Maui Coast Hotel

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    We really enjoyed our stay ... would highly recommend the Maui Coast ... staff were wonderful!

    Reviewed by Rada on May 31, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we would definitely venture back. The staff were amazing, the hotel was very nice, the location was central and close to the beach. Would highly recommend the Maui Coast!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2289 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A great hotel in Kihei

    Reviewed by caiman94941() on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everytime we go to Maui we stay at the Maui Coast Hotel. Its a good size place but not so large that you feel like you are in a crowd. The pool is great, love the poolside service, great burgers and excellent drinks with great service. The rooms are in the process of being renovated, they are still comfortable and clean. The location is nice, close to a lot of great restaurants and local stores. And the beach is just across the street, if you get tired of the pool.

    I'm not sure why this hotel gets such good reviews - it ok, but not worth the price

    Reviewed by ladydonnadonna1(San Diego, California) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed one night to be closer to the airport to fly out the next day. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice, but I really thought it was overpriced. Our room was just ok, the porch/lanai was small and blah. The hotel is across the street from the beach and you can't see the beach from any of the rooms. The pool restaurant food is gross. Given that the hotel was almost $500 for the night, I think it's wildly overpriced. Also, there is no free coffee in the lobby in the morning. $500 a night and no coffee? What?

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Loooooved this hotel

    Reviewed by Kelly M() on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel was perfect. Not in the big resort area, but right by the beach. The pool was beautiful, the little bar next to the pool had great drinks that were reasonably priced. The room had a microwave and decent sized fridge. AC in the room was great, and the shower had excellent water pressure. Room was spacious, staff was really nice too. Laundry on site that was free as well. Bikes for guests to use. Not part of the hotel but there were a few food trucks right around the corner that were quality and easy to walk to. I’d stay here again in a heart beat.

    seriously disappointed

    Reviewed by birdzil() on May 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    upon arrival told reservations cancelled! hotel not able to accommodate due to renovations. support team - explanation is hotel is over booked!! it took 7hours for support team to help us find another hotel!! seriously disappointed!!!

    Sweet Spot

    Reviewed by _king808(Kihei, Hawaii) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stay here sometimes, and I'm a local from Kihei. This particular stay was for about a month in a 1 bedroom. A treat for myself to focus on my business studies. The Maui Coast Hotel is outstanding in every aspect. The friendliness of their staff is authentic from the moment I checked in with the Front Desk and all the way through dining at the Kamaole Poolside Cafe for lunch while watching football games to dinners at Ami Ami Bar and Grill with a date. Every bartender and server at each restaurant was full of genuine service. The Housekeepers were always smiling and respectfully asking if I needed more towels or cleaning. The Gift Shop lady was very polite. The Front Desk staff was always there and willing to help me scan and print my business documents. I really enjoyed talking story with a woman who worked Night Audit there for 20 years when I'd take study breaks to lounge around the lobby during early mornings. Bottom line is that their Team from Staff to Management are solid, and it shows with their smooth operations in this sweet spot in the middle of Kihei.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX