Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    Affordable and clean

    Reviewed by Debbie on Apr 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Stores and Restaurants were walking distance from Comfort Suites and beach is is only a short walk from the pool. Enjoyed our breakfast everyday, a nice variety to choose from.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance and the mall is close by as well.

    Reviewed by Debbie on Apr 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Loved our stay at the Comfort Suites. The room was a nice size with a kitchenette and desk. Had a nice selection to eat for breakfast and was different every day. The staff was friendly and helpful with our needs. The pool was warm and clean and hot tub was a perfect temperature. The ocean was close by and lots of chairs to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to the Cayman Islands and will stay at the Comfort Suite again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Loved our stay but bed was too soft for our liking.

    Reviewed by C & J on Dec 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We loved spending our anniversary at Comfort Inn & would highly recommend to all! The only detail I can really mention is our bed was a little soft for our liking.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1647 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    First visit

    Reviewed by Joanna209(Brisbane, Australia) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first visit to Caymans staying here. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was provided every morning. Beach towels also provided. Wifi was great and included. The beach was lovely with excellent snorkeling Had a great stay here

    Good hotel near but not quite on the beach

    Reviewed by DentOMS(Saint Louis, Missouri) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We love to cook and enjoy family meals, yes even on vacation. So when we looked all over for a place to stay on seven mile beach there really arent as many choices that even have that capability. But if you get a suite then yes you can cook. Good snorkeling right off the beach. A typical complimentary hotel breakfast was a welcome help some mornings. We dive as well and there are plenty of choices near by. Cute local restaurant across the street and plenty of others to chose from within walking distance. Room was cleaned each day. Beach towels are available as often as you would like. There is a small pool to enjoy with a restaurant and bar. My kids all enjoyed having the pool. They do offer scuba lessons for anyone interested in that sort of activity as well. All in all we had a great stay. Staff was courteous and helpful and kept each area of the hotel clean and well kept. I wish there was no smoking allowed but that is s personal preference and I would love for my kids to not be around the smell and risks either.

    Great Job Staff

    Reviewed by Wldbillheinz(West Pittston, Pennsylvania) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I want to say that Kay and the staff at hotel did a great job as usual I’ve been going there for 15 years and it just keep getting better Thank you all for you hard work making my stay fun and easy The new upgrade at the hotel are very nice and dollar for dollar the best on the island

    Trip to Grand Cayman

    Reviewed by Tour315228() on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very nice and professional staff greeted us at the desk. We asked to see the different king rooms and they were quick to accommodate. Had to move from an AIRbnb that was not as represented in the pictures. Very happy with this facility.

    2nd time around, Top notch!

    Reviewed by 830jennifere() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Second stay @ Comfort Suites, 7 mile beach. Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, AC cooled well, beach steps away, plenty of chairs and umbrellas, breakfast is a plus since food on the island is very expensive. Even though you are close to a lot of stuff, we rented a car this time @ explored more of the island. Plenty of free parking. There are no “hidden fees” as others stated. All hotels place a hold on your credit card in the event there is any damage caused by your party. The hold for that @ the lock for the safe are both released once you return the lock & you leave the room as it was when you arrived. We took our own beach towels, but there were always a bunch of towels available for guest. The beach has some of the most beautiful water that my husband & I have seen in our travels. The sandy part of the beach seems to have eroded since our first trip about 5 yrs ago, but that did not bother us. Comfort Suites does a top notch job!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX