Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    Idalia was are concierge what a sweet heart. She was very helpful, booked our meals and went above and beyond.

    Reviewed by Dee&Jim on Mar 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    WHY DID WE LEAVE.....First off this resort is amazing! We stayed in the family selection and wow! Our bartenders Marcelino and Martin our the best we miss them already! A shout out to the chef at the Nest i can't remember his name. Ysenia and Efren where are pool side servers a big shout out to them as they where so fun and always made sure we had drinks in our hands. Monserat is from the spa and had our massages book on the beach. The front desk staff, bell man, the performers, the cleaners, where all round absolutely amazing. Thank you for a fabulous stay and we will be back soon. Miss everyone already.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    e

    Great Stay, fantastic view of the ocean with whales included

    Reviewed by ed on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is a perfect option for those who want to be in a secluded area, because of the location the beach is used only by the guests of this hotel, the night sky on the beach is so beautiful, the food is really delicious and varied, this hotel definitely not recommended for guests with disabilities or seniors that can;t ascend steps. Loved the Hemingway bar, also loved the italian restaurant and the adults only pool, there is also a kids pool

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    It was awesome whale watching from the shore!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, beautiful beach area! Extremely cool to whale watch during dinner! Close to hidden gems such as Sayulita and El San Pancho as well as the Marieta Islands.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Lots to Offer

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Grand Palladium has a lot to offer, with multiple pool areas, great restaurants, a small zoo and nightly entertainment. This property is easy to recommend.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Great resort for families!

    Reviewed by BW on Apr 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was a beautiful resort with so much to offer, there was something for everyone. Great food, great service, really loved the beach. The kids club and teens club were awesome. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Great place for young families.

    Reviewed by Crystal H on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wonderful hotel for younger families, with the baby club, kids clu and teen club always something for them to do. Lets not forget about the zoo with monkeys. The rooms were clean and had wonderful service daily. I also liked that there was evening entertainment at the disco and the sports bar that had a wonderful selection of food for the late night snack. Service in some restaurants was a bit slow but if your lucky like we were you may be able to watch the whales in the bay while your waiting. I had a massage at the spa and was not the greatest but then had friends who really enjoyed theirs, so may really depend on the staff. Lots of stair throughout so you will get your exercise. Would not be the best place for persons with mobility issues. But over all the staff throughout was friendly and I enjoyed my stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Why did I leave?? I want to go back!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Apr 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location that allows you to watch the whales breaching while sitting pool side. The views are amazing, and the staff are super friendly! They have great pools and the food is delicious! Can?t go wrong at this resort!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The resort is very clean.

    Reviewed by Linda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent Vacation !!! Jesus brought us to our room and made us feel very welome. Can't say anything negative and Ive been to a couple of 5 star resorts. Can't wait to go back!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Lovely hotel with a zoo & many stairs - great for families!!!

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the diversity of the beach and the fresh pool, technially 3 pools and one of them an amazing Adults infinity pool. They have changed the sections in the hotel from adults only from the past. I enjoyed the animals in the Jungle and the NEST a la carte for dinner and breakfast......Watching WHALES white I ate (simply amazing) I really enjoyed this resort for the value and would recommend for those that enjoy long walks on the beach and to your room! The connecting family room and amentities are something to write home about!!!!! Sports bar is open till 6am (does not serve drinks so also good for kids and snacks) The disco is open till 2am and the bands in the courtyard are not to be missed!! Enjoy great Mexican, Italian, Asian and International food!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Good family hotel

    Reviewed by Jen on Apr 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Staff was great! Resturants were very helpful with allergies. Pool were amazing with great views. Little zoo for the kids, great feature.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6254 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic place to chill out!

    Reviewed by PaulDD42(Manchester, United Kingdom) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were here in July/Aug 2018, and again in July/Aug 2019. Both visits were extremely enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and suitable. They have a family area and an adults only area, both with pools. We like the friendly staff, the food, and the attention to detail. The location is quite remote so transportation is needed. The staff are fantastic, especially Omar (concierge), Daniela, Marie, Claudia, Darcy, Cristal, Sara (in the main restaurant, El Bosque), and Betty (in Hemingways Bar). Thank you to all of them! We would definitely go again!

    Family trip

    Reviewed by germonnicole(Solana Beach, California) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The check in staff was not able to accommodate a mixup in our registration they should’ve just honored the price we were given also they were not very accommodating at all! We had two kids with us and did not get the price we were quoted! The 400 is not a real resort credit it was coupons and not repressed well! We expected a better resort credit than a booklet

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    family vacation

    Reviewed by sestrica a(Mississauga, Canada) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    the first time on the pacific coast..... the best service and staff on the family selection. we had couple of issues but it was resolved very quick. big thank you to our buttler Speedy, the great memories made for our kid and us!!!!!!! even though we didnt enjoy Pacific ocean… the rest of the service and ocean front restaurant service excellent!!!!! family selection club lounge the best for kids and adults,!!!!!! mucho graciac

    everything you could ever need within walking distance

    Reviewed by Roving252015(Pacifica, California) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a corner top room, small but with an ocean view, you could hear the waves crashing all day long and loved that every small detail was taken care of by the extremely hard working staff. Everything you could ever need on vacation is within walking distance, surf, surfboards, the ocean, pools, restaurants, bars, coffee I mean everything! We're already searching dates and planning our return trip here and we've been raving about this place. We've actually been here twice now but the resort has definitely been upgraded since the first time we visited. Extra special shoutouts and thanks to Lizbeth, Nancy, and Daniela for the amazing hospitality and excellent service day in and day out!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    GREAT PLACE AND WE ARE GOING BACK AGAIN IN 2020 .

    Reviewed by Leonid L() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Quiet, serene location with beautiful grounds and private beach All-inclusive rates cover dining, drinking, and entertainment Three outdoor pools - plus waterslides for kids Spacious, elegant rooms have balconies Oceanview and flat-screen TVs On-site zoo with monkeys and deer , etc., plus lovely botanical gardens 4a la carte eateries include Italian, Asian, Steak House , and Mexican 1 all-day buffet and four bars Lovely spa and large gym, plus sports courts. Evening theater entertainment and various daytime and after OUTSTANDING evening shows activities. Free Wi-Fi throughout Buffet service was always slow because you have stay in long line to check in. Very slow and long wait times when there were visibly open tables . Hostess at the door have to check your room number and names vs names in the resort system. Once info matched they let you in. Also: gentlemen -- there is a dress code in buffet: No shirts without sleeves! Must have normal T-Shirt or they will not let you in. For us who in different resorts in Mexico 2 -3 times every year this policy kind of ridiculous... but rules are rules. How to get into resort? We use taxi from airport: 80 US$ for both of us. From resort to airport we also use taxi and it cost just 35$ for two of us. Overall: GREAT PLACE AND WE ARE GOING BACK AGAIN IN 2020 .

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX