DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    H

    We loved our stay and would certainly go back. Great staff and easy to get to the Disney Parks!

    Reviewed by He My on Aug 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Our family enjoyed their stay at the DoubleTree. Staff was very friendly at check in, at the restaurant and at visitor services. The ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) stop to get to Disneyland was just out side of the hotel. Buses ran every 20 mins. Bus pick-up to Universal was across the street. We stayed in a 2 queen bed suite that had a separate living room area that had a sofa bed. The room was cleaned. Staff went out of their way for you if you had a request. Received warm cookie upon check in and when we returned each night from the park. Starbucks in the hotel with limited hours in the a.m. Pool was small (holds about 35 people) but great on a hot day! We will certainly go back if we visit Anaheim again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2871 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A well-located hotel with dated rooms

    Reviewed by Seaside29952385641(New York City, New York) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel is well-located and offers good facilities for vacationing families. the rooms are dated, however, which makes them cluttered. Air-conditioning (or heating) are constantly on and the bathrooms upkeep could be better. Friendly staff compensates somewhat.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    DO NOT stay here.

    Reviewed by danielhaston() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    There are much better hotel options when visiting Anaheim. You will find no sense of appreciation for your business when staying at this location. The front desk manager is terrible. The check in staff need better managers.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Near Disney

    Reviewed by villanueva104() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stay was great. Near Disneyland, walking distance or 5 min uber ride. Slept well except for the earthquake at 4am on the second day :) Small coffee shop inside that serves Starbucks. The hotel charges for parking.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful Stay for DisneyLand Vacay!!

    Reviewed by gregpbc(Charleston, South Carolina) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Of the options available in the Anaheim area, the Doubletree turned out to be one of the very best. It is one of the few major hotels in the area with rooms with 2 Queen beds (as opposed to 2 Double beds), and the suite with 2 Queen beds was perfect for our family! The hotel was very clean and had a more upscale vibe than the typical hotels in the area. The beds were very comfortable, however the pillows leave a lot to be desired. Bring your own pillow, unless you like fluffy pillows that flatten immediately upon laying down. In general, all staff members we encountered went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. As a Hilton Diamond member, the breakfast buffet was included, but otherwise it is approximately $15/person. The food was good quality and always hot and fresh. Great selection of fruits and juices, as well as bacon, eggs, waffles, pastries, cereals and sausage daily. There are plenty of restaurants in the area around the hotel. The location is approximately 1.1 mile from the entrance to the Disney parks. It is certainly walkable, but you can take an UBER/LYFT for approximately $6 each way and be dropped off right by the entrance to the parks.There is also a shuttle (costs $) that runs between the area hotels, but we did not use that. Overall, we loved our stay at the Doubletree...who can resist those outstanding Chocolate Chip Cookies?

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Nice room, good price, but rude, hostile staff and policies

    Reviewed by Benjamin M() on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    My wife booked 2 nights through Hotels.com and then realized we needed the night before as well. She called Expedia immediately to adjust things, and they were willing to honor the price, but said they must contact the hotel. They called and sent an email, but weren’t able to get ahold of the manager and heard nothing back. The hotel was inflexible on giving their approval to adjust the price, even though it would make sense. More than that, though, it bothers me that they don’t give you many things that the majority of other hotels all over the country give standard: they charge $22 a night for parking. They charge 5.00 dollars per water bottles put in the room by the coffee maker. They don’t provide an included breakfast, and something else I have rarely seen, they don’t offer free coffee in the lobby. Basically, they don’t really give you anything they don’t have to, including listening to you or making things right if there is a mistake or miscommunication. I would avoid it. — the 2-stars versus 1 are for room size and comfort. No complaints there.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX