Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Heaven for both exhausted parents and high energy kids

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    There is attention to detail in every aspect of this hotel. This is the premium spot for families and they really know how to make a parent feel relaxed and at the same time know that their children will be safe and have the time of their lives. For babies there are bottle warmers, strollers. children?s amenities in bathroom and child proof gates on the swim up rooms. This is truly an escape for stressed out families. Kid centric for sure, but not over the top - definitely thinking of parents at the same time. Staff are truly incredible and you can tell they are passionate about their jobs. Food was out of this world. Each restaurant has a theme with emphasis on kids and parents combined. There is emphasis on good food here. There is no such thing as a Buffet, they call it a Food Display and you can see the difference. Food is fresh and tasty, definite not your average kid friendly ?buffet? Lots of healthy options that don?t look healthy and will intrigue the picky eaters. I had the best iced coffee I have ever had at their coffee shop, Doppio. There are character breakfasts and picture opportunities for the little ones (and the not so little ones) The d?cor is vibrant fun, but definitely not the over the top Nickelodeon I was expecting. There is a never ending list of things to do here and no one will ever be bored. The beach is gorgeous and for mom?s like me ? lazy river ladies equals kids go crazy and burn off all their energy and we float away in peace.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Luxury and Fun for everyone!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Seeker on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Though my experience with Nickelodeon was short it was very sweet. Let's start off with their coffee shop and their very tasty iced frappucino. I would stop here every day if I could. The management staff was friendly and inviting as well as their staff and that waterpark just screams fun! Not to mention a pleasant character greeting from Chase himself of Paw Patrol. I was surprised at how luxurious this resort was, though having the little ones in mind, this resort is perfectly balanced for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    An experience of a lifetime! The staff makes you feel like family!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was truly a gourmet experience. This is the first resort I have seen that accommodates to families, from strollers to cribs, this resort has thought of it all. They have baby gate doors for the swim out suites so you can vacation confidently with children of any age. Their rooms were spacious and very clean, their staff was friendly and truly loved being there. From the moment you walk in, you feel welcomed, with a special greeting to cool off, a slime drink-truly delicious. Many varieties for food options, everything is made fresh and very flavorful. The restaurants alone are an adventure. The pools have plenty of activity and an option to get "slimed", the nickelodeon way. This resort will bring the kid out in anyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2347 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Outstanding vacations!!!

    Reviewed by dipaolaa() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really enjoyed it and had a pleasant stay. The entertainment crew are excellent as well organized to please any child, I must highlight the lovely attention and sympathy of the team ( Nick, Maria, Anyi and Betty.) The food is extremely delightful especially the Sugarcane restaurant, we had the pleasure of meeting Chef Alejandro, thank you all the dishes were delicious. Aqua Nick has a very appropriate design for children,my daughter loved it so much. All of the lifeguards are incredible but the best of all are Ángel and Uncle Luis, they have an exceptional customer service skills u guys are so unique. The just kidding staff are amazing and well trained for the care of children, we enjoy it to the fullest. I strongly recommend Nickelodeon Punta Cana, it's out this world ... Excellent place for family vacation . It's definitely worth it! Outstanding Resort!!!

    Great vacation for group of 8!

    Reviewed by joanniep783(Bronx, New York) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just got back from the resort and it was a success. We got the regular pad suite which was good enough. It had a king bed which could be separated from the sofa bed in the living area. Both rooms have TVs. The patio is the best we've seen in terms of the size and cleanliness. The spa was great, the food was excellent. Our least favorite was the wok wok and favorite was between burgers and spacewalker. My suggestion for the resort is to have a less aggressive concierge it was just too much. Most importantly the shuttles coming from the water park. Its quite a walk from the water park to the rooms and pool so a lot of people depend on this shuttle from this location. They usually have the time until the next shuttle which is always 20 minutes but they never come in 20 minutes. We got into an altercation with other guests since the shuttles were not coming and people were jumping in the shuttles. It creates a very tense moment until you give up and just walk in the heat. Other than that, the staff are very cordial with hola everytime they pass by. Our rooms were cleaned twice a day throughout our stay (we had 2 rooms). Our 4 kids ages 5 through 11 all had a great time at the pools water park and beach. Download the app for activities and character appearance. We didn't care to make it to them as well wanted to relax and not rush to the water park for most of the appearances. Scheduling for the restaurants was a breeze through the concierge they scheduled us to all the restaurants that required reservations for a group of 8! Ice has to be ordered through room service which takes about 15-20 minutes to receive as there are no ice machines. The grounds are incredibly kept clean. There are no smoking areas but be mindful of others while smoking, we usually stayed away from crowds when smoking and the only ash trays were by the trash bins. The nightly entertainment is nice the first night then gets repetitive. The slime was $49 for 6 people which was fun for the kids. Hope this helps! Enjoy!

    Our first time in Nickelodeon Resort PUJ was a success!!!

    Reviewed by Luz S(hollywood, United States) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just came back from our AMAZING family vacation to Nickelodeon Resort PUJ the service was A1 since the beginning, no lines at check in, they gave us a very nice Swim up Suite corner unit. The resort wasn't busy so we got a good upgrade. Food was amazing gourmet we loved the restaurants : Zest sea food and also the best brick oven pizza my kids were so happy. My boys also enjoyed the Space Walker restaurant food was delicious and the entire experience was great! Sugarcane is another great restaurant fresh grill sea food you pick your own fish and they cook it for you. There is a little coffee place that makes the best dominican coffee ever! Also we enjoyed the Japanesse Rest. Wok Wok . The Aqua Nick was the best water park ever at 3pm mass slime and we also did the Family Slime that was another fun experience as family. My kids received a courtesy phone call from Spongee Bob and Patrick in the morning they loved it! Our last day we tried to enjoy as much as we can so we went early to the beach and got boogie boards and kayaks. Our check out was at 1:00pm so we ordered room service that is included in your package and they brought us pizza from Zest fruits and salads that save us a lot of time and we were able to swim longer in our swing and enjoyed as much as we could of our swim up suite! We definitely recommend this hotel to any family with kids.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    One of the best destinations in DR Punta Cana!

    Reviewed by ecastillo1211(Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent in everything! Great service, great food and beautifull instalations! Secure for all families! Rooms are comfortable and chic, so much to do during the day, variety of restaurants with great quality. Everything you wish for every vacation getaway you will find it at Nickelodeon Punta Cana!

    Excellent Customer Service

    Reviewed by lalmonte007() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Always attentive to my family and I needs. Very clean. Food was incredible delicious and fresh. My daughters had a great time and service around Nickelodeon Park was superb. Waiters at the various Resturant’s were super attentive.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX