Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 6699 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF ARE AMAZING!

    Reviewed by Escape457171() on Dec 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have gone to Caribe club princess three times, once in December 2017, February 2018, and November 2019. I have been to punta cana numerous times, but the entertainment staff at this resort are by far incredible and the reason why we keep going back. Go out of their way to get to know you, make you laugh, and truly entertain from morning to night. A special shout out to Johan, Juan, Juli, Alfredo, and Zuli who kept us on our feet all day! This team knows how to make sure all the hotel guests enjoy their time regardless if you come with family, a couple, or a friends trip. They are fun, energetic and so fun to be around. You’ll have a blast as long as they’re there. Can’t wait to go back! Also a special shout out to Teresa in the Creperia who is beyond amazing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Good Hotel

    Reviewed by pinkfluffy(Portsmouth, United Kingdom) on Dec 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Reading previous reviews, I was a little apprehensive - yes, the rooms are tired but the hotel is having a refurb next year so this should be addressed. Food in the hotel is plentiful, the main buffet restaurant offers a wide choice of options and the speciality restaurants are a must (5 of which are free to you). This is a large holiday complex, lots of wildlife living freely in the grounds and which are well looked after. There are 3 swimming pools, one with a swim up bar which can be noisy at times - the other pools are quieter should this be more suited to you. Despite our best efforts, we found the mosquitoes to be relentless and got numerous bites - I know this is a tropical area, however, feel that more could be done by the hotel to help. Seating in the lobby area is limited - evening entertainment comprises of a competition between the lobby DJ and the theatre located nearby as to who can get their music the loudest! If you want a quiet evening try the bar located next to the Brazilian Restaurant down by the beach - the staff here are great and you can hear yourself think. We found staff to be friendly and who work hard to please - a special shout out to Paulino in the buffet restaurant who always looked out for us and took care of our needs. This is a good hotel for the money, however, there is room for improvement (isn't there always) but the update next year should help. If you are thinking of visiting this hotel then do it and enjoy ??

    Fantastic Week

    Reviewed by Baconandbeaches() on Dec 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We just got home from Caribe Club Princess today. Had a fantastic week. We decided to upgrade to the VIP caribe and loved it. We were worried about our room, but it ended up being awesome! 2 beds. Sitting area. Big bathroom. High ceiling (3rd floor) amazing view of beach and pool. Loved our massages included in our package!! Staff was soooo nice. Guest service staff helpful and friendly. Make sure you eat at the Brazilian a la carte. DELISH. The buffet was just ok. Nothing special, but something for everyone. Pasta station was our fav. Foam party on Friday was lots of fun! The beach cant be beat. All in all we loved our week away, and would return. Tip the groundskeepers! They work so damn hard to keep the resort looking amazing and are easily overlooked. Thank you to ALL the staff.

    A great place to stay.

    Reviewed by laurencG411BP() on Dec 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family of 4 and my parents all went to this resort. We had a fantastic time. We had booked a room with two double beds for the kids and my husband and I. When we got to our room it had 3 beds in 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. We were so happy to have the extra space. Although the rooms are older, they were clean and had everything we needed. The beds were firm but very comfortable. The food was great as well. The buffet was always fresh, and had a good variety. My kids loved the pizza and pasta. The bread was out of this world. It’s so much better then what we get in Canada, and was baked fresh everyday. The pools were wonderful. We dung around the more kid friendly pool as it had more palm trees around it, and we really liked our bartender there. The beach is beautiful. White sand and turquoise water. Lounge chairs were sometimes hard to come by, but that’s because of guests saving them. We were always anle to find some chairs at some points. I would absolutely recommend this place for a family trip. The crape shop was fantastic for an afternoon treat, and the coffee was delicious.

    A little disappointed

    Reviewed by jonsmiggysmith(Leicestershire, United Kingdom) on Dec 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Let’s start with the positives! Set in large tropical gardens which are immaculately maintained. Wildlife throughout the gardens. Beautiful beach front with turquoise waters & powder white sand. Staff are very pleasant. Choice of three large pools to chose from, two are quiet & one has a swim up bar with entertainment activities. Daily & evening entertainment. Five specialty restaurants to chose from where the food & service was good. (You may be limited to how many you visit dependant on your package). The bar staff at all the pool & beach bars are excellent. The not so good stuff! The food at the main buffet restaurant ‘El Higuero’ is bland & it is barely warm unless you have something especially fried or cooked at a fry station. The service at ‘El Higuero’ needs to improve, the staff have the ability to completely ignore you & you often have to re-order drinks as they forget your order. You will be charged $3US per day to use the room safe. The reception staff became very defensive about this policy & quite rude even when I pointed out that my booking stated that it was included. Our bedroom (we stayed in 1205, a superior room) was tired looking and not very clean, particularly the bathroom, mould inside the shower wasn’t nice. Sun loungers are reserved early in the morning despite signage stating that it isn’t allowed. But the policy isn’t managed. Wi-fi is only available at the main reception & is very poor quality, this is 2019 & they are way behind the times. The hotel sustainability policy asks that you do not have your photographs taken with animals yet the hotel Photographer wanders around the grounds with a friend carrying wild animals asking if you’d like your photograph taken. Very poor!