Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Great spacious rooms, especially in the PLUS building.

    Reviewed by Tom G on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great private beach and location.Most staff were helpful and friendly.Our main complaint would be that the food in the various restaurants fell below our expectations.Hot food was NOT hot.Despite that we will return next year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely Excellento!!! 5/5

    Reviewed by Miranda on Apr 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is everything you would dream about! Every room has a beautiful view of the ocean & you can hear the sounds of the ocean from your room!! A true paradise with its own private beach. Excellent for Families & friends & couples. Amazing food & pools!! Highly recommend & I never leave reviews

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Will definitely go back!!!!

    Reviewed by JVIV on Nov 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Just got back from a week at the Hyatt Ziva and it was fantastic! The staff was amazing the rooms were clean and lots of space. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I loved that we did not have ot make reservations for the A la Cart restaurants. All the restaurants were amazing including the buffet! Loved the private beach with only a few vendors who didn't harass you. My 4 year old loved the kids club and the evening shows! Will definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    B

    Amazing 5* Hotel with a "private" beach!!!

    Reviewed by Basia on Jul 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Recently stayed at this hotel and it definitely lived up to all my expectations. The location is really convenient, just a short drive to the downtown area. The safe and “private” beach sandy, not rocky is wonderful, not too big and not too small…great if you’re travelling with kids: you certainly can keep an eye on them while enjoying the hotel amenities. This hotel does also have a kids club. If you’re a pool person, there’s the busier pool with a pool bar and also a nice quiet pool which offers a lot of shade. An adult only pool is also on premises. The spa area is beautiful and once again you have a nice view of the ocean and the breathtaking sunsets. The entire hotel is oceanfront, from all guest rooms to restaurants, the lobby and bars. There’s a 24hrs café which was great. Rooms are very spacious and bright and very well appointed. The staff is just wonderful and made me feel welcomed. I’ll definitely return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Amazing staff, food and location!

    Reviewed by Lynda on Jul 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Hyatt Ziva is on its own private bay south of downtown Puerto Vallarta. The beach here is a definite plus as it is quite wide with beautiful sand and no rocks on the ocean floor, just nice hard sand underfoot. All the rooms have ocean view and are quite luxurious with double sinks and separate shower and toilet. They have a great martini bar for pre or post dining so be sure to not miss out on their extensive menu. The staff here are incredibly sincere and wanting to make your stay the best it can be. Which they did for me. Thank you Hyatt Ziva, I can't wait to come back and stay with you again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10198 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Anniversary

    Reviewed by grapect08() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were very happy all around . We were helped with everything before we arrived and we even received champagne and strawberries in our room for our anniversary . We loved just being able to come and relax

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    A great vacation!

    Reviewed by Ana R(Canada) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    As in our previous visits, the Hyatt Ziva resort did not disappoint! This is our 4th visit here as a Hyatt, with 2 visits before that as a Dreams resort. We loved the private beach and cleanliness of the space. Staff is always out bright and early to sweep the sand. Access to towels on the beach was never an issue. We spent all of our time on the beach by the beach bar and were well taken care of by everyone there, especially Mayra. Talk about service from the heart and always with a smile. The other servers there were also great. The food at the Hyatt was also excellent. We opted to eat at Vivaz for almost all of our meals. We loved chatting with the servers and hostesses there. Special mention to Karla, Blanca, Héctor, and José Manuel (J Manuel). The highlight of our trip was spending time with Miguel who is the guardian of the sea turtle sanctionary (tortugario) . Miguel offers such great information about the turtles and has a passion for their safety and care. As a teacher in Canada, I am excited to learn more about sea turtles and to share what I learn with my students thanks to Miguel. Our only disappointment was not being able to be actively involved in the turtle program and wish we could have had hands on participation with the turtles, which we were able to have during previous visits (baby sea turtle release) when the resort was a Dreams property. Education can move people to act, and taking part in this program would be amazing! Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We are on our way home and looking forward to our trip back, this time with our kids! See you next year. Ana and Zakk

    Best honeymoon we could’ve ever hoped for!

    Reviewed by gabbirich() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’m reviewing before we are done our vacation because it’s just THAT good. The staff was welcoming and wonderful upon arrival. The room was clean (I do an OCD inspection), cool and spacious. We booked the king with the tub in the deck (best thing ever.) After quite a bit of traveling, this place has become our all time favorite for a number of reasons: the people, the location and as they call it in Hawaii, the “aloha.” We LOVE the people and culture. The staff is attentive and entertaining. The beach is one of the best I’ve seen in PV so far and we love that it’s in a little cove without other resorts. More private. The resort has also provided a multitude of activities that we enjoy. We booked snorkeling, ATV and sea doo’s from our friend Orlando on the beach. I also love the sanctuary work for the turtles. That was a highlight of my life. If you’re lucky and can stay up late, you’ll see a turtle or two come up in the night to nest and lay eggs on the beach. Are there bugs? Yes. It’s the freaking jungle. That’s going to happen and it’s the earths fault, not the hotels. We never had any issues in our room. I highly recommend this resort and we will be coming back soon! ??

    Beautiful beach and good experience overall

    Reviewed by 499mayae(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We spent a week at this hotel in PV and had an overall good experience. The check in was easy and quick and the staff were courteous. The hotel has two main buildings - one old and one new; we stayed in the old building and we thought the rooms were nice enough- spacious and clean overall. Some of the pros of this property: the beach is private, clean, warm water and very swimmable. The food and drinks are good. We loved the open buffet, Mexican restaurant and the Italian. There are several pools to choose from - one with a swim up bar and another that is “adult only”. All are infinity pools with gorgeous views of the ocean and mountains. The hotel is only a 20 minute ride to the airport. Some of the cons: We generally felt like the service was just ok. Staff were not overly helpful and didn’t really go out of their way to make our stay memorable. The property is old like some other reviewers pointed out; although they were constantly painting and maintaining it. But it still has that old musty smell / feel to it. I guess that can’t be helped. We had the worst experience one night at the Brazilian restaurant. The food was tasteless and the service was probably by far the worst.

    Best beach in town.

    Reviewed by barnzy42(Rocklin, California) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Rooms in club ocean exceeded expectations with great AC and view, food was great aside the Asian restaurant there. Nothings open after 11pm so you have to drive into town for entertainment. The drinks and bartenders were excellent.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX