Rosen Shingle Creek

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Outstanding service, spectacular views and No Resort fees

    Reviewed by Clare on Mar 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Our resort experience was superior to what we expected. The location to theme parks, shopping and local dining was better than we expected, the food and dining options onsite the resort were plentiful, the rooms were large and cozy and the staff were consistently hospitable. We recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Orlando, business and/or leisure, single travelers, couples and families.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4798 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent at every level.

    Reviewed by LRG71(Port Orange, Florida) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the Rosen Shingle Creek for a 3 day conference. I can say without hesitation that the hotel provided a fantastic experience. Location The hotel is literally minutes from Universal Studios. Quite convenient for those wanting to go to the Universal Parks. Parking As it’s customary, the hotel provides self-parking as well as valet parking for its guests. The self-parking is a bit of a walk to the main lobby. I chose the valet option. The charge was $24 a night. However, I can say that their system was one of the most efficient and quick that I’ve seen. The parking ticket has a text number that goes directly into their valet office. One would just type the designated ticket number on the text and within 7 minutes your vehicle is waiting for you. This meant zero wait for me. I just walked out and retrieved my vehicle when I needed it. The valet attendants were extremely nice and courteous. Lobby The lobby is large and elegant. One thing that impressed me was the large check-in area. I didn’t have to wait at all, as they had 5 or 6 attendants ready to check guests in. Room I stayed in the standard king sized bed room. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The tv provides a wide variety of channels including HBO. The view of my room was of the golf course, which is very nice to say the least. I was quite pleased with the room. Dinning The hotel provides multiple dinning options. We dined at Cala Bella, the Italian restaurant, and at A Land Remembered, the steakhouse. Both restaurants were fantastic. There are other, quicker options. We also ate at their Mexican restaurant and it was also great. Still, we didn’t go the ice cream parlor not to their burger place. Simply stated, one doesn’t have to leave the hotel to get a top notch meal. Facilities The hotel grounds are huge. The golf course was complemented by the hotel’s multiple pools, sand (beach) volleyball court and walking trails. The hotel has a large store for one to get sundries. Very convenient. All in all, there’s something for everyone. Service The service truly deserves 5 stars. Every single employee that I spoke to was not only very professional and helpful, but nice. My room was made before 4 PM every day. The concierge was extremely attentive. I, and those in my party, actually commented on the great service. Obviously, I recommend this property. It’s truly excellent and I am already looking forward staying at the hotel again next year. 5 stars for sure.

    Golfers paradise

    Reviewed by funmamacita(Brampton, Canada) on Jun 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Beautiful property. Well maintained. Great for golfers. Pool and area was clean. Hotel room was very clean. Service was friendly. Went for a conference. They were very accommodating. Good food! Quick check-in and check-out! Close to all amenities. You can take your kiddies, but they would be bored.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    2 week stay for honeymoon

    Reviewed by TLSharpe(Plymouth, United Kingdom) on Jun 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hotel staff were friendly and efficient and the grounds were well kept. Reception arranged a late check out for us complimentary, which was much appreciated. Robes were provided in the room which was a nice touch. The location of the hotel is amazing. The ladies that served food in the market on lower level did not want to be there at all. The level of customer service was shocking. Very rude on 2 occasions, so we did not go back again. The hotel is also a conference centre, so gets very busy. There must have been a big event during our stay, as we had to park so far away. This was after being told by one parking attendant that we could go straight through, and another that we had no right to use the carpark (even though we had pre-paid the $18 a day parking charge, and are residents) All pools at the hotel are unsupervised. There’s one pool for swimming lengths called the Lap Pool. On busier days, this was used by children, full of inflatables and kids playing (there is a separate, very large family pool) that you could not actually swim at all. The bedrooms had everything you would need, including a fridge, but the rooms seemed tired and in need of a revamp. The housekeeping team came around early each morning, and changed the bar of soap near the sink for washing hands every day. That’s 14 bars of soap for 1 room for a 14 night stay. This seems too excessive. The air-conditioning is effective, yet really loud. We could not sleep with this on because of the noise.

    Few day vacation

    Reviewed by Steven M() on Jun 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We ate at their steakhouse A Land Remembered and had a fantastic meal. Service and rooms were great. VIP lounge on the 14th floor made for a special visit. Pool was fantastic. We also ate at the Tobias Flats and had great food.

    One night two day stay

    Reviewed by kevinsR3192PI() on Jun 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The property is beautiful and well maintained. The valet service was well organized considering how busy the employees were. That being said the staff of the resort exhibited poor manners and definitely wanted to be somewhere else. They may be the most unhappy group of people we have ever seen in a resort. The food service personnel in the grab n’ go we’re not focused and it seemed unorganized and unmanaged. Oh, Don’t try to navigate the elevators when it is busy. With so many other offerings in the area I wouldn’t return. Perhaps having managers visible on the floor would help. This place operates against every thing that is taught in hospitality management school.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX