Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    W

    Great Hotel But Over Priced

    Reviewed by Ward on Feb 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    While a great hotel with excellent rooms and staff the food service failed to live up to advertising and expectations. During our stay the evening buffet was never open. This despite the daily activities sheet indicating it was open and that nothing was mentioned on Westjet site regarding limited operations. The A La Carte restaurants were open and made dining easy. On a few occasions the shampoo and conditioner were not replaced and the mini bar was not refilled. Overall a great hotel but not worth the price charged. Other hotels in the area charge less and offer similar service.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    mid grade food and poor poolside service although lovely resort

    Reviewed by Neil on Jan 12, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    poolside service was very slow and sometimes non existent. The food served in the restaurants were a topic of many patrons conversations due to being very poor quality and just not tasty. The meals that you eat 3 times a day are very important to us. For us, if the food sucks then the hotel is not worth revisiting.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Out of my world and into paradise!

    Reviewed by Craig_YYc on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing property with amazing food and amazing staff! Couldn't ask for more, and I really tried. Great family resort and for couples!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    EXCELLENT RESORT!GREAT FOR FAMILIES AND COUPLES!

    Reviewed by K on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    I would highly recommend this fabulous resort! Beautiful resort, excellent food, outstanding staff! This is one of the best all inclusive resorts I have stayed at. The Hyatt has really outdone themselves this time. The spacious rooms are beatiful with wonderful comfy beds. The Asian restaurant was our favorite, could have dined there every night. The lobby coffee cafe rivals Starbucks, well prepared drinks and interested food choices. The beach allows for a long beach walk in either direction and the roar of the ocean and the magnificent waves are such a bonus. I would recommend this property of guests wanting a high end all inclusive experience.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    e

    One of the best resorts in Los Cabos hands down

    Reviewed by eddy_cal on Jul 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    For me this is the best resort in Cabo, the only disadvantage I found was that the beach is NOT swimmable, the food was so good, everybody there goes the extra mile to help you, this resort is excellent for most types of travellers, lots of food options, big pool with fantastic view of the beach, the kids pool is so much fun, clean and spacious rooms. beach although not swimmable it is long which is excellent for those who love to take long walks on the beach. loved the gym also with a great view of the ocean, I would love to bring my wife to this resort in the future

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Perfect - Adults pool was paradise!

    Reviewed by SW on Jul 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I would come back to this resort anytime! I was travelling with a group of coworkers and we could not have had a better time. The highlights were the adults only pool which offered a quiet but fun and private adults only experience. The layout of this resort is why it is great for families, adults, weddings, etc. There is a place for everyone and the buildings provide privacy for the adults on the one side and then the childrens area/pool on the other side. I will see you again Hyatt!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Top notch location, staff and property! Amazing view of the Ocean.

    Reviewed by RB on Jul 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hyatt Ziva stands up to its reputation and brand! This is such a great location 19 minutes from the Airport. Its offeres a very relaxed atmosphere, but still lots of great activities for the family, kids and adults. This is a well rounded place that has great food and amazing lounges and out of this world service. The staff are very gracious and easy to approach and quick to help. The adult pool has a great location and it quiet and relaxing. The rooms are clean and modern. The beds are unbelievable comfortable. I have never had such a good sleep. I would highly recommend this property to any of my friends and family. I will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    "This hotel reminds me of Maui".

    Reviewed by LW on Jul 02, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Beautiful hotel with excellent services and and amenities. There is a supermarket /Starbucks and Mcdonalds 8mins walk away. A short bus ride from the airport and 25mins from Los Cabos' night life. The adult pool could use better extended hours for drinks and a hot tub would have been a nice touch.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Lisa W on Jun 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Hyatt Ziva is a spectacular property with incredible service throughout, I can?t tell you enough how incredible the staff are!! How they all treat you like family especially when they greet you with their hand over they?re heart every time they see you. One of the wonderful qualities about this resort was how incredibly clean everything was; from the rooms to the whole resort. The quality of the dining facility was beyond what I could have expected; even the main buffet breakfast was sooo good. The food at all the restaurants on site were fantastic especially the Sushi ? top notch. There is a coffee shop and deli available all day long that I so appreciated. The beaches and ocean are beautiful but not swimmable due to a steep slope that creates a very strong undertow. The pools are huge, clean, and numerous activities for kids and adults (Swim up bar). There is a fantastic gym with a great selection of equipment and afterwards a fantastic spa to do some relaxing in. At night we hung out at the karaoke bar and had great time. There is shuttle access to several golf course and the property is ten minutes away from Old Town San Jose. We did do the Cabo Highlights tour excursion which was very entertaining with an excellent crew. This is a great way to spend the day with family and friends. I will definitely be back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    We loved our stay and would go back for sure :)

    Reviewed by Diane on Jun 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property was stunning! Service was great and so welcoming and the food was delicious I would recommend this property one of my favorite in Cabo.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6468 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great all inclusive resort

    Reviewed by NLDG(San Diego) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great getaway for a couple. Amenities good. Food was very good in most restaurants. Loved the Asian restaurant and had a good meal in Italian restaurant. Did not enjoy the steak restaurant. We went to coffee shop daily which was a treat. Loved our stay at Hyatt Ziva.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Hyatt Ziva

    Reviewed by Global817951() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife needs to accept credit for selecting the Hyatt Ziva! My wife included her parents and we all had a great experience. The staff was outstanding and the restaurants are all excellent!!!! The gym was very well equipped and clean. Let’s also give praise to the coffee shop and the outstanding staff!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Good Italian Food...Great Staff!

    Reviewed by Nunyabizness22() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Italian Restaurant was my favorite spot. ESPECIALLY when Chef Kasim Saifi made my firewood specialty pizza. The staff was amazing and VERY friendly. They also make killer chocolate martinis. One of the many reasons I will visit this resort again.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Very nice resort- better than most in the surrounding areas. Staff are wonderful and beautiful spa.

    Reviewed by Curious56271484773() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Nice rooms Great staff and spa Largest pool unheated. Insane saving of pool chairs- getting up at 6 am to reserve. Good selection of restaurants. Unlimited specialty restaurant visits- French, Asian, Spanish, Italian and Grill.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Excellent resort

    Reviewed by Sightseer61103755862(Seattle, Washington) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Suites are spacious and housekeeping does a great job whether you leave early or late in afternoon for cleaning. The food is excellent and no reservations needed for restaurants. Large menu for room service with quick delivery.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX