Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    B

    Would not recommend

    Reviewed by Brenda on Mar 08, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Would never go back to this resort!! The food was terrible. Service was terrible. Rooms were outdated and needed upgrading. We were moved 3 times, at best the last room was mediocre.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    F

    Great for kids! Would go again.

    Reviewed by FM on Dec 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We really enjoyed our stay here. Our 4 year old and 20 month old had a great time in the pirate ship pool, the heated pool and at the beach. The room was clean, had a recent bathroom reno and had a great view of the pool and ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only other all inclusive stay was at a 5 star and this resort definitely seemed to be in line with it's 4 star rating. We are thinking of doing the same trip again next year!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Very Disappointed

    Reviewed by chris403 on Mar 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Other than the kids play area, this hotel should never be rated more than 2 stars. The service was mediocre at best and the food was absolutely horrible. The rooms are so outdated it's ridiculous. All that being said, the location is great

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    U

    Been to Mexico 5 times and this was the worst experience so far.

    Reviewed by U.S. tourist on Jan 18, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We arrived at the resort around 10pm on a Sunday night to find several 15+ Hispanic family's arriving from the street with no one at the open front to check for wristbands or validation. The front desk was very "old school", no computers and only paper tracking information. Once we arrived to our room we were extremely disappointed. Immediately, we noticed the room was very outdated with old furniture and a black mold substance on the walls. We were on the 3rd floor with an alley facing balcony that was about 3'x4'. The door to the balcony didn't have a lock and the next morning I noticed the balcony also overlooked some type of landfill. I immediately went to the front desk to contact my travel company to notify them of the situation, they were glad to allow me to do that for $3/min and of course it needed to be cash? Long story short I had to stay the night and get with the travel company after 9am. This resort is south of the airport which I found out later it was in the downtown area and was also why I heard sirens all night along with loud trumpet like music. In the morning we ate at the breakfast bar which was ok. I transferred to the Riu Jalisca and had zero issues the rest of my trip.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    Wouldnt go back

    Reviewed by Canadians on Sep 28, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    The location was great, there was so much for little kids to do but the overall quality of the hotel was poor. First off this was the only hotel I had ever stayed at that wasn't gated it was just free for anybody to walk into the main lobby. The hotel was filled with all locals. The Japanese restaurant was great but all the rest were not very good and the buffet was terrible. At some points the snack bar only food available in the afternoons had no food available to feed to your hungry kids. The pool smelt like sewer water and the beach was covered in debris. There were no servers around the pool which made for a long walk to the bar. The pools weren't cleaned very well because In the mornings I would find myself stepping on cups in the water from the day before. Pool cleanliness is very important when you have a ton of kids swimming in them everyday if you know what I mean. I'm sure there were many accidents in the pools and I'm not so sure the chemicals were well maintained. Daycare staff were nice but times for childcare were not accommodating. West jet representatives were very nice and helpful.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2614 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Dangerous slippery pool area

    Reviewed by Dreamer32679903847() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    6 hours into my trip I slipped and fell at the pool due to slippery tile that was wet, and at an uphill grade to exit the pool area. I fell and split my head open. Having to be rushed to the hospital to have stitches, which the hotel did not help with a taxi ride, Or medical expenses at all( which have to be paid immediately in mexico) dangerous pool areas surrounded by tile, and unwilling management to help out. 3 other people fell in the same spot that some day, it is clearly an issue that they refuse to adress. 1 girl even ended up in a neck brace from Her fall

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Great stay!

    Reviewed by Maps25126160304(Edmonton, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rooms were nice, people were friendly. Great service over all. Looks like a great place for a family vacation. I didn’t try any of the restaurants, you need to book in advance and I didn’t feel like having a schedule on my holidays. I’d probably stay in the adults only resort if I ever come back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Family Vacation but.....

    Reviewed by Linda B(Toronto) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is my honest review from a Trip Advisor junkie. Overall this is a small resort on a good beach in a great location. It is 15 mins from the airport and next to the cruise terminal. 15 mins to Malecon and there is a great large grocery store at the top of the street (3 min walk). Food- great buffet with smoothies, omelette station and French food choices including Mexican options. The restaurants were ok. French, Italian and Japanese were all ok I personally preferred the buffet. Drinks are amazing best I have had in the south. Bar tenders and the waitresses are all amazing. Rooms- We had booked a family room and when we arrived we saw that they are as described, old, musty and dark. They need a huge overhaul and after one night we asked to move to a regular room on the pool side which was fine. Disappointing for sure as they only had double beds vs the king and bunk beds we booked. Adan at the front desk was very accommodating and helped us get to a room we would be happy with. Beds were comfy and pillows were great. Housekeeping was very good and kept the rooms clean and bar stocked. Pools and beach were nice. The only real complaint is the beach vendors. They do not inforce secrutity and they are all over the beach all day long. It’s really disappointing as we stoped setting up there because of this. While the take no for an answer it would good if they could stop them from crsossing the line. They have weddings here so prepare for that- if you have an ocean view room you will hear the party. We stayed in room 355 and it was a good spot. Quiet and had a full size balcony. Kids club- kids had a great time. The ladies are wonderful and my kids loved the activities and we liked that they are open until 845 PM. Overall we had a great time and got what we expect- good food, great drinks and perfect weather. We have stayed at a lot of places in the south and this one was decent. If you get a good deal I say go for it! If you want frills and fancy this isn’t the place for you.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Very Pleasantly Surprised by this Resort

    Reviewed by Nikki H(Mount Horeb, Wisconsin) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked this trip due to a great deal found online. Realizing it was mostly a family resort, and we were traveling as couples, we didn’t have super high expectations. We were SO pleasantly surprised! The layout of the resort is great. The pools separated the way they are is perfect. The adults only pool area option was wonderful! Yes, the rooms are a bit dated but the bathrooms seem to be updated and are more than adequate. Would have loved to have a king sized bed, but the two doubles were just fine. Our first night we were put in a room to be close to our friends. Our room faced the street and all we heard was bass bumping until 2am, and did not sleep well AT ALL. Talked to the dint desk right away the next morning and they took care of us immediately. We were moved to a room one floor above our friends in the same building, and facing the ocean. The view was spectacular!! Special thank you to Adam and Rafael for their help with this room issue and getting it sorted out so painlessly. The beach is lovely and there was no “towel game” going on at the beach or pools, like we experience almost everywhere we travel. We could find 4 chairs together any time of day! The beach vendors are relentless and really gets to be exhausting out there, but they’re just doing their jobs. A simple “no gracias” was usually sufficient and they moved along. When we just got tired of it, we moved to a pool. The buffet food is great. Always plenty of Mexican options, as well as basics for everyone. Fruit, salads, kids section. Snack bar our by the beach was also good and plentiful. Specialty restaurants were great, but the dining experience took about 2 hours at each one, so after 3 nights, we just stuck with the buffet. Since we were traveling without children, we were able to book the a la a cartes at the Golden next door. Food was also excellent there, but again, a very long dining experience! Adan helped us get taxis to the Malecón several times and was always such a delightful person to talk to. So friendly and helpful. Lobby bartender was also a pleasure and so good at his job! Moises at the adults only pool was great, and we enjoyed his special drinks each day. Bali beds at the adults only pool were almost always available. All in all, this was a great value, and far exceeded our expectations after reading many reviews! I don’t think you can go wrong with this place, whether traveling as a family or couple. Unless you’re super picky, and if you are, don’t book a 3 star resort and expect 5 star accommodations! If you’re looking for a great beach, pools, food and service, then I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here. We will be back!!

    Very nice All-Inclusive if you have kids

    Reviewed by Donald G() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The property is well designed and maintained. The room was pretty much a standard hotel room, but looked like it had been recently remodeled. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, and there are lots of things for kids to do including a special shallow pool with lots of water slides. The food was usually good, and theyhad special drinks for children.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX