Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8066 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    vacation

    Reviewed by anatole1108() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    greate time at the ressort, very wellcoming crew. Goog food. amaizing ladis at the market place: Shevelyn, sheurinka, and karen. One great lifegard Travis help change my experienceat the pool from normal to amazing. One exceptional bar man Gino on top of this a great manager Chevaz Chambers who is the reel master of the place

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Not all inclusive worthy

    Reviewed by Vacation31002096062() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Food in market place awful and no entertainment in day or night. Grounds are old, staff not knowing or just played stupid. Ran out of everything, even water at bar and sprinkler to rinse yourself after beach. Beach is beautiful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Melia bahamas

    Reviewed by Cesar G() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Not a good one. Too much to list. Always had a great experience with Melia Paradisus hotels everywhere else but not in bahamas Melia. As a Level member I expected a much better vacation and VIP treatment from the staff but was not a good experience. Hotel felt understaffed too.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Pre 25th Wedding Anniversary Dinner

    Reviewed by kdean0527(Nassau, New Providence Island) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a wonderful romantic dinner in celebration of 25 years of marriage at the Nikkei restaurant at the Melia hotel. The ambiance, relaxed atmosphere and the service was on point. The entire restaurant team was warm and welcoming making this evening of reflection and romance amazingly special. They all took special care in helping me surprise my wife with a special anniversary ring. The snapper as very well seasoned and prepared and the salmon delightfully tasteful as well. We will definitely not wait 25 years to dine there again.

    Very Disappointing Trip

    Reviewed by aprilwells(Cooper City, Florida) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Two years ago my husband and I stayed at the Melia In Nassau Bahamas and had an amazing trip so when my best friend was planning her husbands 40th birthday this year I recommend we stay at Melia Nassau. I cannot believe how much this hotel has changed for the worst in 2 years. We booked a total of 5 rooms and I am extremely disappointed in the entire trip. At the time of check in we where told that only 4 rooms where on our reservation and the WE had canceled one of our rooms. We had flown from Florida to The Bahamas and I don’t understand the logic of the hotel telling us that we had canceled a room.... I was then told that the hotel was fully booked and that I would have to wait until the evening to find out if I could even get a room for my husband and myself. I did not want to cause a scene or ruin this experience for anyone else in our party so I decided to wait and see if it would be possible to get a room. After hours of waiting I was told that I could get a room with 2 beds. I had booked a king ocean view months ago and it was extremely disappointing to have a room with 2 small beds in it. I was never offered anything for my inconvenience and when I asked about receiving a hotel credit I was told “no” by a very rude front desk manager. Later on that night when I had checked into my room I was called by the front desk and asked “who was in this room”. I told them April and Kenneth Wells then I was hung up on. 5 minutes later I had a knock on the door saying they where housekeeping. I did not answer the door and told them that I didn't need housekeeping at 7pm. I’m not sure what this was all about but I felt as if they where checking to see who was really in my room. The entire time we stayed at the hotel it was extremely hot and I believe the hotel AC was broken. We asked about this and the answer we received was “they are aware”. We had to make multiple trips to resorts around melia just so we could cool down on our trip. We also experienced multiple power outages during our stay and where afraid to use the elevators due to getting stuck in one. Multiple times we where told at restaurants that certain foods where not available. The outside restaurant by the pool was out of ceviche the entire time we stayed there. I’m sorry but this was extremely annoying when it’s the first thing on the menu and not available. I also called room service and was told that multiple items where not available like a simple sandwich. The women in the phone was extremely rude and made me feel horrible for ordering. She told me it was a 1.5 hour wait for room service and when I told her I would wait for it seemed extremely annoyed. The hotel was also extremely dirty and run down. Carpet was ripped in the hallways and the pool was extremely dirty. The pool was full of sand and you could clearly tell it was not being cleaned on a daily basis. 90% of the interactions with the staff was horrible. The only positive interaction was with Mo the sever by the outdoor pool. Otherwise we felt as we where being an annoyance for asking for a table, inquiring about the AC, ordering room service or simply asking a question at all. We never received an apology from your staff, in-fact they where extremely rude with their interactions with the guests. I’m no longer an advocate for this hotel and I am extremely embarrassed that I recommended it for my friends 40th Birthday. My 40th is coming up next month and I was planning to book the Melia Nassau but that is no longer the case. I will be taking my party of 10 couples somewhere else. I hope that Melia can make changes and bring this hotel back to the way it was years ago.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX