Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    Both the reception and concierge were friendly and helpful. This was my first stay - and I loved it and hope to return in 2019.

    Reviewed by Lorena on Sep 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Best location - clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were all wonderful. LOVED THIS PLACE

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    h

    great option for a Disney vacation

    Reviewed by hs wvi on May 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a wonderful hotel and one of the few which will accommodate up to 5 people in a room. The lobby is spectacular and the staff are truly wonderful. Parking is $18 USD per day but only up to a max of 5 days and no additional charges after that , PLUS it gives you free parking at all the Disney parks. Enterprise car rental is available right on site at the hotel. SO EASY to get to DISNEY!!! You can walk to Epcot or take water taxi as well as to Hollywood Studios and Disney Boradwalk as well as Disney busses to all the Disney parks. It is so great to be able to enjoy the full Disney experience at the parks and then come back to a soothing environment yet still includes character dining and the benefit of a Disney desk but also has beautiful waterfalls, gorgeous spa, and many pools to choose from. The food here is out of this world, especially the breakfast buffet! Did not have a chance to enjoy the beach but it looked very tempting. I can't think of a better way to enjoy a Disney vacation combined with the perfect hotel for family down time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1126 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wow .... not sure I'd do this hotel again ..

    Reviewed by holjunkie41(Dublin, Ireland) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This is our 3rd year in a row staying in this particular hotel & I'm definitely not going to be here again . 3rd year in a row theres been a mix up with our reservation, this year we've had to move mid stay . Its costing almost €5,000 for the privilege of staying here so not a cheap stay but since we're travelling from overseas we wanted somewhere inside the disney walls for want of a better word . Unfortunately we now have 2 years in a row when a conference has totally taken over the hotel . Morning, lunch and evening time the seating area in lobby/ meeting area totally taken over and not ONE seat left for high paying tourist ... surely within the conference area there should be a section for delegates to meet. This really is unacceptable for families here on hols who definitely have paid highly for their rooms !!! Wont be recommending this hotel or staying here next year , better options out there

    Not a Disney holiday

    Reviewed by KatherineLS83(Sheffield, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    So imagine walking into a large hotel lobby (which this hotel has) with your small children with hundreds of adults at a bar drinking and having fun. You’d probably walk away and find somewhere more family friendly understanding that it isn’t the right environment for your family on a holiday. Except this hotel isn’t in London, Ibiza , Vegas... it’s slap bang in the middle of Disney world- a place for families and a hotel that prides itself as being able to offer all the Disney perks and as you’ve already paid thousands of pounds to be there you have no choice but to enter. We are unfortunate enough to visit during a convention- the lobby is constantly packed full of people and the noise is unbearable. We’ve come back from the parks at night hoping to grab a quick drink but the bar has been been ten deep with delegates meaning we’ve had to get room service instead, rendering the hotel bar unobtainable to us as a family. Tonight we’re sat on our balcony having a drink as we have nowhere else to go and a man comes down the path shouting, swearing and being aggressive towards his partner. We ask him to calm down and stop swearing in front of our children- we then then get an onslaught of abuse for being British (all again using ‘f’ words and being aggressive towards us in front of our children) and him stood at our balcony window giving us the finger. How lovely in Disneyworld!!! We’re absolutely disgusted to be honest and Believe me we’re not easily shocked. As lovely as most of the convention attendees are it feels like quite a hostile environment for those of us on vacation. It’s not just the lobby- we visited last year and the whole hotel seems to be louder and less welcoming this year. We can constantly hear noise of adults from the corridors, outside our rooms, across the boardwalk- The only plus side is the pool is fairly quiet during the day. I have heard from another guest that the pool was closed for the convention over the weekend so worth checking this before you book. The staff genuinely seem to understand our concerns and the lady who took my call about the abuse we received was very kind but this really isn’t what we expected from a ‘Disney’ holiday. Really quite disappointing and such a shame because the hotel is in such a wonderful location but we wouldn’t return now.

    Decent Disney Digs

    Reviewed by Davidevans35(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Don’t let the gaudy exterior put you off, the venue is spacious, well appointed, with plenty of amenities for all at reasonable cost (interior design isn’t as offensive). Plenty of pool space, decent sized gym, children’s club. Very conveniently situated for Epcot & Hollywood Studios, both 15 min walk away or make use of plentiful water taxis, property bordered by picturesque lake at rear. Staff encountered were all helpful & friendly. Drawbacks incl dining options which are too niche, could do with shedding some of the ‘signature’ restaurants for more family options, it is Walt Disney World after all. On the final day of our week long stay, a Sunday, the pool was closed to residents for several hours in favour of a private function. This is indicative of company greed and shows a flagrant disregard for guests. As the hotel isn’t Disney owned guests aren’t eligible for Magical Express complimentary bus service to/from Orlando Airport MCO. Overall would recommend tho, our party comprising x2 adults & children aged 15, 12 & 8 all left with positive impression.

    read this !!!!!!!!

    Reviewed by Jimme B() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    so this place is really overpriced but the food is great if you guys choose to go here i suggest a restaurant called shula or another one that is really good place to eat is called the blue zoo.they have a cocktail that has smoke! one thing i do suggest for the people who work there is to get more staff at the front desk because there are usually only two. if you guys are looking for a coffee or a snack i suggest to go to a place called fuel. also the boardwalk is very close by and the boats are free and so are the buses to the theme parks! one time around 10pm the fire alarm went off because apparently there was a flood on the 8th floor in the east building and it was raining really hard out so i suggest you guys to fix that leak

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Not a Disney Hotel. Not a Disney level of customer service.

    Reviewed by Baftacat() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We stayed for one night before returning to the uk. At check in we were asked for $100 pre authorisation by a rude check in girl. When we refused she printed off a section of hotel website, highlighted it and thrust it at us. Very polite eh? They also charge resort fees and parking, be aware of this. The hotel purports to be Disney. It’s not. It’s a very tenuous link with Disney at best. The staff were abrupt and having previously stayed at Disney’s Grand Floridian we expected better. We’ve since found the hotel have taken money off our bank card without our agreement. Spend a little extra. Stay on a real Disney Resort. Boardwalk is just across the road, we like it there.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX