Be Live Experience Tuxpan

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    L

    Beach was great rest of hotel needs work

    Reviewed by Lisa W on Jan 08, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The location of the hotel was good, it has a beautiful beach to enjoy but the hotel itself needs wrk. There were tiles missing in the pool and the resort itself is tired and the room had a musty smell. The bars were very good especially the piano bar. While the restuarant staff was great the food was lacking. The ala cart restuarant was more enjoyable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    T

    Mostly loved the people secondly love the hotel.

    Reviewed by Tom on Mar 22, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    We have being going to this hotel for the past several years and will go back again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2158 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Worst place in Cuba

    Reviewed by nishionu(Dublin, Ireland) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I really don't know how this hotel can claim to be a 4 star hotel as it was the worst accommodation myself and my partner found in Cuba. The entire room was damp with the sheets needing changed and the floor was constantly wet. This may have been due to the air conditioning system which was quite old and may have been spreading moisture. The room was badly in need of a paint job and the furniture was well worn and dilapitated. The bathroom was dimly lit with water coming through the ceiling which was no doubt really dangerous due to the light being placed there. We initially asked for dry sheets and were looked at as if we were a nuisance. We then asked to upgrade to another room but the hotel was booked so it was the following day before we were moved. It cost almost 200 euros for two nights and an extra 40 euros for the upgrade the following day. The staff were of no help with the state of the room and unwilling to help us find something better on our first night. The lifts were also falling apart and in need of an upgrade.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Depends on what your looking for !

    Reviewed by Gumbo32(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The main reason my friends and I chose this resort is because it is near all the clubs and bars. The is a small resort that has its ups and downs 1st the downs They must fix the elevators only 1 works and it takes forever to move. Other than the dancers the entertainment is very bland There are a lot of mosquitoes at this resort so I’m pretty sure they do not spray/fog down the resort like other places do so watching the outdoor shows the mosquitoes are out there And now the good The first thing I need to say is the work ethics of 2 specific employees Main 1 is WENDY in the main buffet restaurant she always greets u with a smile and always makes sure your drinks are full and tables are cleared The other is KIKI he is the guy that takes care of the 24 hr snack bar at night He always has our snacks ready after our nightly activities. Nothing bad can be said about the beaches in Cuba so you all know that already. All the food here is very edible they have all the ketchup mustard and salad dressing you need I also noticed that this resort is on the up as you can see them working on what needs to be done. I truly do hope that when the management reads this review Wendy and Kiki hear what a great job that my group thought of them As for coming back here most likely I will be back But I will have to pack my bug spray

    High quality & Old School Hotel

    Reviewed by slip20() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I was really happy with this hotel. It's old but everything is as it should. Clean and smooth. I didn't need anything more. The place is great, a few minutes to Varadero Beach. I felt like in an old movie with Johnny Depp or more like The Rum Diary. Watch out for a black, big spider outside at night! The staff is great, they always tried to keep my room as clean as possible!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Relaxing 2 weeks!

    Reviewed by Angela L() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Tuxpan. Yes, the place is outdated but they are working on renovations. Overall the hotel served the purpose. I didn't have to cook, clean or make a bed for 2 weeks , absolutely wonderful! The staff is great. The beach is beautiful which we used daily. We will be returning. Angela & Clem L.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Ok place

    Reviewed by 601237traveler(San Jose, California) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed two nights here with husband, and four year old son. After reading reviews, we lowered all our expectations going there. Check in was very quick. No one to take our bags and welcome us. Got our keys and headed to elevator which we couldn’t tell if it was working. The lights on the button didn’t light up. One employee came over and told us to wait. The elevator door opened and he popped right out. He must have gone to a different floor and rode it back to the lobby. We appreciated that since it would be a hassle to carry all the bags up 3 floors up the stairs. Went to reserve a table at el rancho restaurant at 3:30pm. The guy at the door said come back at 3:30 so I asked him for the time and he said it was 3:30 so he knocked the door for us. Someone opened and said that night was full but we could book for tomorrow and we did. The room was outdated but had everything we needed. AC was working great. Two queen beds put together so we all could sleep on it. They even placed a cot for our son which we ended putting all our luggage on it. The bath didn’t drain and the shower sprayed everywhere including the ceiling. The toilet clogged a few times. We didn’t let those bother us. After putting our bags down, we were hungry so went to the pool bar. It was chaotic with the rain and huge crowd. Some fruits and cold pizzas were self serve. Frozen drinks made from powder and crystal beers were available in tiny plastic cups after waiting in line for 15min. The pool water looks dirty and the tiles seemed to have mold, not sure. That was the only time we went into the pool. Beach was nice but overcast. Had dinner and breakfast at buffet. Plenty of ok food. Freshly made ones had long lines. We found something to eat every time. Freshly grill shrimp was good. Beach bar was disappointing. It’s opened at 10:30 but food was not available until after 12:30 both days. Only burger and fries available on the first day. Dinner at el rancho was great. All the dishes were good except the grill fish was over cooked to dry rubbery texture. Not sure how such a great restaurant could screw up a fish dish like that. Service and atmosphere were excellent. White wine was very good but not a big fan of red. My son was cranky so the server offered to bring out his ice cream before we finished our meal. That was very nice of her. Food was mediocre at best and all the bars served coffee so I was pretty excited. Unfortunately the coffee were not so good like in Havana. The place is outdated with lots of Canadians, Russians and some European tourists. When it rained, lots of puddles everywhere even on the stairs which can be dangerous. The outdoor lighting was poor at night and we didn’t check out any entertainment. Our last morning was a beautiful day with the sun out. The beach was amazing with cool water and gentle waves. Overall, it was ok staying here if you can overlook some of the issues and knowing that this will not be a similar hotel to the ones in Hawaii or Mexico.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX