Disney's Pop Century Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Nice.

    Reviewed by Hinchey family on Sep 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Me and my family love pop century the room was clean and the staff was accommodating. it's all you need seeing that you will not be in your room all day. You will only sleep and get cleaned up there. They have nice pools and you can walk over to art of animation to check out that resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11874 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Still Love This Place!

    Reviewed by Douglas G(Fort Wayne, Indiana) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Even though it's not what it used to be this resort is one of my favorites. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and well designed, and the new showers are awesome. That said, there are also issues. Disney has constantly increased prices on rooms, food, and parks to the point it's ridiculous. The grounds at Pop Century, though still inviting, are not as well-kept as in the past. The restrooms in the common areas were never clean during our 5 days there. The food is bland, hot food was served room temperature, and breads were stale. My wife requested extra towels and sheets the day of our arrival and was promised an "immediate" response but we never received them (I grabbed some pool towels instead). The cast members great attitudes tend to make up for most of the shortcomings, and this is still my favorite of Disney's "value" resorts.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by jamesjl2010(Miami, Florida) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just came back from 8 days at Pop Century. Had a great time, the staff is first class and the room was very clean and neat. The only thing that was bad was the amount of Love bugs at our building (Blue) The staff responded by cleaning the walkways and doors daily. We have a great time, really enjoyed the pool and being able to walk to visit the other resort was perfect.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Great place to stay!

    Reviewed by 5Tish(Yorktown Heights, New York) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I love the new room set up. It is clean and efficient. There is not a lot of room when you have both beds down but we spend the days at the park and just need a clean room to sleep. Transportation to the parks was great and we never waited more then 10 min. The hotel had every thing we needed, amenities are only ok (toilet paper is terrible). A few suggestions, ask for a room on an upper floor. There were a lot of "love bugs" and critters, they are not as bad on the upper floors. Don't get housekeeping, it will save you money and you can easily call for anything you need during your stay. Great hotel for the price.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Great value for money!

    Reviewed by hyzzy(Prague, Czech Republic) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Kids will love this place! Three pools, nice, clean and safe environment with animation programs, smiling and supportive staff. We spent 3 days in this resort and we felt very welcomed! It is worth to purchase the all-day dining plan, so you have unlimited drinks consumption as well as some snacks and 2 main meals in the hotel or in the Disney parks. The main pool is opened from 9AM to 11PM. WiFi is fast, bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. There is fridge and ironing board in each room. The resort is offering complementary shuttle buses to all Disney parks. Soon there will be cablecar connecting this hotel with all major parks.

    Lovely stay!

    Reviewed by lujindia(Argentina) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Although the check-in took us 4 hours due to problems with our reservation in the system, we enjoyed one week in the hotel using the buses to reach all the Disney parks, and it was generally awesome. We didn’t have a car and at the check-out they tried to charge us! No problem at the end but it was a bit annoying. Not really a broad food option for vegetarians, mostly junk food. Avoid the dinning area in peak hours, really crowded!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX