Coconut Bay Beach Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    P

    So far.....OK

    Reviewed by Peter Maj on Nov 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We are vacationing here now, great location only 5 minutes from airport, ground kept well, staff very friendly. The beach at resort had a terrible seaweed issue, but once you get past that Atlantic Ocean surpringly warm. Our room faces the pool by kids zone, since we?ve been here pool not cleaned. Lots of sand and paper on the bottom and floating. Rooms are just OK, need updating and a fridge that works.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    A

    It is a lovely resort, I would recommend it.

    Reviewed by Andrew on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was well situated 5 minutes away from the airport. The resort was divided into family and adult sections. The family section had pools, water slides, lazy river, paintball, etc while the adult side had pools and hot tubs. The beach had issues with seaweed but all the locations on the Caribbean facing the Atlantic is experiencing this phenomenon. If the beach is affected, the resort will shuttle the guests to another beach that is on the Caribbean side where there is no seaweed. The food was good and geared more towards a British clientele. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is a lovely resort, I would recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    e

    loved all we experienced and thankfull we chose this place

    Reviewed by effy on Oct 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    we booked this resort last minute not knowing what to expect and keeping this in mind we were very impressed with the short shuttle ride 10 min to the resort then the friendly welcome in the lobby all is outside rooms were great and clean updates to resort in last 2 months have greatly brought it up to standards. Everyone was friendly and couldnt do enough to help u out. From the girl that looked after the room to the cooks that made our meals all right down to the towel girl we made it a point to get to know these people and they were awsome the whole week. Hugs and tears when we left The 9 pools make up for the ok ocean beach is good but washed up turtle grass is tough for the resort to keep up with we did swim in the ocean but pools were the best. Spent alot of time in lazy river and slides. Met with gm and the Mr Wilson from food and beverage manager both were awsome to talk to and good to see them out with the people working and encouraging would recommend to others and also return if ever in st lucia loved this place

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    p

    We thoroughly enjoyed our staff and would recommend Coconut Bay

    Reviewed by paul glenney on Feb 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Having returned from Coconut Bay last night I wanted to get this note off right away. We went for a family vacation 8 and enjoyed every minute of the time at Coconut Bay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. There is something for everyone. Registration was a breeze, not like other resorts. Though about 94% at capacity there were no meal lineups as the buffet has moved to a station concept. Food was very good, something for even the pickiest. Other resorts one often has to get up early and get to the beach or pool to grab a lounge, not so at Coconut Bay. There was no problem getting lounges and with the resort being so spacious it never felt crowded. Highly recommended. Tends to be a bit windy being on the Atlantic side though.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    d

    Amazing resort! Your going to absolutely love it!

    Reviewed by davek on Nov 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a great experience at this resort and would highly recommend it to anyone. we were there to attend my neice's destination wedding with a group of 24. Several of us stayed on the adult side and some with children on the family side. We all had a great experience! Food is best we've had anywhere! Far superior to resorts weve been at in Mexico, the Dominican Republic, etc The beach is a full kilometer long so don't pay attention to other comments by guests who didnt like it. They have great places to swim. Pools and hottubs Yes they are really hot are fanatasitc. Love that from time your off plane to resort is about 15 minutes. We were literally on the beach that quick! There is absolutely no noise from the airport which has very few flights each day! You can save money by renting a vehicle at airport, or walk to end of property and rent from National Car Rental. Book it, your going to love it!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7290 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    First Trip

    Reviewed by cschoncheck73(Marshall, Illinois) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Coconut Bay Beach Resort in St Lucia was our first Caribbean vacation. The staff is absolutely amazing. Many of them knew us by first names by the 2nd day. The hotel grounds were spotless with high attention to every detail. The food was good, we especially like the items at Flip Flops. They were very helpful with excursion plans as well. We are not big drinkers but now having been to several other resorts, the drinks are by FAR the best there! It's worth the trip there!

    As good as it gets

    Reviewed by Trelluriderocks() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Came for a friends wedding, and want to find any reason to go back. It was so much fun. The bartenders always had a drink ready for me. (guys slow it down HAHAH) as soon as they say me. Mitch and Dilion are the best beach was great, snorkeled out to a old WWII plane wreck, and saw all kinds or things around the reefs Food was to die for, in the buffet of the jerk Tree house Overall one of the best vacations i ever had.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Holiday Bliss

    Reviewed by harleyrider1960(New York City, New York) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was not going to write a review because I spoke to everyone there and told them what a great time, and what a great job everyone did. There is a reason why they win awards. But I was looking at a recent 1 and felt I had to write about the resort and the team. The resort is just perfect in all manners. from Food to staff to rooms. The rooms supper clean (not the newest) but I think I spent 6 hours a night in them. I was not there for the rooms. Food as i said amazing, never an issue and the quality was again amazing. Thank you coocnut bay, we will return

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful Experience From Beginning to End

    Reviewed by tluckirv(New York City, New York) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort was wonderful, everyone was very friendly and very professional. Our wedding coordinators were the best! Photographer and video-grapher were AMAZING! We traveled with over 20 people for our destination wedding at Serenity and they made everything the exact way we envisioned. Our room was wonderful, and always was made and fresh towels bought in for us daily and without asking. I slept like a baby, the bed was so big and very comfy. We had a couples massage in the spa....WONDERFUL!!! The food was awesome and the drinks. I didn't want to go home afterwhile! Beautiful Island . We went to the springs as well and enjoyed going into town. The day before leaving we were able to go to the laundry room and wash our things...That was a huge plus for me.... It was the one of the Best experiences I had out of the country.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Horrendous Resort

    Reviewed by Mandy C() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Avoid this place at all costs!After marrying there in 2007 i decided to take my 9 family members there for my daughters wedding.It has deteriorated in every way since 07.The wedding planning with a "Sarai" was a shambles from the start,once there the rooms were awful with huge gaps in doors,we were bitten to death nightly by mosquitoes.Asked for towels and pillows that never came.We were ill with upset stomachs,could not book 9 of us in the restaurants so had to eat in the buffet or fast food sections.Wedding itself,awful,could not hear daughters vows for music in adult section,no coordinator in situ so bride/groom had no dance etc.I could go on and on.The "harmony"meal paid for and promised was not delivered as told "wrong night".After spending hundreds on hairdressing for bridal party,had to beg for an umberella(as raining),told bring it straight back!!!!!Whole wedding party not treated with any care or special touches,just like dirt!Despite complaining have received no apology whatsoever.Never ever again!How it has received wedding awards goodness only knows,the whole experience was appalling!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX