Time Out Hotel

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 1119 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    lovely near the beach hotel

    Reviewed by Ronmaz15(Leeds, United Kingdom) on Dec 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    upgraded to have a balcony but was over the road and quite noisey with the roosters making a lot of noise but we did love it here and the bar attached what used to be the sporting Pig but now called Amigos. had breakfast which wasn't fantastic so I would order scrambled egg on toast which was a couple of dollars. we are back at this hotel February 2020 the bar is very cheap and did have happy hours. Entertainment in bar some nights if not theres plenty going on in the Gap we did go here march 2018

    Amigos bar

    Reviewed by 653carlmh() on Oct 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We never stayed at the hotel but went to Amigos bar every day for a drink which was the cheapest in the Gap. There was always sport on the televisions to watch and the staff were always friendly. We got to know Glen a local taxi driver who took us on a great island tour for a reasonable price and he never stopped updating us about locations and histories throughout the 5 hours trip. Worth a visit

    new year 20018

    Reviewed by Andrew W() on Sep 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    fab place to be, food good beer good, very freindley rooms good clean big, pool ok near lots of things to do. the beach over the road near infinaty on the beach is fab . very helpfull and friendley a much to vist

    Just ate at Amigos

    Reviewed by Al_Gale777(Worcester, United Kingdom) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We didn't stay at the hotel - but there seems to be no separate listing for the restaurant, Amigos. We stopped here in August, out of season. The entire area was very quiet, and we were the only ones in the restaurant. The staff were very polite and welcoming. The food arrived very quickly (but then you'd expect it to as we were the only ones there). It was reasonably priced, and good quality. Pizzas were thin crust, the way we like them, and my son loved his chicken nuggets.

    Time out hotel

    Reviewed by NikkiElizabeth x() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this hotel in March 2019 and travelled with Thomas Cook. We paid to go for 10 days (because the price to go for 7 days was the same). What we found when we got there was that the staff were very welcoming and explained about the tax we had to pay for the room and also the deposit. We also paid for Bed and Breakfast, and this was probably the best meal we had. Whilst there we had paid for a deluxe room which did not disappoint, the only I found was that there was no iron (there probably was but I couldn't find it) in there but there was an ironing board. The shower itself was cold, and the swimming pool wasn't really big (but for a couples who stayed there it was reasonable).

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5