Pullman Cayo Coco

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    W

    We love the Pullman hotel!

    Reviewed by Wanderlust101 on Aug 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just got back from staying at the Pullman in Cayo Coco. This was my first time in Cuba and I loved it! The staff were amazing, especially Harry at the pool bar as well as Mary. They were always ready to serve you with a smile and give us a good laugh! The food was great to me, i had no complaints about it. Lots of options for everyone from chicken to seafood to beef ! The beach was beautiful. Id reccomend more shade by the pool areas, because it can get very hot. And at times the front lobby staff wernt as helpful as wed like because we had a slight issue with our room however it did get solved so no worries. But noone is perfect! These workers work their butts off to make our vacations perfect. Would for sure go back and for sure reccomend this hotel to friends and family! Staff go above and beyond, the egg guy in the buffett (didnt catch his name) had my eggs ready for me every morning! Loved this hotel and loved my vacation!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    An ok resort but there are better places if you plan spend this much money.

    Reviewed by Momof4 on Jan 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I don't think we'll go back to Pullman Cayo Coco for a few reasons: tips are necessary for good service, I'm happy to tip someone if they deserve it but when I pay a lot for a trip I don't feel I should have to pay to get service especially when nobody speaks English. Also, the beach is very windy making it unusable this time of year and the pools are too cold to swim in. Finally, the airport experience in Cayo Coco was a nightmare. There were people crowding everywhere, no direction, and nobody to ask for help.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Amazing Resort

    Reviewed by Maria Lereu on Nov 22, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I can't say enough about the amazing vacation experience I was so lucky to have at this resort. This first trip to Cuba made me realize that I truly will return again and that is all due to this incredible resort and all the people that made it memorable. The rooms were clean, the pool/beach were exquisite, the food was delicious, plenty of activities for all ages but most of all I can't say enough about all the wonderful employees who work at the resort that made my stay the best ever. The Pullman Management Team can be very proud of all of their employees. From the wonderful waitresses Yulime, Yuni, and Lisandra , to all the bartenders that were always eager to please us and serve delicious drinks too many names to mention , to the gardeners especially Reynaldo who was always smiling and a joy to speak to. But very special Thank You's go to all the awesome Entertainers that are now considered family to us and the reason why we will return again very soon. Especially: Alien, Arcel, Alex, Richard, David, Allan & Jimmy. They went completely out of their way to make our trip unforgettable & fun but also made us feel special and also did anything to encourage us to participate in all activities. Our trip wouldn't have been the same without their company. Looking forward to return soon.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Excellent vacation! The Pullman had great food and service! Will definitely recommend to our friends.

    Reviewed by B&B on Jul 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2016

    Trip Type: Large group

    Pleasantly surprised with how good the food and service was. Resort is modern and all rooms are located close to the pools and beach. Beach was beautiful. Lobster was the best we have ever had. Excellent food and service!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Best resort in cayo coco

    Reviewed by Tami on Feb 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    We just recently returned from the Pullman in cay coco and i was impressed with the resort. I have been to cayo coco three times now and I have to say this was the best resort I have stayed at. The staff were so friendly and helpful, our rooms were cleaned early in the morning, fresh towels in our room. The food was awesome and so were the drinks. I loved the beach and the pool. I felt totally safe and very comfortable. This was my idea of a great relaxing vacation. I will be going back for sure. In case any one was wondering there are irons and ironing board in your room which I thought was a great idea. The Japanese ala carte was my favourite.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4008 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Summer 2019

    Reviewed by Sandra M() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    On arriving at the hotel, the view from the main reception/bar is spectacular, overlooking the sea. We were a party of four people (taking 3 rooms). two rooms were in one block and the other a couple of blocks away. All rooms were clean. But sadly this wasn't to last. The hotel supply a coffee machine in the room, but no coffee pods to be able to use the machine. Tea bags were left one a couple of occasions but there wasn't a kettle to use to be able to make tea. Getting beds changed regularly was a problem, and the cleaning left a lot to be desired. There is a 24hour bar/café but getting served was sometimes a nightmare. The café part regularly had long queues and absolutely no organisation. The bars regularly ran out of Gin, tonic water, draught beer. I must mention a couple of barmen who were excellent - Sidney and Hermes. They were extremely well organised, very pleasant and worked very hard. The main restaurant was ok. good choice of food and good selection, but not always as hot as it could have been. The al la carte restaurants were booked for us before we arrived, which was great because it saved us queueing to book. A couple of the dates weren't suitable, but it wasn't an issue to change them. The French restaurant was the best one. Excellent food and service. The main pool got a bit noisy through the day because of the entertainment staff. Shouting over the microphone even when playing games. not necessary and music too loud. Beach was beautiful. plenty of beds and very relaxing. Pool bar and snack bar - only downfall - no toilets at the beach. There are peddle lows and canoes on the beach which are free. Mosquitoes were a nightmare. Some guests had to visit the doctor to get an injection because of swellings due to the bites. I have been homes for 3 weeks and can still see the bites. I have never been anywhere that was a bad as this. Flies too were an issue. The was a plane flew over the hotel a few times (very low). We were told it was spraying over the hotel grounds trying to help keep the mosquitoes at bay. Not the best service I've had from a hotel. I would class this hotel as average. The gym is open 7am to 7pm. It only very small. Very much a guys gym - by that, I mean weight machines. no running machine. There are a couple of rowing machines and bikes.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Vacation in cayo coco Pullman resort

    Reviewed by Maissa T(Laval) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I just arrived yesterday afternoon having a wonderful vacation in the resort Pullman in cayo coco . My husband, my daughter and I enjoyed every single day of our 10 day stay over there. When we arrived I didn't like my ground floor room, so I talked to the receptionist who was cooperative and next day she gave us a very beautiful room in the first room it was facing the sea amazing view, clean and modern style. Actually the whole resort was very clean people working there always cleaning every spots. Whenever we were asking for a service there were responding with a smile. The food was so so you know in Cuba they do what they can, I admit it I am a picky person when it comes to food, but still I was able to find something I like to eat, I advise you to bring your spices when you go to Cuba so you added to your plate. The most beautiful thing that I enjoyed there was the shows and the entertainment group there they make feel at home, they are very friendly smiling all the time making jokes, nice games and fun all the day around, I can mention here my friend Amhed amazing entertainment guy, always smiling active filling the day with a lot of activities you feel that you know him for a long time, my daughter who is 8 years old enjoy the games and the kids club. I loved the evening show they were wow specially the rock show, i think we will visit this place again.

    Flies, flies and more flies

    Reviewed by IAN K(Norwich, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We were due to stay here for 2 weeks starting 23rd June. Our actual stay was short but certainly not sweet. On arrival after checking in my wife and I sat in the lobby for a drink. Instantly we were surrounded by black flies. Flies in our hair, in our drinks, on our clothes, just everywhere. On our walk to our room we noticed the main pool was totally drained due tiles falling off, not bad for hotel less than 5 years old. On reaching our room I moved the desk lamp by its base to one side to place a small bag on the desk, instantly I received a 220volt electric shock that knocked me clean off my feet. I went straight to customer services to report the incident, there I was faced with a young lady who showed no interest in what I had to say. She told me someone would be around to look. That lamp was still there when we left the next day, no one came to remove it. After a evening meal and a next day breakfast with the flies I approached the Thomas Cook rep to see if they actually honour their expectations promise,and I’m very pleased to say they do. We were offfered 2 other hotels, the Pilar Playa and the Melia,both far superior to the Pullman in my opinion. Our stay here was short and we didn’t get to look around much, but even so our experience of the place was not good, I would suggest going to either of the other 2 hotels I have mentioned.

    Great for relaxing

    Reviewed by JaneOJersey(St. Helier, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Accommodation was average, as was the service. Ensure you have a lot of change as EVERYONE expects a tip every day - from the guy who cooks your eggs in the morning to the chambermaids. Daytime entertainment plentiful but evening entertainment not very good. Food was very good and plentiful. In the themed restaurants service was excellent. The French restaurant was delicious but the Seafood restaurant was rather bland. The traditional Cuban restaurant provided great service and delicious food for both lunch and dinner. There are no water sports in the all inclusive, which was a bit of a disappointment. The trips are expensive but the Catamaran trip with snorkelling and lunch is definitely to be recommended.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Collection is the way to go

    Reviewed by RovingMe(Queenborough, United Kingdom) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Upon arrival we were given a private check in this was because of an overbooking earlier which we spent four nights in another hotel, our room was upgraded and we were also given access to all areas of the collection side which was so nice and special. we were given a sea view room which had a panoramic view of the beach and nice sea breeze on the balcony. our room was very clean with all the amenities you would expect and of good size, servicing of the room was daily and we never had any complaints, on our first day we had breakfast in the buffet which was ok but a bit hectic, for us the pool area was noisy but once in the collection side it was very tranquil plenty of shade and sun beds staff very attentive this is how we spent the rest of the holiday the restaurant on this side served breakfast with a continental buffet and cooked breakfast was served to order from the menu as was lunch and dinner which was always very nice, staff were exceptional, the beach was lovely clean and plenty of shade and sun-beds, never crowded. If you like loud music, games then the pool scene in the main hotel is for you, but for peace and quiet the collection side is better, we do plan to revisit this hotel but will be booking the collection as not only are the areas better but the rooms are just so, we did try the snack bar a couple of times but as others have said long queues as there is only one guy working and cosiderring he does really well.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX