TRS Turquesa Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10161 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Time!

    Reviewed by h b(Harrisburg, Pennsylvania) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I want to start off about check in. I arrived, asked for an upgrade, was shown a room which was great and was told it needed cleaned. No problem, sat in lobby had a couple drinks and some time later, was told it would be $100 extra per day. After speaking to a supervisor and a big wig, it didn't go anywhere. Several days later, we were able to get an upgrade, but we did pay but not much. This resort is adults only and part of 3 others on the property. We could use every entity on the property, however they couldn't. Drinks and food were very good. Restaurants to hit are the hibachi, steakhouse, helios and Argentinian. I want to personally thank Charli for everything during our stay. The first few days we got no service from a butler and then we met Charli. No matter what we asked for, he took care of it. He even went to a couple restaurants with us to make sure we got in ok. It was hard to say goodbye to him our last night. I cannot forget to shout out Johnathan, Alta and Manuel at the lobby bar. I also want to thank all of the bartenders at the pool bar. Thank you Yancy at the Argentenenian restaurant. Do not believe any of the negative media. Not once did we become sick or have an issue with having drinks from the mini bar. There is more to the stories that will come out. We also always felt safe whether on or off the resort. I wish that there was more evening entertainment at TRS as well as at the pool. In addition, the club was cool, however one night we went, there were 15 to 17 year Olds in there and they were beyond drunk. Furthermore, there appeared to be locals there as well as they had no band on for a resort. Do not go to time share presentation.

    So relaxing!

    Reviewed by sewhite914() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I had a great time during our stay on the resort. The service and accommodations were fantastic and the food was amazing! Our only complaint was having to sit through the sales pitch on becoming a travel club member.

    Vacation in Paradise

    Reviewed by Roxanna A(New York City, New York) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent resort with the most exclusive services. Feels upscale and the amazing personal attention. The rooms are wonderful and access around the complex is easy and very secure. My mayordono Charlie was very helpful and awesome during all our stay. All the staff were very friendly and outstanding. All meals and food were excellent. I went for a short stay and I'm already planning for my return.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    wonderful time in the DR

    Reviewed by WILLIAM511968(Harrisburg, Pennsylvania) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Ate and drank everything in sight. came back fine. me and my wife. would recommend this hotel and the butler charli. he went above and beyond dealing with 15 members of our family all week. making sure that we had everything that we requested.

    Beautiful Resort and Awesome Beach

    Reviewed by csnyder09(Villa Rica, Georgia) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Had a beautiful trip to TRS and loved the beach area. The room was nice, but I have stayed in nicer rooms. The food was OK, I have had better. The margaritas were not what I was used to, enjoyed other drinks better. The shuttle service was good in between the areas there, sometimes had to wait awhile for service. Could have used more adult entertainment at the TRS, had to go to other spots there to have better entertainment. Friendly service, had a great time at the Palace area, enjoyed the entertainment there better. Enjoyed the Outback trip and Ocean Spa day trips. Great Amstar service. Had a great trip.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX