Disney's Art of Animation Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    This Hotel is perfect for the kids!

    Reviewed by Josh on Nov 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Wonderful all the magic of Disney and it's movies all in one place! Also very easy to get from one park to the next!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8169 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good and Bad

    Reviewed by homezeef() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The Art of Animation is a very beautiful hotel with an impressive lobby area for all children who love the themes of Ariel, Cars and Lion King. The check in lines moved very quickly and always looked worse than they were. I did ask when arriving at the hotel to NOT be charged for overnight parking on the last night since we were leaving early and after being assured that i wouldn't...sadly i was. Within 30 minutes of being in our room our daughter had an unfortunate accident and got her finger wedged in the hotel room door and an ambulance was called. Disney provides their own ambulance service free of charge and my daughter ended up with 3 stitches. I did request a room change since there was blood on the floors and bedding and they did accommodate my request but i felt like i had to beg to have room change. This resort, as most of them are, is very large and sprawling. It is a good walk from the little mermaid rooms to the main building and bus area. The Disney store in the lobby was quite large and had a good selection of merchandise. The restaurant was just ok. It was large with nice booths and table seating but the food was often cold. Disney is wonderful wherever you stay, regardless of bad things happening...planning next trip already but not at this resort.

    Amazing Resort

    Reviewed by candygirl1972(Katy, Texas) on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited this month and from arrival to check out it was AMAZING! When we arrived at the check in line we were promptly greeted by Durney. She had a welcoming smile and I could tell she was eager to make our stay magical. Durney gave us an overview of the resort, such as location of building, pools, dining and shopping. She had lots of experience and was very knowledgeable. The first person you meet usually sets the tone for the rest of your vacation, and Durney definitely started ours perfectly. We stayed in the Cars Suite. It’s so nice and spacious. The theme is wonderful throughout the building with the characters from the movie all around the outside, in life sized. The rooms have 3 beds. A queen bed, a sofa bed and a pull down Murphy bed, 2 complete bathrooms, mini fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Housekeeping was fantastic all through our stay. Kept our room fresh and provided all necessary toiletries. Rooms are spacious for a family up to 6, and with 2 bathrooms, things run very smoothly. I definitely recommend this hotel and their suites. Amazing stay from start to finish, and truly amazing staff, that is what makes our stays truly MAGICAL. There really is no place like Disney!!

    Great Atmosphere!

    Reviewed by Compass689951(Round Rock, Texas) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My adult daughter and I stayed here for our girl's trip. We stayed in a Little Mermaid Room. Very cute decor. We were in the last building at the back and the walk felt so long after a long day at the park, but it was quiet! The food court was great and the cast members were all amazing. It was great having park busses that just serviced Art of Animation without additional stops!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Awesome

    Reviewed by boobug2017(Cape Coral, Florida) on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The whole resort was clean and the rooms were very quiet. The suite was perfect for our family, it just would have been nice if the bed was at least a queen size. Bus transportation was great a d we didn't have to move our car all week.

    Amazing Family place to stay! Highly Recommended

    Reviewed by brywlk69(Bellevue, Kentucky) on Jun 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From getting off the Disney Magical Express, we felt welcomed and part of the family. The staff met us at the door and then walked us to the concierge and we felt home. The rooms were nice. A bit smaller than the pictures made them seems, but they were perfect for our needs. Nice beds, although a bit firm for my taste, but lots of room and big bathrooms. The Mousekeeping team kepts our rooms spotless and every time we had a question, someone was always super nice and willing to help. The onsite cafeteria food was good, with a nice selection. Th pools were great, we stayed in the Cars Section, and the buses ran fairly timely and close to the times on the app. All in all, family of 5, great place to stay. A suite is a must for parties over 4. Great job!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX