Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive
    6. Holiday Inn Los Cabos All-Inclusive review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    M

    Overall: may be just a waste of money!!

    Reviewed by Marla on Jan 05, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    For the choice of Christmas I was dissappointed with the lack of festivities. At check-in we were left to figure out the lay of the land on our own (not even a bell hop escort to our room!). For what the food lacked the servers made up for; at least ours did. The pools were nice but quite cold; the Activity pool has no stair access so it is ladders only (not good). The website showed a line of Cabanas on the beach.... there were three (perhaps update the website). The pool decks did not appear to be rinsed off and the bees were out of control becuase of the lack of responsibility of the drink-holders! The beach is beautiful if you can get to it as the walk across the sand is quite distanced for a person that cannot walk well when barefoot! BUT if you make it to the waterline you may catch a glimpse of the Stingrays riding the waves such as my experience! :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    we would not go back due to Raul

    Reviewed by Karen & Dave on Dec 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I?m giving Holiday Inn in San Jose Del Cabo a one star due to Raul at the front desk. His rude and uncooperative behavior will make that our last trip to that resort and will not recommend it again. We have stayed at this resort many times sometimes twice a year and had recommended it to other couples who had stayed there. We also had future plans at the Holiday Inn with another couple that we will be changing resorts. We had recommended a garden view room as we had stayed in previous years. Raul assigned us a room overlooking the parking lot looking and a roof top A/C. On the roof above the room 15ft above the bed is a 5000 liter propane tank. We went back and told Raul this room is not acceptable and asked if we could get a room like we had before. Raul?s reply was ?you asked for that room? He was basically was calling me a liar and then said if you want the room you asked for it will cost us an extra $180.00 Because tourism is down and they may be hurting for clients is no reason to try to squeeze more money out of us. He then gave us key cards that didn?t open the door and when I went down to get cards that work I overhear Raul telling another couple that because you?re a repeat customers we will give you a free upgrade room for free. ?This just rubbing salt into the wound? The other staff at the resort are great and we tip every time we eat , we tip every day to the room maid and we tip almost every time we get a drink. Holiday Inn can thank Raul for losing good repeat customers To be treated by Raul in this way is unacceptable and we do not recommend this resort any longer.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Amazing staff

    Reviewed by KLaw on Nov 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location in town. Beach is beautiful. Can?t swim in the ocean to far but this is the way for all of Cabo. Excellent service, clean rooms, and good value. Not a 5 star but definelty a hard working resort with amazing staff. Have visited several times and will keep going moving forward. Amazing adult pool.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Don't be disappionted!!! DON"T GO to this resort!!!!

    Reviewed by Frank on Nov 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    All the other people that have voiced disappointment about making the Holiday Inn their vacation resort were correct in my opinion. I have never posted a review before but had to this time. The food was cold and terrible like everybody says. But the staff were not like I would have expected. A few were friendly but the majority just didn't care and seemed to only be there for a pay check. I even had to kill 3 cockroaches in my room during the stay. So my experience with this hotel is DON"T GO. Spend a little more and go to one of the other resorts along that shore line. Because the beach is fantastic!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    D

    Very disappointing visit!

    Reviewed by Deanna C on Jun 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don?t know what happened during our most react visit in June. We? Been coming here for 20 yrs & its usually even good visit. Ha said that, it was the worst visit ever & we?v Stayed at many IHG hotels such as Intercontinental, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express in Europe, Asia, USA & Mexico. The service at Front Desk & Restaurants (patio & buffet) were terrible, selection on menu lacking & quality of food was missing. We were at the same resort in February & June 2017. Where did the friendly & engaging staff go? They weren?t there during our recent visit this June. I think I go to the Holiday Inn Express in Huatulco, the staff there were exceptional.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    L

    Really poor food quality, nice beach and pool

    Reviewed by Lisa on Feb 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    The food was really, really bad. The meat wasn't edible, vegetables were rotten and poor quality. The hotel was dated and poor quality. The beach and pools were nice and wifi pretty good.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    Terrible would not recommend!!

    Reviewed by Bonnie Morin on Feb 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Older hotel room was clean the real disappointment was the food on the resort and only two places to eat and the beachside reserved dining restaurant was closed 3 or the 5 days we were at the resort. The buffet was mostly unappetizing selections and looked like it was mass produced. Service was also terrible, waiting sometimes for up to 5 minutes to get a coffee and even holding your mug up. We ended up going into San Jose 3 times to eat dinner because the food at this resort was to say the least not what we expected. The entertainment was also very limited with some daily activities at the main pool but nothing much as night. This was a very disappointing vacation and for price we paid our expectations were much greater than what we ended up getting. Would we recommend this hotel/Westjet vacation to anyone that would be a definite "No"!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    R

    Do not go to this resort. Try somewhere else.

    Reviewed by Ruby2222 on Jan 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This is a 2 star resort at best. I would not recommend anyone go here, mainly because of the food. The food was very low quality, there were few options and honestly the food was worse then the food I have had on any other holiday, including to Cuba. The "resort" is not recommended. The only pros were that is was not busy (probably because everyone else seems to know better) therefore it was quiet, there were only a few children and there were no line ups.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    d

    not in this lift time would i go there or recomend

    Reviewed by disgusted on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    this place had so many things wrong it was unbelievable pool bars close at 6pm one stand open until 1030 and one until 1230 the "dining rooms" coffee machines worked 1 /10 time no one around to fix them the three dining room were not always open and the food was TERRIBLE no variety the day before food moved around and mixed with a different topping to change the look of it for lunch the next day the service at the tables you can not complain about because there was none i had to get my own drinks too many time or if they did come we were finished i could go on but i am so mad i just wsnt to forget it happened never again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    H

    Wonderful place to stay!

    Reviewed by Happy Canadian on Mar 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We were so happy that we booked this resort. The food was very good with lots of healthy choices, the pools were warm and not crowded, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff was awesome!!! Salvador helped us find the perfect excursions and answered all of our questions. We booked a room without a balcony and we were upgraded to a room with a balcony and an ocean view. If you are looking for a party resort or a resort where you can swim on the beach, this would not be a place for you. I

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3904 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A Very Relaxing Place

    Reviewed by TheSunBum() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a family friendly hotel. My wife and I, plus our 2 year old son stayed at this hotel. The staff was super helpful and patient especially with a toddler. Hotel is quite and was not crowded at all (during spring break). They had reasonable priced rental cars at the hotel that allowed me to go surfing or explorer other close towns. The hotel itself had 2 diners. The restaurant by the ocean is probably the best and their fish tacos are absolutely a MUST! The only negative here at this hotel would be the beer selection. Only 2 beer choices that were offered. If your planning on spending your whole vacation in the hotel it could get old fast. We traveled out side the hotel a lot so the hotel met all are needs. If you are looking for a restaurant outside the hotel I would recommend "las guacamayas". Stone bowles and margaritas are amazing!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Not enough choices

    Reviewed by Margaret N(Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We had a fantastic time, the staff was amazing and everyone was very nice and made you feel at home my only issue was, there was only 2 restaurants in a 4 star hotel there is enough room for more restaurants. So there was a buffet restaurant and one restaurant with servers and open Menu the food is really good but in order to get the open menu restaurant you have to put your reservation in first thing in the morning or you eat the buffet again or eat late I would go back but only if there were more places to eat

    A very good choice

    Reviewed by Lizschiav(Mexico City, Mexico) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We previously reserved to stay in another hotel but when we got there it was awful so then, we moved to the Holiday Inn Los Cabos Resort All Inclusive where we were very happy to see the difference. All the place is clean and updated, the selection of meals is great. Probably it is not the most modern and big hotel in the area but the place is in great conditions and since the beginning the staff was very kind to make our stay very pleasant, the rooms are good size, very clean and comfortable. One day during the breakfast buffet a guest choked on a piece of watermelon and, unable to breathe, lost consciousness and fell to the ground. The man in charge of the grill, named Jesus, immediately jumped over the counter, picked him up and performed the heimlich maneuver saving his life. This hotel employee, modestly explained that he was very nervous, but that he could act without delay thanks to the training they gave him at the hotel. That is why we give a great recognition for the training and quality service that we find in this place. We sincerely recommend this Hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Gone downhill

    Reviewed by Wordman113(Naperville, Illinois) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    It's been a while since I have stayed here. Last time here was about 12 years ago. We have stayed at least 15 different all-inclusives in different locales. The grounds are maintained very nicely and everything is generally clean. The hotel is a little run down (old furniture, dated decor). To me, what has really gone done is the service level. Everything service-wise was just ok. One bartender at the swim up bar was good as was one of the waitresses at breakfast. Other than that, a lot of disinterested service. The food, not so good. Breakfast and lunch buffets are just ok. The lunch at the beach grill was decent, but nothing to write home about. We left property and went out to dinner every night. The alcohol service also subpar. Not much decent liquor there, some ok stuff (Johnny Red, SKYY vodka) but it general not the best. The price is ok, especially considering we had the kids with us, but overall I don't think I'd return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Nice Place

    Reviewed by Jerry W() on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My adult daughter and I came to Cabo to celebrate our birthdays. If you want a party place do not come to the Holiday Inn Resort. Very quiet in the evenings. It was also nice and quiet around the adult pool. Book a room on that side. Miles of empty beach. More horses going up and down the beach than people. Food was okay. Fish tacos at the open air restaraunt by the beach were excellent. Staff were all friendly. We enjoyed our 7 day vacation here and would recommend it.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX