Residence Inn at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    We loved our stay here! The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were large and clean.

    Reviewed by Disneyland Dreamer on Jul 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I would give this hotel 4.5 starts if I could. It was a great place to stay with the family on our trip to Disneyland. Loved the room set up with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. With a party of 5 (including baby and grandma) we were very comfortable in this room. Hotel still felt new and everything was very clean. The breakfast was amazing!! My husband has Celiac and the hotel was even able to accommodate him with GF bread (which we toasted in our room in the brand new toaster), cereal, fruit and staff would even go to the kitchen to bring him eggs before they hit the buffet. You were also allowed to bring fruit and yogurt to your rooms for snacks later which was a life saver after a long day at Disneyland. There was a CVS and Subway also 1 minute walk away which was convenient. It was about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland at a fast pace but could have long waits at the lights. The only negatives were that the sofa bed was NOT comfortable and I found the AC unit loud when 'clicking' on and off when trying to sleep in the living room area. You could not hear it from the bedroom fortunately. We also had a fire alarm go off at 11 at night when we were all asleep and once we evacuated, we found the communication from the staff was lacking while trying to figure out what was going on. Not something that I would expect to happen on every trip but hopefully the hotel will improve its plan for communicating with guests in these types of situations (false alarm luckily!). All in all it was a great hotel and we will definitely be looking at staying here on future Disneyland trips!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Brand new hotel with excellent staff and services!

    Reviewed by Disney Princess on Oct 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    Stayed at this hotel a month after they opened, it still had new hotel smell. This place was EXCELLENT. Awesome location a very short walk to Disney it's right outside the walls by Carsland and within a block of a number of fast food/restaurant/drug store options. The free breakfast was amazing and very well stocked/replenished with both the usual muffins/cereals as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles. Suites are large and nicely decorated, shower amenities are nice Paul Mitchell products. Having a full sized fridge and stocked kitchen was great too, for longer stays there is a Target just a few blocks up the street as well for groceries/snacks. Only minor drawback I could see was that there was only one small closet in the bedroom none at the front entrance and very little storage space, however there was still lots of space for 3 girls to spread out their Disney shopping. This looks like a great option for families pretty sure we were the only guests staying without children . The pool was amazing as well, the photos don't do it justice. Spacious with lots of loungers and cabanas for the grownups and a splash zone for the kids ok, adults too , it was a great place to unwind after a day at the park. Staff was super friendly and eager to please, whether at the front desk, the breakfast buffet or housekeeping. We felt really at home staying here!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 467 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not what we reserved

    Reviewed by I2424ULkellyh() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I booked a 2 queen suite facing with a Disneyland view. I got a family suite with two bedrooms and a parking deck view. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was convenient to Disney and restaurants. Breakfast was fine and while crowded, was very well stocked. The staff was great.

    Amazing property, great stay

    Reviewed by vittoreg8819() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family's flight was cxled so they were in the area for one more night. I chose this property because of the great reviews and their ability to accommodate us. Every experience was incredible from check-in to checkout. Staff was friendly, amenities plentiful, and the hard work and dedication put into this property definitely show. Stay here!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Quick Trip

    Reviewed by Ltanya P() on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The breakfast, location, things nearby, pool area. Was very nice. The room was good as well. The staff very nice. Parking is offered. CVS, Walgreens all within walking distance. Great food choices near by. Great place for families with children. I would visit again

    Spring Break & Dapper Day Disneyland!!

    Reviewed by Mikecarr() on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A couple issues but overall a great stay. Took my family for spring break at the parks. Great location! We walked back and forth from the parks each day. No need for cabs or Uber. Our suite was at the end of the hall past the staircase. No neighbors so we could make as much noise as we wanted. Hotel is extremely clean, and staff is super responsive. Pool was great! Our dishwasher leaked and toilet didn’t flush properly, but didn’t cause any major hangups. Close to Walgreens and CVS. I would definitely stay here with my family again!

    Family Trip

    Reviewed by Rob S() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rooms were large & had kitchenette & enough space for all of us. TV in the large bedroom & studio. Hotel happily supplied extra towels. Continental breakfast was the best I've seen with so many choices. Food was excellent. Place is kept spotless even with all the kids. Lots to do here. Pool was good, large & hot tub excellent.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX