Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun
    6. Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Definitely worth the price.

    Reviewed by Linda on Dec 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service and fabulous location. Loved it and will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent in all but entertainment

    Reviewed by Cathy on Apr 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    wonderful hotel, great location, great service, great restaurants. Nothing bad to say except the entertainment in the evening was poor by comparison to every All Inclusive that I have ever stayed at- anywhere, from the Caribbean to Europe. Easily fixed though. Yes I'd go back but would explore outside the hotel in the evenings.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Our best vacation so far! Love the staff and resort!

    Reviewed by Lea and John on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from a week at the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun and can honestly say that it was one of our best trips ever! From the seamless check-in to the entire hotel staff, we felt that their entire focus was to make sure we had everything we needed and more. We particularly want to give a shout out to Daniel, Alan and Clara at the pool bar and their supervisor, Claudia Ramos who seems to really care about her staff. The beaches yes, there are two , are amazing. The water is crystal clear, shallow for playing and just hanging out in, and warm. The pools were clean, well laid out and spacious. We didn't find anything to complain about, to be honest. There are several great restaurants to choose from and all were great. We returned to the Asian fusion for Tapinyaki twice! The sweet shop was our favorite place to stop in at several times a day! I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8317 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Paradise!

    Reviewed by MichMM4() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Paradise! Hotel, Food & Staff - 10 stars if it were an option!! We stayed mid-August for 6 nights, and it was as close to perfect as you can get! The grounds, the beach, the pool - all are beyond beautiful with amazing views everywhere you turn. We traveled as a family, our kids are 10 and 15. They both also loved it and can't wait to go back. They thoroughly enjoyed Pasteles - all the candy, ice cream and huge cotton candy after the nightly show! We tried every restaurant (except for French since we were with our kids), and they were all excellent! We only did buffet for breakfast. There is a variety of a la carte restaurants to choose from, each with its own distinct menu, I never ate the same thing twice, every meal was fab! The staff here, the entire staff, also need to be mentioned because they are committed to making every minute of your stay as wonderful as possible . They literally never stop working to make sure you are always taken care of, they go above and beyond to make every guest feel welcome! Here's just a few...Alberto at check-in was so helpful and friendly. Marco at the swim up bar made my husband drinks off the menu, the "Marco special" became our favorite. Our 10-year old had fun and tried everything non-alcoholic on the menu. Also, we appreciated that Miguel at the pool always made sure we had drinks. There are professional photographers available - we made an appointment with Oscar - he did a fantastic job! Viviana at Tradewinds, Martin at Moongate and Jimmy at Lorenzo's - all were so sweet and kind. Everyone is always greeting you with a smile! Alan M at Chevy's - we mentioned that we were checking-out - 5 minutes later Alan and 2 other staff members are sending us off with a trio of desserts and warm wishes for safe travels. Lastly, "hey Jesus" and Paul with the entertainment staff - I'm convinced they do not sleep. They are constantly working day and night to make sure everyone is having fun, participating (if you want to), and is entertained. We even took a sushi-making class with Paul and head Chef Israel at Moongate - something you don't get to do everyday - was a fun activity and a break from the sun. There is a different show every night - all were great - Mexican Night, Circus and Breakdancing were our favorites. Overall, this is an extraordinary resort with excellent food and staff - we loved every minute of our stay! Thank you from our entire family for an amazing vacation - we are already planning our next visit back to Hyatt Ziva!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing days spent in Hyatt Zilara

    Reviewed by Carmelo Z() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spent 6 fantastic days in this amazing place.. a paradise! Room, sport area, swimming pool and all the restaurants is very good. Staff was very kind and professional, every day there are a lot of activities that is useful if you don’t want to spend all the time under the sun. Cristian was one of the member of staff that help us to have a very very beautiful holiday!

    Great end to summer

    Reviewed by fawnnb(Des Moines, Iowa) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First, I want to say that we are frequent travelers and this is the third Hyatt Ziva we have visited. Overall, it was a fantastic vacation. There were a few stumbles along the way, however. Location-Can NOT be beat. Two beaches, beautiful calm water that is great for swimming with kids. Check in-Kind of a long wait to get checked in. We were brought a welcome drink, which was helpful. We told the front desk person it was our anniversary, but nothing was ever done for us. Which is fine, but a little disappointing. Rooms-I rarely complain about rooms. Generally as long as they are clean, I am easy to please. Room was very clean, in fact housekeeping came twice a day to refresh the room/towels. Decent sized room, did not feel squeezed at all. The problem I had with this room, was the random stench that came and went throughout our stay. It was like straight sewer gas was being pumped into the room. One night it was so bad, it woke both my daughter and I up from our sleep. It seemed to be coming from the shower drain? Since it was 3AM, I was not going to try to take care of it then. We both managed to fall back asleep and in the morning, the smell was gone. So I did not inform the front desk. (Plus we had another room right next to this one and it seemed a pain to move far from the rest of the family.) Their room also experienced random smells, but did not seem to be as bad as ours. Water pressure was great and pillows were comfy, which are two things I usually notice in hotel rooms. Pools-I am an early riser, so I managed to snag a cabana for our family 2/3 mornings. There are signs around that say not to reserve beds, but it is not enforced. The first morning we followed to rule and ended up in chairs because every bed was reserved by 7:15. We did not make the same mistake twice. Oscar provides the BEST pool service I’ve ever had at a resort. He remembered our names, and our drinks were constantly refreshed, he helped make shade for my pale family once the sun had crept over the top of the cabana. The next day we had a different pool sever and it was quite the opposite experience. Do yourself a favor and find Oscar. Pool games were fun and Jesus did a good job. Beach-Amazing. Gorgeous. Warm water, gentle waves. Trampoline and rock climbing out on the ocean. But neither had a ladder and it’s in deep water, so half my family couldn’t get up there to enjoy. I would suggest they add ladder to these features. Food: We were slightly disappointed with the buffet compared to other Ziva’s we have been to. Didn’t seem to be as much selection. Tradewinds was great for dinner and breakfast. Lorenzo’s was very good for dinner. We were surprised to get full sized steaks rather than a thin slice to beef. Our favorite dinner was habachi at Moongate. Kids loved Chevy’s for lunch. Hubby and I chose to eat at the food truck for lunch which was okay. Standard pool food, but we wanted to eat by the pool. Kids were crazy about the candy room. Their favorite part of the entire trip. Shows: We only saw two. The other two nights we were just too tired. But the Circus Show and the Mayan Show were both wonderful. Overall, it was a fantastic vacation. We would definitely stay here again. Just preferably in a different room next time.

    Loved the Property

    Reviewed by cwdoug(New Jersey) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are clean the food was good with a lot of choices. We got upgraded to the adults only tower which came with 2 butlers. I must say Eduardo and Gustavo made our stay so much more enjoyable. They helped us with anything we would ask of them for. My one complaint is that they don't have enough chairs at the pool or beach for the amount of guest.

    Perfect location in Cancun

    Reviewed by Nomad636387() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hyatt Ziva is undoubtedly the best property in Cancun when considering its location on the ocean. The beach and water were far and away better than anywhere else and devoid of any seaweed/sargassum. While the food was not necessarily of the highest quality, the options were plentiful and more than pleasing for our family of five. Service was top notch; the pools were very nice; and the variety ot things to do on the property was also remarkable. If you're looking for an all-inclusive spot in Cancun look no further.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX