Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    A

    a relaxing trip that left us wanting to return soon.

    Reviewed by Al Berta on Nov 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    the staff were awesome! rooms were very clean. Israel was our pool server and he was phenomenal. The food was not really very tasty, except for the Italian restaurant, which our party found to be very good. wish we had stayed 10 days, as there is so much to see and do.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7907 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Dream Vacation

    Reviewed by LizMulkern(Chicago, Illinois) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was a dream vacation from the moment we walked in. We were greeted with champagne and waited a short period of time for check-in. The lobby was beautiful and had entertainment available each night. Our room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the balcony was a plus. The infinity pool with walk up bar was amazing, as was the poolside food. The French, Italian, and Asian restaurants were my favorite and the drinks at the beach bar were the best. However, the buffet and room service food were typical and a bit cold at times. The beach had plenty of huts and chairs available, but beach service was a bit lacking. The beach had a lot of seaweed, but that is expected and it was consistently raked throughout the day. I would definitely recommend booking a tour in the lobby, as the staff was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Staff were friendly, helpful, and willing to go above and beyond. I would definitely stay here again!

    Absolutely fantastic

    Reviewed by Alannah H() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited dreams riviera Cancún in February with our 5 month old daughter and parents. They made our stay so easy and peaceful. We were welcomed with champagne and a private check in. Our room was absolutely amazing. Good size, great layout and very clean. The maid service was great. The service was amazing on the beach in the restaurants and by the pool. Santiago in the barefoot grill by the pool was amazing. He made sure we were taken care of the whole week even when we weren’t in his area he made sure we were getting the service he would supply ! We would return to Dreams riviera cancun 100% in a heartbeat.

    Wonderful Family All-Inclusive

    Reviewed by Jennifer N(Temperance, Michigan) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Dreams for a family wedding. The weather in early March was beautiful. 80's and sunny every day. Our room was clean, big TV and comfortable beds. Housekeeping did an excellent job every day. Our mini bar was refreshed daily, and was pleasantly surprised with turn down service in the evening. We ordered room service our first night, the girl who took our order was pleasant and even made recommendations. The food was excellent! The resort itself, is the perfect size. Not so large that you could not get everywhere on foot. The open air lobby was beautiful! Comfortable tables and couches available with excellent drink service. Nightly entertainment was fun! We even enjoyed a hookah on a few nights. The pool area was clean and once again excellent drink service. Get to the pool early if you want an infinity pool chair. We dropped towels before breakfast at 8:30 and went to the pool before 10:00. There were multiple activities available for young and old. Every day there was a different food and drink special at the pool. They even had a Mardis Gras parade for Fat Tuesday! The World Cafe had great breakfast. We never really ate lunch, sometimes grabbed a slice from the outdoor cafe. The restaurants that were only open for dinner had excellent food. Service at these restaurants was over the top. Service for the entire resort was top notch. Take advantage of the complimentary Hydro Therapy at the spa if it comes with your room, it was wonderful! Grounds were clean and well maintained. The beach was ok. A lot of seaweed in the area of the resort. The grass huts on the beach were nice, drink service included! Overall we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

    Amazing Resort!!

    Reviewed by BonnieR1206() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We've been going to the Maya Riviera for the past 8 years. This was our first time at the Dreams resort. Everything was fabulous.....Staff and meals were good. Very Relaxing trip. The service was great at the pool as well as the ocean seats.

    Great Experience!

    Reviewed by AKMMM(Dallas, Texas) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a terrific time at Dreams Riviera. From check in until check out we found the resort to be perfect for our family. The entire property is immaculate and well appointed. While it was busy, I never had to wait for service at one of the many bars or in the restaurants. Additionally, the staff was more professional than any other resort we have stayed, and everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Lastly, the food was fantastic. I really didn't know what to expect but every meal we had was top notch (unlike other all inclusive resorts). Our trip was absolutely perfect and I will not try other places when we travel to Cancun. This is my new favorite getaway.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX