Grand Bahia Principe Aquamarine

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    R

    We enjoy our stay but had our expectation up because of our experience at the Adult Grand Bahia in Jamaica. In that respect disappointed

    Reviewed by Richard on Mar 25, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location and nice beach . 4 other Grand Bahia resorts in the area. The beach can be crowded but one can always find space. The accommodation is that of a 4 star not a 5 star.especially service in the room . Restaurant Staff very friendly . Hats off to Felix . He went above and beyond.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    I

    We love every thing... But the beach 2.5/5

    Reviewed by Isabelle on Sep 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very beautiful vacation, it's a great place

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1680 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great hotel

    Reviewed by tast2013(Thessaloniki, Greece) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel with helpful staff (Jefrey, Luis, Heilen at the reception desk ask for them they will help you with everything you have) GREAT entertainment at the pool with Marlon and Heiron awesome guys . About the restaurants the French was awful the Brazilian was just good and the Italian serves over baked pizzas

    Great service, great staff, magnificent vacation!

    Reviewed by rebeccabgs(Alexandria, Virginia) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in the Aquamarine village. Our room was great with a nice view of the pools. We were part of the Privilege Club and could not have been treated better. They called every day to ensure that everything was running smoothly. Loved the option of eating anywhere I wanted at all of the different resorts within the resort. My favorite was Il Capricio the italian restaurant. The spa was great and I enjoyed the massage and the facial. The whole staff was wonderful. The staff at the Arrecife bar was the best ever. Wendy, Daritza, Vanessa, Daniel and Wandel were so incredibly nice and and made our vacation one of the best ever. We are looking forward to returning again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Good service but be aware that the in site restaurant in low season is a greenhouse.

    Reviewed by eargaergq3g() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We upgrade our staying to Ambar after the first day for the reason that the main restaurant Aquario IS CLOSE due low season. The available in-site restaurant has no AC. If you want to be cooked while getting your breakfast, lunch or dinner this is the hotel to be. Sure you are offered to get a shuttle to another restaurant in other next-door hotel (Bavaro or Punta-Cana) but we felt that it was inconvenient. Beach is a 10 minutes walk. Ambar is fantastic.

    Privilege club issues

    Reviewed by retiredcop34() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The resort in Dominican republic is excellent. The gardens and accommodation are 4*+. I have Privilege club membership. I have been very disappointed with this. I cannot have premium alcohol drinks at any of the bars unless I pay extra. At one of the many restaurants (20+) they ran out of milk!!!! Requested clean bath robes through 4 people. Two days later eventually came but with no belt. Slow service around the pool area .The weather is fantastic. These little niggles has put a damper on the holiday. Will come again after complaining to Privilage Club.

    Fun in the Sun!

    Reviewed by Tina C(Blue Springs, Missouri) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our 6th Girls trip to Punta Cana..our 2 trip to Bahia...we were a little concerned about the changes from Amber Green to Aquamarine but everything was awesome. Check-in was not to bad...they didn't have our requested room but once we mentioned they corrected. Dinners were all set...we missed a few due to the fact we were having so much fun at the pool. Meat and IL Capriccio were the best. The new sports bar was a true surprise..food and drinks were good there. Love the staff at the morning buffet (can't remember their names)..buffet wasn't as good as the Amber Green. The entertainment team at the pool is a lot of fun..Angel, Harion, Marlon, Willy thanks for making our vacation... don't miss the foam party. They added food around the pool for lunch which was nice. Gym was updated and much better then before. This resort is large you can stay at your resort or check out other places..they have plenty of carts to take you around. We loved the shows at Aquamarine at night after that they have a disco and casino at the Village. If your thinking about booking...do it! Don't forget to tip these hard working people.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX