Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Toujours le goût d'y revenir!

    Reviewed by Ginette on May 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    C'était notre 3ième visite et à toutes les fois nous sommes ravis du service, de la propreté et des services qui sont offerts. De l'arrivée à l'aéroport où nous sommes pris en charge jusqu'à l'hôtel Disney au retour, tout est prévu pour simplifier la vie des visiteurs. Les chambres sont confortables, propres et quoi qu'il arrive, le service est efficace et rapide. Nous avons toujours le goût d'y retourner.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6339 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    2 star hotel

    Reviewed by 470barbaraj() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    First time staying at an all star. Truly a budget hotel. Good for student groups or family’s on a budget. Clean room, however very dated and room doors open to outside. After a long day at the park, we had a long walk to our room in bldg 5 from the bus. After our showers, we didn’t want pizza or the few choices on the room service, we had to walk all the way back to the front to eat and back afterwards. For less money you can stay at a good neighbor hotel and still get extra magic hours. Pros Great customer service, Clean room, good dining w many choices, nice pools. Cons Long outdoor (uncovered) walks to busses, lobby and dining from rooms. Very dated rooms and decor. Limited room service. No coffee pot in standard room and no coffee in lobby until 630 am Did I say long walks???? We won’t be staying at an all star again.

    Better than I expected

    Reviewed by I_of_Texas(Manvel, Texas) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Better than I feared it would be. I've generally avoided the "value" Disney resorts on my previous visits, but this time I traveled as part of a larger group and this was the resort selected for us to stay at. So, a couple of minuses to get out of the way - the rooms are very small, almost cruise cabin sized. Second, the resort is very spread out. As much a matter of luck as anything, our group was in building 6, which is about as far away from the lobby/food court/bus deport area of the resort as you can get. It did make for a lot of extra steps on the step counter each day just getting back and forth to breakfast and to the buses to head to the parks. That out of the way, the resort actually does have a lot going for it. While the bathroom was small, the water supply both in pressure and temperature was always good, which I and everyone in my room appreciated after a sweaty day of touring one of the parks. The food court, while distant, always seemed able to handle the hordes of family and band and drill team groups that descended upon it for breakfast each morning. The bus deport seemed pretty actively managed and it at least felt like the bus system was dynamically allotting buses to the waiting areas with the largest crowds that needed moving. I have a lot more respect for the All Star resorts after this group trip.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    A great experience in Disney

    Reviewed by leeomp(Rio de Janeiro, RJ) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel is amazing and you have a great estruture including a shuttle to the park and the magic of Disney is in the all hotel. But I think the bedrooms need a little makeover like the changing os the carpets.

    MEDIOCRE AT BEST

    Reviewed by MarieACarson() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a very BUDGET friendly hotel for staying in Disney. Personally I thought it was VERY DATED. The rooms are very dingy and some can be VERY FAR from the buses. Speaking of buses, all of the All star resorts share the same busses. TERRIBLE BUSSING PLAN! All of the buses took FOREVER and were always filled up. If you are only going for a few days, stay somewhere else for a nicer stay without the long waits for buses into the parks.

    Never again

    Reviewed by Denise Dee C() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We had one suite and three standard rooms. Check in too forever , two of our room smelled so bad like mildew had to be moved to new rooms ( which took hours ) missed fast passes and dining reservations. The food in the dining area was terrible , tasted like the food was sitting under the warmer all day three days our magic bands were working trouble getting meals and getting into parks. This trip was a big fat waste of lots of money. I honestly felt like I should have been given a refund or at least an opportunity to stay elsewhere. Please don’t put your family through the horrible vacation we had. Stay at another resort !!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX