Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    C

    The best all-inclusive we have ever been too.

    Reviewed by Cindy on Mar 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    We loved this place. The food was great. You just order off the same menu as non-guests. We are going back this Christmas..

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    Great vacation!

    Reviewed by Marie L but on Jan 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The resort is right on a marina and convenient to shopping and tours. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. The only negative was the number of timeshare vendors trying to hook you in. The weather was perfect too.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4008 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good location for everything

    Reviewed by Angiekp(San Diego, California) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We picked this resort do to its proximity to the Marina for access to the dive boats. We also really enjoyed strolling around the Marina and going to all the restaurants in downtown. The beach was also only a 10 minute walk. The size of the rooms and views are excellent.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great stay and amazing value!

    Reviewed by MissWorldWide00() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the Marina Fiesta for 3 nights with two friends and booked their all-inclusive option. Honestly for what we got out of it, this was an absolute steal - we had access to a few delicious restaurants along the pier, as well as to their sister resort Hacienda Encantada. Personally, we preferred staying at the Marina Fiesta as it is a short walk to the downtown area for the nightlife and we could still spend the day lounging at the infinity pool at Hacienda Encantada. However, if you're looking for more relaxation/quiet time, are coming with a family, or generally want some separation from nightlife, I could definitely see why staying at the Hacienda may be a better option. The Marina was perfect for us though! We dined at the Baja Lobster Co and Los Deseos Mexican restaurant for dinner and both were amazing. We tried Imomo Sushi House one night and I would not recommend - the fish was fine but there was way too much rice and the sushi itself was in general not very well made. Probably to be expected from a sushi restaurant in Mexico so that is probably on us. Overall, we had a great experience with friendly staff, good food and drinks, and a fun location. Special shout out to the bellboys Jhonny Alfredo and Carlos Gustavo for always giving us a warm welcome!

    Most Relaxing and fun resort I’ve ever stayed at

    Reviewed by 299sterlingb(Laguna Niguel, California) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We pulled up to the Marina Fiesta and watched their beautiful gate open and right away we were met with smiles and a “may I help you with your bags”? The staff is so attentive and their customer service is excellent. Gabby helped check us in and put is a room overlooking the Marina with a beautiful view and phenomenal balcony. I will definitely be back!

    Cabo anniversary getaway

    Reviewed by AJDespart(Hesperia, California) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Everyone at The Marina Fiesta was polite and attentive. Gaby the concierge was terrific; responsive and cordial. She set the appointments with the Sunset Cruise, glass bottom boat and massage, on short notice. As others stated, the property is right at in the Marina, so it’s very convenient for boat excursions and close to all the attractions and downtown. For a person coming to Cabo for the first time who wants to experience all that Cabo has to offer, the Marina Fiesta is a great choice. The only reason I did not rate the hotel as excellent was because of something that, in all fairness, is out of the resort’s control. Walking around the Marina there are multitudes of street vendors and solicitors, constantly hounding you to buy something, whether it be a boat cruise, jewelry, or strolling magicians while you are eating. Granted, the vendors are ALWAYS polite despite the many and sometimes rude rejections they will receive, but after awhile fatigue sets in and this detracts from the overall atmosphere and experience. While I fully understand that people need to make a living, I am also trying to relax on a vacation. The hotel provides gated security that surrounds the property, so you feel secure. If relaxation and minimal hassle is your primary objective, I suggest staying at their sister property Hacienda Encantada, which is about ten minutes from the Marina/downtown and has its own, new and beautiful grounds. The resort is next to the ocean and has breathtaking views. The good news is that there is a free shuttle (leave a tip for the driver as a courtesy) that takes you between Marina Fiesta and Hacienda Encantada several times a day, if you want to get away for more relaxation. I highly recommend the All-Inclusive package, it is well worth it. The restaurant prices in Cabo are comparable to the States, so you will save a great deal with the all-inclusive. There are small portions of the menus that not a part of the all-inclusive package, but you can order from there as well for a discounted cost. I did not feel the need to buy outside the all-inclusive package, as there are several restaurants and great food choices to choose from. I did leave an extra tip, since the tip the servers receive back from the hotel is a paltry 1%. We especially liked Jack’s Restaurant, where you can get decent filet minon or a ribeye as part of the all-inclusive. We had the flan for dessert and it was terrific. The All-Inclusive also covers restaurants at Hacienda Encantada as well. We had a romantic dinner overlooking the ocean. You will be hard pressed to find another resort that provides the quality and variety of restaurants as the all-inclusive package at Marina Fiesta or Hacienda Encantada. I must also inform you about the timeshare push. The Hacienda Encantada is building new rooms and condos, which are admittedly beautiful. The staff at Marina Fiesta entices you to see the “no-obligation” timeshare presentation at Hacienda Encantada, with the trade-off being large discounts on excursions and massages. We could not resist the great deal, so we went ahead and met with a salesman at the timeshare. The shuttle leaves to Hacienda Encantada in the morning (8 or 8:30am), for the 90 minutes presentation. A good, free buffet breakfast at Hacienda Encantada is part of it. We decided not to move forward with a timeshare, and they kept their promise on providing us with the discounts. The massages at Marina Fiesta were professional, terrific and highly recommended. Overall, we had a great time at Marina Fiesta, you will not be disappointed!

    Kaitlyn Birthday

    Reviewed by Pinkcabo() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love Marina Fiesta! Isreal and Diego our pool servers are amazing. We also received cake for Kaitlyn in our room. The resort is very clean and safe. Seven restaurants off site to eat at. All inclusive is the best way to go.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX