Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    This Hotel is perfect for the kids!

    Reviewed by Josh on Nov 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Wonderful all the magic of Disney and it's movies all in one place! Also very easy to get from one park to the next!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8101 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Skeptical when booking but was great.

    Reviewed by SBMCT(Tolland, Connecticut) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    When looking where to stay on property, I was a bit worried that the theming might be too over the top at AoA, but with younger children, the option for a family suite and the value, I was willing to give it a try. Disney did a great job of making it themed but not to the point of ridiculous. The family suite is a great option to allow the kids there own space and was made of up a master bedroom with bath, living area with pull-out couch, and a dining area with a table the cleverly collapsed and exposed a murphy bed in one easy move; this was a hit with the kids. There is a second split bath with full tub. The room had a small kitchenette with sink, microwave and dorm fridge. We could even see the Hollywood Studios fireworks from the room. We were in the "Lion King" section which was an easy walk to the main pool and building. The food was very good for being quick serve and was only really busy in the morning when everyone was getting ready to head out. The pool was nice and not overcrowded and had plenty of chairs. We had a later flight on checkout day and was given a complementary late checkout which allowed us to use up dining plan credits and take advantage of the pool until noon. While I like to try different resorts with each visit but I would not hesitate to stay at AoA again.

    This place is a WIN for small kids

    Reviewed by DanCas102(Joplin, Missouri) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We chose this hotel because of the theme. It was our 5 year old's first trip (and a birthday surprise) to Disney and we wanted to stay in a fun, Disney movie-themed hotel. We had a little mermaid room and she STILL talks about how cool it was. If you've never stayed on Disney property, be prepared for the small room size. It wasn't a problem for us because we were rarely in our room. If you don't have a suite, you'll be in the little mermaid theme rooms which is a good 15 minute walk to the bus stop and the cafeteria/gift shop. I think this is typical of Disney properties, but something to keep in mind. WARNING: YOU WILL BE THE FARTHEST BUS STOP at the Magic Kingdom as well as most if not all of the other parks. And we consistently saw more buses arrive for Pop Century, while our line was always EXTREMELY long. We often waited at least an hour at the END of a long day just to cram onto a crowded bus to get back to the hotel--and we never left right after the fireworks, which I assume would've been even worse. It was the worst part of our stay and if I could offer Disney any advice it's that the Magic Kingdom stop in particular needs far more buses at the end of the night for this resort. The buses to get from the resort to the parks seemed like a normal wait, but waiting area is primarily in the sun so that would be terrible in the summer months. We swam a few times at the pool outside our building, but my daughter's favorite was the big pool. It is truly huge, has zero entry, includes a splash pad area, and is adjacent to a pool bar. They do let you have food and drink around the pool, but you can't bring drinks into the pool or drink while you sit on the side of the pool. They have constant games and things of that nature for entertainment during the day at the large pool. Kids will love it. Our room was average. The beds were comfy (though after all that walking I think a concrete bench would have felt fine) and it was clean but I HATED the smell of whatever it was they used to clean the carpets. Other than that the room worked fine for our needs. Not much storage space for clothes but there is a mini fridge so that's nice. The suites probably also have a microwave. I also liked that the sink was outside of the bath and toilet area...it made it much easier for a family to get ready. The cafeteria food was terrible and I wouldn't recommend it. They did have a lot of quick snacks though, which we appreciated, and the lines were never terrible as they always had several cashiers available. There were also multiple drink stations which prevented us from ever having to wait to get a drink refill. I'd suggest a refillable mug if you drink any soda (like my husband) because the sodas in the machine are $4 a piece. Ouch. Overall, we'd probably stay here again if we had other young kids but as my daughter gets older, we'll look to other properties for our next stay. The bus problem really got on our nerves by the end of the week but that's not a knock on the hotel property itself.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Holiday at Disneyworld

    Reviewed by ATLASMASTER(Melbourne, Australia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It is a great place to stay for a visit to Disney World. It has its own pool facility and laundry facilities. Although it is a distance from the theme parks bus services are excellent. It is a secure family venue.

    Great resort for kids

    Reviewed by Monica S() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The theming in this resort is awesome! They fixed an issue with the room (bed was broken) and gave us fast passes and a free night stay because of the inconvenience without us even asking for anything special. Awesome staff and the cleanest resort we have stayed at Disney.

    Great resort!

    Reviewed by griffintino(philadelphia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went for 4 days which included my 5 year old grandson. He loved it. Of course, he was familiar with every car so it was perfect. I would absolutely recommend this place. It was great for adults too.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX