Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Puerto Vallarta
    5. Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa
    6. Paradise Village Beach Resort Golf and Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    Very enjoyable stay! Lots of amenities and staff were awesome.

    Reviewed by Daldaman on Jan 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Would go back tomorrow. Rooms and resort were very clean. Staff were great especially the maids, Reece the pool lifeguard was always joking around with the kids and our poolside waiter Ernesto always went above and beyond our group of 10 kept him busy and he always had a smile on his face and drinks in our hands. Paradise Village has a lot of poolside activities that kept me and my kids busy. The two tigers and the parrots were exciting for the kids. My kids took advantage of the kids club the staff was amazing had a lot of activities throughout the day it is an additional cost but worth doing for a much needed break from the heat for the kids. The Christmas eve dinner party was a lot of fun good food and a nice treat to dress up music was super loud if you were close to the stage. Only downside was the signing when you wanted to grab a few waters or occasionally poolside. Not once was I approached for a timeshare meeting but i heard it did happen to others.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Overall, for a 4 star, it is great and we will return.

    Reviewed by Donna and Jerry on Jan 04, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Spent Christmas there, 10 in our group. The pros: spacious clean rooms, we stayed in 1 bedroom ocean views; the service was fantastic and Ernesto was the absolute best. 10 people can be quite demanding and he looked after us beyond our expectations; pool snack bar was one of the best we have experienced for a four star resort; the beach was amazing being kid friendly, no undertow, warm water, great for the kids and adults; restaurants, shopping, casino and groceries a short walk away. The cons: the pool was cold and too deep, we saw them save 4 people during our stay, the hide a beds are very sway back and need to be replaced; you have to sign for everything which is annoying; food in buffet is OK but lacks variety; ate in the Mediterranean restaurant and 2 of the meals had very undercooked chicken; no bottled water, beer or pop in the room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    All inclusive plan is awkward- poor food options

    Reviewed by Jill and Michael on Jan 25, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This is a very attractive resort, clean, good service but a poor all inclusive plan. This is a time-share, vacation club property with all sorts of amenities for the "in crowd" not just a 2 tiered system. What I did not like about the all inclusive was always having to give our room number and sign a check every time we ate or drank- even with 100% discount this is still a pain in the neck. Also there was only one a la carte meal included in 9 day stay and not even coffee or water for our room. We were told that is only available to us on the first day but we could walk to the Paradise Mall and buy our own!! not impressed. The evening buffet was also very average quality with very uncomfortable dining out on the sand -cafeteria style long tables with cheap plastic chairs- no charm, no class, no ambiance. Very disappointed in this plan. Good thing my husband and I are beach people because the beach was great, and the snack bar food was decent.. good drinks too. Would not stay here again because of this awkward experience- wish I had stayed somewhere else.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Never go back

    Reviewed by Lisa S on Mar 13, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Front desk staff extremely rude. We ordered the junior superior suite but got the studio and would NOT move us. Stated that we ordered the wrong thing and that it was our fault despite having the print out with exact wording. Don't bother looking for the west jet representative. That person was never in the hospitality room and I went every day and at varying times. The web site indicates that there is non stop activities for the kids but it is deceiving. There is for a $ fee and it is no where near the pool. We went in but was geared to kids under 6. Ours are 8 and 10. The wait staff and the cleaning staff are unbelievably great but the first impression ruined it for us. We would never go back nor would we recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    Loved my stay. Would definitely go back again. Great place for a single elderly woman traveller.

    Reviewed by Carol on Mar 03, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Single

    fantastic resort with very nice staff; great amenities; clean comfortable rooms, etc. Would definitely recommend and will return myself.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2851 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another fantastic vacation!!!

    Reviewed by Raintreeflower(Seattle, Washington) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We love coming here, it’s home away from home! They always take good care of us! Thanks to paradise village staff for always going the extra mile to make us comfortable. We had an amazing room overlooking the ocean, it was perfect! Thank you, thank you! See you again next year ??

    Paradise Village Resort &Spa

    Reviewed by Sherry V() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Awesome location, beautiful resort! The grounds are immaculate! The staff and all personnel are outstanding! We stayed in two bedroom suite and it was perfectly stocked and beautifully decorated. So many activities for everyone each and every day! We stayed for a week and LOVED everything about the resort! Thank you Paradise Resort for an amazing vacation! It truly is a “Paradise”!

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by jamsfriedman6() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel service and the beach cannot be beat. We went with our four children and our parents, and we all had a fantastic and relaxing holiday. The staff is incredible, the security in the resort and on the beach is amazing.

    Sebastian is the Best!

    Reviewed by ellenrae52() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are timeshare owners at Paradise and have been there many times. This time, we had EXCELLENT service at Tulum. Sebastian was our waiter, and he is absolutely the BEST waiter at the resort. He is willing to do whatever it takes to give you a wonderful, personalized experience and is prompt, friendly, and oh so efficient. I can't say enough about him, except that the restaurant is so fortunate to have him on their staff and we are so fortunate to have found him! We will always request him from now on.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    dining out in paradise

    Reviewed by june h() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    last night Chef Jacobo made a fantastic shrimp and seasonal vegetables for me - it was great. The night before in at Tulum another great meal. I have been pleasantly surprised this trip of the food. I am never surprised about the top notch service I get. well done Paradise!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX