Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    M

    Bad bad hotel. Bad for the Hard Rock Brand. complete waste of money.

    Reviewed by Many time traveller on Jul 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Worst mistake of my life. Rated #1 pool in USA but pool is 3/4 closed throughout the week. Waterslide - closed. The pool was so hot it might as well have been a hot tub. Management says the 1/4 pool that is open, closes every day at dusk... but we are shooed out at 6.45pm with still 2 hours of sunlight. No where to sit at adult pool unless you spend 100$ food and beverage. Bar tenders and serving staff could care less about anything. Construction... entire lobby is under construction with power hammers, saws and such. General staff is completely disengaged... Consierge doesn't answer phone, as is same for operators. Mr. Lucky restaurant is good, culinary drop-out restaurant was also good. Room was nice.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9738 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Spring Break trip

    Reviewed by Experience791424() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Currently staying here for 4 nights. Our room was upgraded and is quite large. Great view of the iconic guitar and city lights. Walked to the strip this morning. It's kind of far so we took uber back to the hotel. Uber is your friend here! Mr. Lucky's has great food and huge portions. Reasonably priced too. One heated pool is open and its huge! All staff appear to he friendly and courteous. So far we are enjoying our stay.

    Dusty and overpriced

    Reviewed by Ismael1973(La Verne, California) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The memorabilia displayed around the hotel was the only positive aspect of my trip. Registration took over thirty minutes, with only a few staff helping out. The location is great, and parking is free, but the room was dusty and not very clean. We even found a plastic wrapping for a six-pack in one of the closets. Clearly, no one had even opened it. There was dust everywhere, the bed was uncomfortable and the service... non-existent. For a $220 hotel room, it was definitely not worth it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Adequate Vegas

    Reviewed by str8nm(New Orleans, Louisiana) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This property is off strip by about a 10 minute walk. It is a casino like all the others. Not as crowded as the strip properties. My only real complaint was the bed was uncomfortable. Nobu is on site and served excellent food and drink. The main bars of the casino are poorly stocked and the bartenders are not real mixologists but the Nobu bar was classy and more than capable of mixing a decent cocktail. The pool bar was fun with good beer and small plates. This property is changing names later this year.

    The Hard Rock - Having hard times?

    Reviewed by 308brucew(Puyallup, Washington) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The Hard Rock Hotel feels seedy and uncared for. Sure, it's been sold and maybe will be restored/updated but for now, there are far better choices for places to stay. The room was small and although clean, it felt run down. Staff was absent several times and in general you get the feeling that they simply are going through the motions

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Fun place to stay in Vegas

    Reviewed by Wendy F(Bethel, Pennsylvania) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Loved the atmosphere of this hotel. Room was great and beds very comfortable. The strip is 1.5 miles from the hotel, however it is about 1 mile from the airport. Would stay at this hotel again. Service was very good.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX