Clarion Suites Maingate

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    B

    Shuttle schedule is very limiting - Room maintenance issues but clean with good staff.

    Reviewed by Bestest_daddy on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We should give a 3.5 to 4 based on staff and amenities. Warning - shuttles to parks are not frequent and require using Disney transit to get where you really want to go = more line ups and delays getting to or from park of choice. Not ideal and really forces scheduling choices. If you miss it is a taxi ride = $.. Request a schedule before booking to see if it will work for you. Regarding hotel - we were put in a significantly below par room with musty smell, broken toilet, broken fan and leak in the ceiling. Knowing that the hotel was fully booked, I fixed toilet and the next morning requested a new room. This was granted and we checked into the new room - significantly better. Had some minor maintenance issues so I requested them to be fixed - came back to a sink full of 'disgusting' and non fix of the other issues. Requested again and 2 out of 4 items were fixed. Put up with it and focused on vacationing. If they can get the maintenance budget increased, it would be a great 3.5 to 4 star rating.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1208 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    repeat visitors

    Reviewed by JohnSkinnerSurrey_UK(Surrey, UK) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visited this hotel twice now, and returning again this year. Great location for all amenities, and a supermarket across the way from it. Rooms are basic, and could do with a refresh of paint and some fittings, but all in all a pleasant place to stay. Reception staff are helpful and the onsite ticketing people are great too.

    nice clean place

    Reviewed by Guide88822(Holly Ridge, North Carolina) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Nice room for the 2 of us, room was cleaned daily but a few days my husband had to go to front desk for toilet paper. Breakfast was good. Ground areas kept clean. Parking was nice, never had to park far from our room. Ice machine on our floor worked about half of our time there.

    Great place

    Reviewed by U2391NMmichaelv(Wayne) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful rooms, reasonable and great breakfast! Pool area very spacious and clean with a bar and snacks....Close to greasy restaurant s and of course close to Disney! Plenty of things to do nearby. Staff was very helpful and polite!

    very good value

    Reviewed by Peter M(Cornwall, Canada) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Am revising an earlier review I made of excellent - rooms are a fair size, clean (carpets recently shampooed) pool is great and breakfast was perfect with lots of selection, - it can get pretty busy. Location is great less than 10 minute drive to parks and can walk to several restaurants - lots of parking. Negatives were I was surprised at a $10 per day resort fee (yes it was in mice type) and room was not serviced our last day and front desk made no attempt to rectify it. For the price and all considered I think this is a good choice

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Spring Break

    Reviewed by turner3600(Gainesville, Georgia) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The front desk was very helpful. The pool was very clean and always had clean towels available. The breakfast was good, with a variety of food to choose from each morning. The rooms were a little dated and did have a musty smell, however they were comfortable. Room service did a great job of cleaning our rooms daily and making sure we had towels.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX