Paradisus Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 12815 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Resort and Fabulous Service

    Reviewed by Worldtraveler73013() on Oct 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Norma was a fantastic butler. She had our room decorated with rose petals and a bottle of champagne for our anniversary upon arrival. She tended to all our needs plus more! The rest of the staff took phenomenal care of us as well. The service here is superb! This was my second stay and won't be our last!

    Celebrated Dad's 60th ??

    Reviewed by Isandaa() on Oct 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I have stayed at this resort 3 years ago for our honeymoon and already knew what paradise we were coming into. The rest of the family was pleasantly surprised, they felt like royalty and my dad really enjoyed his birthday trip! The pools are great, the beach nice but waves are killer! Every single employee was kind and professional, but few that went above and beyond with their service were Gaudencio and Alfredo at the Blueagave! Hard workers all around! Lovely people! A big thanks to the gentleman at the icecream stand,the lady making our omlettes every morning, our suit keeper who left extra beers for my husband and chips for our son, all the servers on the beach, who didn't dissapoint whilst having to walk in that hot sun all day! I can't say enough good things. Everyone was amazing! Anyone hesitating to book, well don't! Do it now! It was an incredible family trip and I'm so happy to have had this experience with the ones I love the most!

    Disappointing Resort Stay

    Reviewed by Candace S(Houston) on Oct 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Hope this review saves someone from having a less than amazing vacation while staying at the Paradisus Cancun. I am not a person to usually be bother or complain on much but the hospitality at this resort warranted a complaint. The check in process was not efficient and our room accommodation were not what we booked. When asking to be moved into a room in which our booking was made, we were given excuses on how they were expecting a big group and couldn’t accommodated a move to another room on which we booked originally. After a hour of getting sorted out we (group of 5) were able to head to the pool to start our vacation only to find out we needed a towel card to check out a towel that was to be given to us at check in that we did not receive. Food was average, drinks were horrible, no music at the pool or beach and the lounges were not lively in the evenings. Entertainment was scheduled between the hours of 7pm and 8pm which are typical dinner hours for most, and we were not able to make the entertainment. After returning to our room to get ready for bed my roommate and I both noticed sand in our sheets. Housekeeping did not change the sheets from the previous guest that occupied our room, unacceptable. As it was midnight at the time, we called to complain to a manager we decided to sleep on towels for the night and to have our room cleaned first thing in the morning. The next day we returned to our room after a full beach day at 3pm to find our room had not been cleaned at all. Again, we complained to the manager and she sent for the room to be cleaned. There was a huge disconnect because as we complained it seems like staff was not following up on the request. Even after expressing our frustrations and how the lack of hospitality was putting a damper on what should have been a relaxing birthday vacation, staff did nothing more to go above and beyond to make sure the rest of our short stay was anything less than amazing. Paradisus Cancun really dropped the ball on this vacation and it effected our vacation in a negative way. Also, please know there is only a/c in a couple of restaurants and in the guest rooms. Be prepared to sweat while walking through the halls or hanging in the atrium and lounges. It was much cooler outside of the building than in. The only good things I can complement on this property is that the décor was beautiful, everything at the restaurant Mole was delicious even the drinks, staff was friendly, and the Yhi Spa was amazing. I travel often and had the pleasure of staying at the Melia Paradisus in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic a few years back and had such a wonderful time. I was completely disappointed with my stay at the Cancun resort. Overall, I would not recommend this property to anyone. There are so many other resorts to choose from, save yourself the disappointment. Melia, you lost me as a customer for any future travels. Work on your hospitality. C.S. Travel Dates 10/12/19-10/15/19

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-2

    Family of 30 ppl

    Reviewed by Manish G() on Oct 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just recently we visited paradisus cancun resort... Gloria and rodolfo in Family concierge were great.... they helped us with booking Bali beds and dinner reservations as well as accommodating our kids needs.... they make the family concierge experience...the hotel was overall great , good location , we were a family of almost 30 ppl and service was great... the cons were that there should be more air conditioned restaurants, maybe even more restaurants as one of them were closed for renovations....overall my family enjoyed our stay... our favourite restaurants were market grill and mole ....

    High hopes crushed

    Reviewed by mrs_sh_2009(Aurora, Colorado) on Oct 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Still trying to understand how this place gets so many awards and great reviews. Yes, there are some good things, but they don’t outweigh the bad. Good - overall service was great, Martin and Enzo was fabulous, Lapalapa food was very good, and the beach is one of the best! However, overall the food was not good at most locations, beds were horrible to sleep on, bugs in the room, so incredibly hot in the indoor common areas that we couldn’t bear dinner at Ibana or drinks at interior bars. One evening at Market Place our food never arrived after one hour, we had to leave (kids were hungry) and went to buffet. Food at Mole was awful, beware of cricket salad they don’t warn you about or clearly state on menu. We’ve been to several resorts between Cancun and playa and by far this ranks at the bottom. Sorry Paradisus, we had such high hopes!