Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Theme Park Entrance

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    E

    We won't stay anywhere else!

    Reviewed by Emmacarla on Mar 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    This is by far our favourite hotel in the Disneyland area. The rooms are very clean and large. Two queen beds and a bunk bed more than accommodated our family of five. It's a short ten minute or less walk to the park. Inside the hotel, there is a cafe that sells Starbucks. YES. The waterslides are fantastic. My kids almost didn't want to do Disney one day because they wanted to play at the waterpark/slides. Mimi's Cafe is right out front and perfect for getting your morning muffin, lunch and/or dinner. The hotel is also right next to Panera and McDonalds. There is also a convenience store within the hotel for snacks, drinks and souvenirs. Loved the elevator for our three sleeping stroller children on late nights. This hotel is the icing on our Disney cake!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    AWESOME FIRST FAMILY VACATION

    Reviewed by Tyler and Maddie on Jul 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just took our first Family 'air' vacation and spent 4 nights here, it was amazing. The kids couldn't get enough of the Waterpark and we couldn't either. The suites all sleep 6 (2 queen beds and 1 bunkbed) are spacious and clean, the location is ideal, a 7 minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland and there restaurant options within walking distance are good too.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Wonderful hotel and amazing waterpark, heading back again this year!

    Reviewed by Disney Momma on May 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at the Courtyard Waterpark in December 2016 and it met all expectations. The previous year we stayed at the hotel next door which was also amazing but my little guy is a fish at heart so walking past those HUGE waterslides every day was a daily conversation of "next time mommy, can we stay at THAT hotel?!"...so we did, and it was perfect! It's a little more but we travel once a year and it's worth it if you don't plan to be at the park 24/7. The room is huge, bunk beds and 2 queens are standard. The bathroom is set up great with a fantastic walk in shower separate from the regular tub and show and double sink area so really set up for a family travelling! The little booth style eating area in the room is awesome! Perfect to not try and eat on a bed or at a desk. Everything was clean, the staff was amazing; waterpark thoroughly cleaned every morning before it opens which is a nice touch as well. Highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to check in again this year! It will always be out go to hotel if it's in the budget.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Close to the park but a great place to come home to at the end of the day!

    Reviewed by Davisboys on May 17, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Great hotel. Extremely clean. Close walk to the park. Great little restaurant for light fare. Great service at front desk. Great pool and waterpark for the kids. The rooms are fabulous - we stayed in a room with 2 queens and bunkbeds. Lots of space for suitcases and unpacking and for groceries if you want. Huge bathroom which had a separate tub and shower which worked great for the family and getting ready. I would definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Kids loved it...Disneyland and a waterpark!

    Reviewed by Sean on Dec 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, super close to Disneyland and California Adventure, 10 min walk with kids. Room was clean and the kids loved the bunk-beds. There was also two showers in the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The main pool seems a bit small when there are a number of kids but the water-slides and water-park make up for it. There is also a separate pool for infants. The water park area is also a great place to watch the fireworks if you do not have a room that faces Disneyland. As for the cafe in the hotel we only had breakfast there which served Starbucks and had very similar treats and snacks to a Starbucks. The cafe didn't look appealing enough to eat dinner there, fortunately there are a couple of restaurants close by that were good, Pizza Press, Sabrosada. The free Wifi was easy to connect with just your room number and name. There was Netflix on the TV's so you can just log into your Netflix account and catch up on your binge watching, if you are not too tired from Disney. Overall is was an awesome stay, I would stay there again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 767 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Love this hotel

    Reviewed by Zumwalt(Seattle) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is our third stay at this property and we had a really great time. The room is well setup for families visiting the park. The entrance area has extra space for shoes car seats etc. the setup of the bathroom works well with families with kids, especially with two showers. The food options downstairs also worked well, not to mention the other options close by. The staff was great, especially the two staffers manning the pool area. They some how managed to memorize most of the kids names and and made our kids feel really special that someone took the time to connect with them. When we were leaving one of the staffers (I feel bad that I don’t remember her name) even came up to tell me what great kids we had which was a really nice way to end the trip. The property is getting a little older and you can start to tell somethings are wearing out, I’m hopeful the owners reinvest in the property to keep it in good shape as we would like to continue to stay here in the future. It’s taken us a while to find a hotel near Disneyland that works for our family.

    Great for family, close to the park entrance

    Reviewed by bridgetjones2017(San Francisco, California) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a newer property around the Disneyland parks. The girls love the bunkbeds and the diner style eating around next to the sofa. I chose this place mainly for its closeness to the entrance and being a newer hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the big swimming pool area with lots of different features for the girls. We actually would come back to the hotel after lunch so the girls could swim and cool off a bit before going back to the park. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    My favorite hotel when visiting Disneyland

    Reviewed by Q9948SLcarolinem(San Francisco, California) on Mar 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is by far my favorite hotel to stay at when visiting Disneyland. Great rooms with bunk beds and also a fun pool area for the kids. A short walk to Disneyland and also near several restaurants. I highly recommend this property!

    Best place to stay for Disney

    Reviewed by WKORV(Chicago, Illinois) on Mar 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This courtyard is literally steps away from Disney, very convenient. As Marriott platinum, they gave us top floor room with a balcony to watch the Disney fireworks. The room was clean and new, very nice for a courtyard. If we go back to Disney, it’s clear that we will come back!

    Beautiful hotel, nice location

    Reviewed by Kelly J(Dublin, California) on Mar 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I loved this property. It was very clean a pretty short walk to the Disneyland main gates. My favorite thing about it was the room layout. I loved that there were bunk beds in the room in addition to the regular bed. The bathroom was large with a shower/bathtub combo near the sink area (separate from the shower) so kids and adults can bathe at the same time if necessary. We had a balcony facing the park and the view of the fireworks was amazing. We didn't experience any problems or issues during our stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX