Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Loved my stay !

    Reviewed by Kim on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    What a great location close to "old Scottsdale " convention center lots of great shopping and restaurants. The full breakfast is included as well as an evening reception offering exceptional value. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful . Lovely pool and hot tub in the center of the hotel . Really enjoyed my stay there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 821 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Avoid this hotel!

    Reviewed by Curiosity60520897486() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Rooms smell and can be far away from front desk. I would also recommend you be aware that the property is old -needs updating and face lift, I am used to Hilton with free coffee in am as I am east coast time and was told 'go to starbucks'. How hard is it to have coffee?

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Scottsdale AZ

    Reviewed by pcolwell13() on May 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Embassy Suites is a great place with quality food and excellent customer service from the staff. My fav place to stay in Scottsdale. I realized when I was packing to leave that I had left a pair of sandals and one of the conference rooms. Steve at the front desk radio the conference centre and they immediately brought my sandals to the front lobby. The rooms are spotless and the complimentary breakfast buffet is excellent. You can even get a made to order omelet.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Convenient Scottsdale location, near restaurants, shopping, and Camelback

    Reviewed by Southmansion(St. Louis) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is bit of an older hotel, but maintained well. The courtyard with the pool is lovely, and the parking is free. The complimentary evening reception and hot, made to order breakfast is always a huge perk with staying at an Embassy. My bed was insanely comfortable...slept so well! We were walking distance to the canal trail, and many restaurants and shops. Old Town is a bit of a walk but a very short drive or cheap Uber trip. Would stay again!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Wisconsin Couple Thawing

    Reviewed by dennis h(Roseville, California) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Embassy has the most value for money. The hotel has free rides within a three mile radius. They have a made to order breakfast with anything you would want. The evening reception has drinks and a large assortment of things to eat. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great family spot

    Reviewed by Cobo418(Cincinnati, Ohio) on May 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed as a family of 4 over spring break and were very pleased. I was torn about staying here or a few other options but went with this to save some $ and I was very pleased. They have 2 nice pools and the kids had a blast. Bikes were easy to borrow and you could easily ride to old town Scottsdale in a few minutes or ride a block to the bike path to go many places. Breakfast was great but they were a but restrictive when the kids wanted to go down (alone) before us. There were several HS sports teams staying there at the time but the hotel and their chaperones kept them in check. Happy hour in the evening was good, food was light but good pre-dinner snacks. Rooms were fine, not modern but not out of date - but spacious. I do wish there were food/bar options at the pool- it was only open 1 day we were there and it was limited what they could supply. The bartender was super nice though. I would stay again based on price and location and larger rooms.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX