Grand Bahia Principe San Juan

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    Outdated resort and would not recommend!

    Reviewed by Dana Thompson on Oct 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Our trip was very disappointing on several levels. A group of 4 couples of which 2 were doing their first all inclusive. On our suggestion to go to a Bahia Principe, we decided to go to the one in Dominican Republic. This was based on us having travelled to this chain 4 previous times with WestJet vacations. The very first day our room had no AC. Which took over 2 hours to fix. This continued for the next 3 days. Upon which we were finally moved to another room. This fixed our AC issue however it had major problems with water (hot, cold or none at times). This was never resolved for the remainder of our trip. If this is a resort that WestJet promotes we felt our experience should be made know. Extremely dated and would not recommend!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5492 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    29 May - 05 Jun 2019

    Reviewed by Steven H() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I returned home 5 days ago from my trip. I had a great time, the weather was fantastic, I love the fact that the resort and covered areas surround half of the pool and it was such an easy resort to get around in with my walker. If I had to make any negative observation it was the resort bars all close at 11pm and you have to go down the front lane to the other bars. I am 60 and do not want the partying that is going on down there, all I want is to sit up at a bar and meet people, having said that, my only other point is that the bars that are in the resort are not sit up bars, strictly stand up, get your drink and go back to your sitting area. I travel alone all the time and rely on a good lobby bar to meet the guests and have a good time. I would definitely return again, when the price is right.

    Vacation with my son was unforgettable.

    Reviewed by Sheila S() on Jun 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visiting Bahia Principe for the first time but it won’t be the last. My son who is 11 had an amazing time and so did I. We were treated like family. Every employee was attentive to our needs. From Victor and Eurin at the front desk, to Max and Leo and Heriberto driving us around in the carts. Also the bar staff and the entertainment team. Every night there was a great show. The team led by Ramon and his guys, Derwin and the rest. Amazing!!! They led all the activities all day and it was great! The food was great everyday. Great selection and themed food every night. I can’t say enough about Bahia Principe San Juan! I miss them all and will return soon!!

    I am Kesha

    Reviewed by Nadeen H() on Jun 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am quite pleased with my stay at Bahia Principe. The girl the kids club is the best with the kids she is Diana the best with the kids she love the children 100000000 point for Diana in the work animation is very nice In the hotel

    Grand Bahia Principe San Juan

    Reviewed by Mariana C() on May 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First time in Dominican and I loved the resort we chose. Everything was good. The resort itself was really clean and maintained. The buffet was really good. They had authentic Spanish food every night for dinner. The server in the buffet were great. Overall, the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Maman’s 70th Birthday Trip

    Reviewed by Laxmimo() on May 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed every moment from the time we arrived on site - the beautiful landscaping and the warm welcoming smiles. We were whisked away to our Privilege Lounge for our private check in. Cold drinks and snacks greeted our hungry tummies. The next week was day after day of sun, drinks, great food and exceptional service. The staff are very friendly (especially the Privilege areas) and the food is exceptional! Rooms are very clean and decorated in warm tropical tones. I cannot wait to return to our home away from home...

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX