Occidental Tamarindo

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    A

    the daily activities and evening enterainment was the best i ever experienced, with the dancers at broadway level of quality, amazing!!!!!!!

    Reviewed by Anakyt on Feb 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    great hotel with an amazing helpful staff, great delicious food, entertainment was above any other resort, loved the location, the beach, a perfect holiday.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    We loved our stay. The manager of food and beverage is amazing "William" very interested in making the stay enjoyable

    Reviewed by Doyle on Jan 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a great time! We just got back and we would go again to this same resort. We have NEVER said this before. the rooms were clean, the food was excellent. the pool warm and lots of room around the pool area to get out of the sun if you had too much. All in all perfect!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3399 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very nice...but....

    Reviewed by John D(Tampa, Florida) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The attention fabulous, Adina in the restaurant and snack bar a delight, Jeffry and Kenny both in the lobby were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were quite comfortable, very nice gardens and pool. The beach, well kinda rugged for swimming and the south wind brought red flags to the beach area. The food...mediocre at best, the a la carte restaurant is precooked food not fresh and the buffett rather dull...for the price the stay was enjoyable and well worth the cost.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Birthday/anniversary

    Reviewed by t80hmack(Las Vegas, Nevada) on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place is amazing we’ve only been here one day and it has been awesome the food and staff awesome the drive from sjo was pretty long but it’s well worth it once you get here for with that being said it’s time for another drink lol

    Excellent stay

    Reviewed by Darren K(Clermont) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Much better than expected. Delicious food. As a vegetarian I didn’t have high expectations, I was pleasantly surprised. My wife is an omnivore and she enjoyed the food as well. Beach was relaxing and nicely staffed.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing staff!

    Reviewed by Flyer40115701804(La Center, Washington) on May 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This trip was exceptional due to the excellence the staff at the Occidental Tamarindo exhibited. From the late check in to the very early departure, every need we had was met with graciousness and efficiency. I do not have a single complaint and would return again given the opportunity.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    A very happy vacation

    Reviewed by Bruce U() on May 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The best service we have ever had at a hotel. Staff was wonderful, the pool was great , beach is close and town no too far away. Loved the animals, cats, iguanas and monkeys. I would recommend this place very highly. Next year we are going to try another Occidental location.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX