Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 425 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Exactly As Expected

    Reviewed by shermanfam(Vista, California) on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a premium room for 3 nights with a family of 5. The hotel and grounds were extremely clean, the staff was ALWAYS quick and helpful/friendly, the valet service was fast and efficient. The beds were comfy. The room was immaculate. I’m a major germaphobe and I was even comfortable giving my kids baths and letting the toddler run freely. Housekeeping service was good/all towels were restocked daily. This hotel was exactly as we expected. We booked through Costco with a Disneyland package—we just wanted to go for a few days and not break the bank. We were not expecting the Ritz. I have zero complaints. The walk to the entrance of Disneyland is literally less than 10 min and super easy. We did mobile orders from Panera a lot (get their app....and McDonalds too if that’s your thing). People talk about thin walls. I think we must have been in a magic room or something because we were on the end and our walls were literally cinderblock and we didn’t hear ONE LITERAL PEEP from anyone else the entire time. We also had a perfect view of the fireworks. If anyone wants to request, this room was perfect. Room 615.

    Quick Disney trip

    Reviewed by lisaas365(Seattle, Washington) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was a good budget option for a 1&1/2 day trip to Disney. Very basic accommodation. Clean, didn’t have noise issues like some reviewers. Beds were a bit on the harder side. I probably wouldn’t pick this for an extended trip but it was perfect for my needs this time. Panera bread close by, small arcade for the kids.

    Great Stay in March 2019

    Reviewed by adormouse(Albuquerque, New Mexico) on May 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Late for the review party, but my husband and I had a great stay at the Fairfield the first week of March 2019 for our one year anniversary. We arrived super early and had no trouble finding the hotel. It's best to look for the Panera Bread on Harbor, and then you just turn in there. Don't turn at the McDonalds, its too soon. We were greeted at the counter with a smile and I so wish I could remember the name of the girl who helped checked us in. She was wonderful and so pleasant. We told her we were staying for our anniversary and if we could check out luggage to the locked storage closet and hop across to Disneyland for the day, since we were purchasing APs. She said she would call when our rooms were ready and we checked our luggage and wandered off to the parks. We returned during the afternoon, before check in, and we again found ourselves at the check in counter. It wasn't check in time, but was checking to see if our room was available. They offered a room that was on the back side for immediate check in, but we chose to keep our reservations for a room on the 4th floor with a view of the park and the fireworks. As we were chatting with her, the room became available, and we checked in. Our room was clean and adequate. I forgot to take pictures. But did take a video of the fireworks from our balcony / hall outside our room. We had a King Bed, a Smart TV, a Love seat, coffee table, and dresser. Bathroom Vanity is in the actual room, which made getting ready easier and closet to the side. Had no issues with water pressure or hot water. Beds were super comfy and I had called down for extra pillows and an extra blanket and they were brought up within 15 minutes of the call. Had no issues sleeping. We did bring a white noise machine, as foot traffic for families heading for the parks can be pretty loud in the morning. This was not the case for us and had uninterrupted sleep and woke up naturally at 8 AM. On our second night, we found a balloon and apple cider on our dresser with "HAPPY ANNIVERSARY". Incredibly thoughtful and nice touch. Location to the park really can't be beat. We are regulars to both Eden Roc (motel) and Grand Californian Hotel (Disney's premier and most expensive hotel in CA) and would call this a great, middle ground hotel with incredibly easy walking distance to the park. Its a hop out of the Esplanade, cross Harbor, a couple of hotels down and you are at the Hotel. Equivalent of across from the Matterhorn if there were no walls around Disneyland. Fairfield didn't have a ton of frills. They did have coffee in room (when we asked for extra, we were given extra-- they weren't stingy and I love my coffee in the morning), shampoo, conditioner, lotion, bar soap, and kleenex. But that's all I really need as we bring most of our own toiletries. Only downside of our room is the front door is pretty heavy and kind of slams when it closes and you kind of have to double check that its shut all the way. But wasn't an issue with us once we got used to it. There is an adjoining room if you wanted to book two adjoining rooms if you have a group of people. Elevators were pretty fast. In the mornings thought you may have to wait one cycle, as the elevators get kind of full of tourists heading out for the day. We saw it happen to other families, but we were lucky enough to always squeeze into an elevator. Really convenient is the Gift Shop Downstairs. They sell gifts, souvenirs, sun block, alcohol, snacks, drinks, cigarettes, just about anything you forgot at home. Pretty pricey for cigarettes but can't beat the convenience. Valet Parking Attendants were also super friendly and helpful. You pay for parking and the valet regardless, so we enjoyed it. But rarely used it since when we stayed we were mostly there to visit the parks. Super convenience and close restaurants of Panera Bread, McDonalds and Mimi's Cafe. You also pass a ColdStone Creamery on the way to the parks. Also a nice touch is the water with lemon slices in the lobby to fill up your water bottles on your way in/out of the parks. All in all, I am hooked, and I will be returning to Fairfield for future visits. Would recommend for anyone who is visiting Disneyland and don't want to pay the pricey hotels of Disney.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    So close to Disneyland

    Reviewed by Ros F(Dingley Village, Australia) on May 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    For an Aussie, American hotels are very simple, they are a room with a bed, a TV and a bathroom and not too much room. In saying that, the beds were extremely comfy and we had a really good nights sleep each night. We could step out onto the balcony and watch the fireworks each night. The pool was warm too! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The proximity to the gates at Disneyland is a huge bonus, because you will be doing an awful lot of walking each day at the park!

    Great room layout and location

    Reviewed by Lini999(Canberra, Australia) on May 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed here with a large group for just over a week and there were four of us girls in the room. We had plenty of room and the layout of the bathroom was great with the vanity and basin separate from the shower. There was plenty of storage for clothes and luggage. The shop/pizza hut/cafe area on the third floor was a great spot to chill with others from the group. Very happy the cafe sold wine. There is a great gym and play room for children. The pool is heated and a nice area to chill. Disneyland is an easy walk away. There is also plenty of food choices close by. The cleaning staff were very efficient and did an excellent job with our room given how much stuff we had in it.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX