Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 4779 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family trip to San Francisco

    Reviewed by Steve Z(Ridgewood, New Jersey) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We are a family of 4 with 2 adult children. Date of stay : 8/10/19 – 8/15/19. The room: We stayed in a 4th floor 2 room suite with 1 King size bed in bedroom and a pull out sofa bed (mattress could have been better) in the living room. We also used a roll-away bed in the living room. The rooms were large and comfortable with TV’s in both rooms. It worked well for us. The bathroom is small but there is a room outside the bathroom with the sink and vanity and lots of counter space so it didn’t feel small. The hotel: Beautiful pool with fire pit. Multiple fire pits outside the lobby with separate area for smokers. Nicely updated modern hotel. Food was o.k. Concierge was very helpful. Fantastic location. Live music in the lobby. We had a great time in San Francisco and this was the perfect hotel for us! Tips: You can get laundry done with wash and fold service across the street at the mall.

    Clean, comfortable and GREAT location!

    Reviewed by Dairywife1(Petaluma, California) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton at Fisherman’s Warf. We lucked out and got quite rooms facing the courtyard. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. A great place for families with kids to stay. They have a nice pool area. The main thing is you are within walking distance of so many great attractions that SF has to offer. I would stay there again.

    Perfect Location on Fisherman's Wharf

    Reviewed by MDHonu() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    After looking at many options, we chose the Sheraton on Fisherman's Wharf, and I'm so glad we did. The location was fantastic, with a quick walk to the wharf and Pier 39. There's a Safeway and Walgreen's across the street, so you can grab any essentials you might have forgotten, get drinks for the mini fridge, snacks, etc. It's also accessible to the trolley, bus, and other wharfs. The Alcatraz ferry, for example, was a quick 15 minute walk. Tour busses pick up just around the corner, and with dozens of restaurants and sites within a quick walking distance, you'll always have something to do. I felt very safe walking from Ghirardelli Square back to the hotel late at night or to the early morning boat cruise. The room was clean, and the staff was quick to respond to our needs. The only thing I'd caution against is the noise. This is an incredibly noisy hotel. We heard our neighbors next door and upstairs - lots of foot traffic and voices - as well as voices in the hallways all hours of the day and night. Despite that, I would definitely recommend the Sheraton for terrific access to Fisherman's Wharf and the surrounding area.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Location, Location, Location

    Reviewed by bobyvegasfish(Houston, Texas) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    2 blocks from pier 39 and 3 from the fisherman’s wharf. Corrine was so sweet and helpful upon check-in. Lobby was lively nearly all the time. The fire pit seating was great and the smokers had their own. Our room was clean and fresh every day. Bathroom was tiny. As in, turn to the side to close the door tiny. The only missed mark was the breakfast buffet. For the price, very sub-par and generally what is complementary at other hotels. Lots of room for improvement here. There’s an IHOP across the street that is way more reasonable. This location can’t be beat and we enjoyed our stay.

    Mediocre, at best

    Reviewed by Partyof2LA(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Arrived after 3 pm to be told to come back after 4 pm. We had apparently been upgraded to a deluxe room. Quite what was deluxe about the cramped bog-standard room, the receptionist could not say. Sound proofing is lousy. It's never pleasant to hear those in neighboring rooms having sex. Although we struggled up the stairs from the garage with luggage. The guy in the silly hat and group of door men, valets or whatever they are supposed to be offered no help whatsoever. While we were charged $62 for one night's parking, we were told by the receptionist not to leave anything in our car, since it was not safe to do so. What, no security for that price? The place is conveniently located for tacky Pier 39 etc., but that's about all you can say in its favor.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX