sweet! We had fun with Chris - the amazing bartender at the Piano Bar - who was so talented mixing up drinks based on what our mood happened to be at any particular time we stopped by. And he was so patient while we tried to figure out what "something new" we may want. lol. You just gave him a general idea and he would mix up something wonderful. Thanks to all of the great people that helped make our stay so memorable, we've already booked our next trip!! We can't wait!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fabulous Place to Vacation

    Reviewed by CindiB53(East Lansing, Michigan) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved Sandals Negril! The room was comfortable, the food was great, and the service was excellent. We enjoyed playing “Zumba, Zumba” at the Swim-Up Bar with YoYo. The 10am Aquasize class with Romario always got our day off to a good start. Our photographer, Keron, was so sweet and he got awesome shots of all of our adventures. Evon joined us at The Loyalty Dinner. We enjoyed talking with him and learning more about Jamaica. All of the Sandals employees were so cheerful and friendly! We will definitely choose Sandals for our next vacation!

    Fun Place to Vacation

    Reviewed by Journey67107268850(Jackson, Michigan) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a blast at Sandals Negril. The food was great and the service was even better. The employees were all so cheerful and friendly. We loved playing “Zumba, Zumba” at the Swim-Up bar with YoYo. The 10 o’clock Aquasize class with Romario was so much fun. Our photographer, Keron, did a wonderful job taking pictures of our adventures—we will cherish those memories for years to come. Evon sat with us at The Loyalty Dinner. We enjoyed talking with him and learning more about Jamaica. We will definitely stay at Sandals again. Best vacation ever!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX