Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    F

    Dont not stay here its not worth it

    Reviewed by Fluffykittenkiss on Mar 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    The pool was nasty employees were rude elevators had a strong smell of gas to do your laundry it took 6 dollars stains on pillows ac didnt work and dead bugs in the room

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5664 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awful.just awful. You deserve better, go elsewhere.

    Reviewed by Erica J(Wales) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Stayed here from March 9 to 20th March. I didn’t expect much really but didn’t bank on our stay being as bad as it was. 1, toilet did not flush properly and had a lot of trouble including a huge flood after reporting the faulty WC , the bathroom and bedroom became overflowed with dirty old excremental from previous guest. We were moved into another room. However, didn’t get any sleep due to ‘Hooters’ and an adjacent Irish bar noise and karaoke we did not get to sleep at all. I had informed the hotel that I was holidaying with someone who had additional needs but the Clarion placed us right by the source of extreme noise. I was also told by front desk that noise of that magnitude occurred every weekend...so they were well aware of the room being unsuitable. We were moved the next day to the other side of the block. I spoke to various ‘acting’ Managers who would not refund those spoilt nights, including Aaron Apellaniz, who promised a nights refund and compensation in a voucher for the restaurant or shop. We are still having trouble getting this. If I’d have known how awful the place was, i would never have gone. It was a nightmare.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Definitely a budget hotel

    Reviewed by Alistair M(Northampton, United Kingdom) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This was booked as part of a flights/car hire/park tickets/accommodation family package for 2 weeks so the price we were paying for accommodation was not immediately obvious to us. We wanted a hotel that had good access to the parks and was close to a choice of restaurants. If all you need is a cheap bed for a couple of nights close to Disney etc. then this could fit the bill, but for a pleasurable stay for 2 weeks I would definitely look elsewhere. For a 1 to 2 week holiday the hotel itself is an important component to us and this hotel did not add to our overall experience in any way. Customer service was very mixed; arrival reception was very functional and we were dealt with without much welcome, service in the dining area varied from staff with a "I really don't want to be here" attitude to a couple of very pleasant and delightful servers (Jill and Nadia were diamonds and would be welcome ambassadors at any service business). Response to our complaints was not rude but was dismissive and nothing pleasantly resolved. The room had beds, bathroom and fridge, but was not our ideal choice for a family 2 week holiday. Gloomy, very noisy from substantial road traffic, quite noisy aircon, modestly furnished (e.g. wardrobe with ill-fitting doors and only 9 hangers and the remnants of a 10th hanger) and in general need of a refurb. At the start of our second week the builders moved in. Site safety mesh screens were erected all round our building including across our direct route to the car park and the route to reception/dining area. There wasn't a big detour, but neither was their signage redirecting guests or apologising for any inconvenience. The rooms on each side of ours were being gutted and refurbed which included hammering and hammer drills before 9.00am. We asked to be moved but were told the hotel was at full occupancy and a move would not take us away from the extensive building works. it was suggested we could keep asking during the remainder of our stay. Not optimistic of a resolution we opted to stay away during the day as much as possible. The breakfast choice was ok given the price paid, but unfortunately this hotel is obviously a choice for large school groups, school bands and similar so that at breakfast you would be in the company of very large groups of adolescents from about 8.00-9.00. To avoid that we ate after 9.00, but ran the risk of basics like bread, milk, coffee etc. having run out. Some of the serving staff clearly resented being there and it showed in their responses. For example when we said the coffee had run out our server simply went off and returned with one cup of coffee from the kitchen and plonked it on our family table, no eye contact, no check to see how many coffees were needed and no hint of apology. On one occasion, for the sake of convenience, we chose to try the $13.99 dinner buffet, but found the choices very poor and close to my memories of school dinners. Between us we just had some salad items and a hot dog and then discovered there was an additional service charge which bumped the price up and was not optional when we paid the bill. On one occasion we couldn't get the room key card to work, despite repeated efforts and considerable help from the builders in the neighbouring rooms. In the end we went to reception and were told that we had knocked the privacy button on the inside of the door before locking it, so we would have to go and wait by our room whilst help was summoned. Whilst waiting for help a maid emerged from our room and it was clear that she had been in there all the time and she was the one that had pressed the privacy button and ignored our efforts to get in. When I complained at the front desk I was asked if anything had been stolen. I didn't think it had so it was made clear that there was no more that needed to be said or done. This is the longest tripadvisor review I have ever written and although fairly damning we feel it reasonably and fairly represents our overall experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-1

    Not bad for the price great location, unfriendly front desk.

    Reviewed by Jessica K(Port Republic, Virginia) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The hotel is very close to Disney Springs. The rooms are average, and we did have a few ants in our room near the coffee pot, but then again, the rooms are cheaply priced. My only real complaint would be about Anne at the front desk. She was rude and unwilling to accommodate any requests. We arrived 1 hour before our reservation after driving all day. My sister in law was with us and is a nursing mother of a 2 month old. We asked for an early check-in so she could have a place to nurse and Anne said there were absolutely no check ins until 4:00. (I understand, perhaps no rooms were ready.) My sister in law asked if there was a place she could nurse while she waited, perhaps a conference room or other private area. Anne promptly said, "No, but there are bathroom stalls over there." The bathroom stalls had no plug in for the breast pump, so my sister in law had no choice but to pump in the lobby. I realize the hotel was full, but Anne's demeanor and attitude were unfriendly and off putting. Jessica at the front desk however, was a sweet heart. I would probably not stay here again, but it is a great price for families traveling on a budget.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Great hotel especially for the price

    Reviewed by lvinson(Fort Walton Beach, Florida) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hotel is super clean. Looks good, great landscaping. Pool is nice with a great splash zone. I have eaten at one of the 3 places and it was not great. I had a voucher to eat there or it wouldn't have happened. I was starving and it was free but still not good. Hotel is great. Very courteous staff. Within walking distance to many things.

    Another good experience

    Reviewed by GolfersGroup(Syracuse, New York) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    For fifteen years in a row our golf group has stayed here. Once again another good experience! Had trouble with our room assignments, but once again the front desk was able to resolve our issues. (Special thanks to Leela). Great location, nice facility, great staff. Looking forward to returning again next year!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX