Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Amazing resort/Fantastic staff

    Reviewed by Sarah on Apr 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent small adults only resort. Only complaint is the guests who insist on putting towels on multiple chairs first thing in the morning and then never use them. This is unfair to others who are looking for somewhere to sit. When you go for lunch or back to your room, you should remove the towels!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5121 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic Holiday

    Reviewed by Colin P(North Wales, United Kingdom) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    At last I got around to writing a review, probably need to thank the “Camper from Michigan” who had a dreadful time at the Pineapple for spurring me on. Me and my wife visited the pineapple beach resort at the end of July. We had the “Best Time” Wonderful location with great friends. Yes I say friends, because the people at the hotel are fantastic and make you feel really welcome. It’s like a family and we made more lovely friends during our visit ( Mick & Jane) and had some truly memorable trips including Stingray city and the island tour booked through the main man “GARTH” ( Love this guy) . At the hotel we attended the Street Party and the Beach Party which Sanjay ( Hotel Manager) and the rest of the team worked really hard to ensure “ Everybody Had a Brilliant Night”. I would highly recommend this hotel, we had the best time. The food is fantastic and I must mention Judith who goes the extra mile to ensure you have a fine dinning experience in the al a carte restaurants. Ok that’s it guy’s OH no it isn’t!!! I heard some camper mentioned the Outback !!! You will not eat a better spare rib ANYWHERE , Best ever!! Ok , thank you Sanjay and the team for giving us both an Excellent Holiday XX

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Navigator300066() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything was amazing. Vincent and Trish went above and beyond. Everyone was absolutely wonderful. My accommodations were superb! I had the best view. The food was delicious and healthy. The grounds were impeccable. It was a fabulous stay.

    Had a wonderful time

    Reviewed by Neftalie/Carmen C(New York City, New York) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We arrived at the location and were greeted with an Island drink. We were provided with our rooms which were beautiful. Room was large ans so was the bathroom. We also had a veranda that we were able to not only see the garden but were able to see the beach. Just beautiful. We had a late lunch which was great all at your finger tips. Beer was warm. Hate warm beer! Lots of food to choose from. Night life needs improvement. Had a Wednesday beach party but no one knew that there was going to be a fire show. No communication about that. Was very nice. Enjoyed the beach. Rooms were clean. Beach towels were readily available. Plenty of beach chairs. Nice place to spend time with family. NO children. Will go back next year! Lovely! Meet the General manager she was wonderful. Staff was great! Thank you

    Do Not Stay Here

    Reviewed by Camper198792(Shelby Township, Michigan) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I find it hard to believe it is possible for anyone to give this place better than a two star review unless they have never traveled to a first or second class hotel or resort in the U.S.. This was my honeymoon and we paid for the top of the line room, beach front/ocean front. The shrubbery was so tall in front of the building, once you sat down on the wicker loveseat provided on the small veranda, all you saw was plant material and not the beach at all. There appeared to be something that looked like mold on the ceiling and lampshades and after talking to at least 10 other couples, we all agreed the air conditioning was very sub par in all of our rooms and there was no air in the bathrooms whatsoever.. Maintenance indicated this was as good as it gets.The bathrooms are extremely small and outdated. There is a vanity in the bedroom with a mirror but no lighting except for the nightstands. They rave about having 5 "restaurants" but that includes a snack bar that served only a few decent snacks. Their hamburgers soaked in a pot of water on the stove all day until you ordered and they warmed it up on the grill for a few minutes. Another so called restaurant was in an open, beautiful area appropriately called The Outhouse...Yes. They had a couple of old grills and a dirty salad bar where a couple of ladies grilled ribs and chicken and gathered them in large pots for us to grab what we wanted. I could not even stomach to eat there. The pool had many missing tiles and broken concrete in various places and closed at 6pm every day. The main restaurant was buffet style and noticed many people had a difficult time choosing anything to their liking. It reminded me of cheap, cafeteria food. If you are used to good, U.S. food with a variety of delicious choices, you will be very disappointed here. I'm shocked at the number of good reviews this place has received. It's not worth the price at all and most all of the people I spoke with there agreed and were greatly disappointed.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Superb!

    Reviewed by 180ScottS(Farnborough, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent 8 days here in August 2019. Agree with all the reviews on here and can confirm that this is a great place to stay. When we were there, it was about 50% full. Accommodations are good - we had a beach front room and had a great sea view and a very short walk to the beach. Food - Always something available to eat or drink. No waiting at the bars to be served, and fresh snacks available all day and cooked freshly to order. Mealtimes in the buffet are varied and always tasty. Service - Brilliant, so efficient and polite. Watersports - Hobies, canoes, paddle boards, and snorkelling equipment all ready for use. There is a really good reef about 20m out from the beach which is easily accessible and teeming with marine life. Pools - 3 of these which were never crowded. Entertainment - daily walks, quizzes, sailing lessons etc, evenings were local bands and karaoke. Best of all is that it is Adults Only, so great if you want peace and quiet, a pool that you can chill in, and no pushy parents screaming at their kids! WiFi in main bar area, but you have to pay for in room access (the only negative point I can make for this resort.) We would definitely return.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX