Now Jade Riviera Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    We absolutely loved our stay, all the staff were wonderful

    Reviewed by Karen on Dec 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This resort is a great place and I would highly recommend it and we will certainly be back the staff were very good in every way when we first got to our room the safe wasn't working we called the front desk and someone came right away and fixed it for us the staff work very hard and the food was amazing as well as our room we had a great vacation

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Preferred Lounge an added perk - calming & polite/helpful staff

    Reviewed by Cori on Nov 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    The staff in general - fantastic. Views are amaxing, rooms are large/clean & fairly sound proof. Kids club does need some changes - staff good - but floors are chipping - playground needs some upkeep (one swing missing) etc. Plus this is the 1st place where you HAVE to pick your child up at 3:45 - and then return at 5 (if you want). Room servie was good - prompt. Restaurant choices were good - but sizes were quite small. Preferred rooms are nice - and lounge is an added bonus. But we did not get all the perks promised - like twice durning stay an added bonus - or upgraded bathroom amenities (same shower gel, shampoo, hand soap & lotion - nothing more).

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Hated our stay. Will regret choosing this resort for years to come. Waste of money. Promises you 5 star but its really 1 star service.

    Reviewed by Mary on Aug 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Location was to far from airport. Staff were useless. Would never go back unless I wanted to waste money.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    B

    ? quand la prochaine fois? S?jour remarquable

    Reviewed by BerNic on Feb 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Personnel courtois. Service impeccable. Restaurants ? la carte sans r?servation. Nourriture de bonne qualit?. Animation sympathique et de qualit?. Nous y retournerions demain matin

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11417 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Horrible vacation spot.

    Reviewed by 467joek(Sarasota, Florida) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    With the exception of a friendly staff this place is awful. The only thing to do is sit by the dirty pool that is in need of serious repairs. It's is like being stuck on a crappie cruise ship with nowhere to go. The food is nothing to write home about and the night life is nonexistent. They have a dress code and age restrictions in some restaurant and bar areas that they pick and choose when to enforce. Don't get suckered into the preferred packages and any additional packages. They claim you have access to restricted restaurants and bars and pool area but that is a flat out lie. Again they do not enforce it. You end up paying extra and everyone else's gets it for free. The rooms are ok but they are not well maintained and room service is nonexistent. You are lucky if you get clean towels. The free minibar and I room snacks is a joke as well. The preferred rooms hot tub on the balcony is in plain view so everyone can see, dirty and not even the size of a normal bathtub. Save your money and go somewhere else. Tried to leave after the first day but could not get a plane ticket out. And to boot. If you want to see a one of the free shows you have to buy 2 bottles of wine starting at $100. What a rip-off.

    A Great Vacation

    Reviewed by rogerb125(Columbus, Ohio) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from another wonderful vacation at the Now Jade. We have been vacationing there at least once and sometimes twice a year for the last ten years. Unlike a lot of all inclusives. the Now Jade does not require guests to wear armbands, reservations for the a la carte restaurants are not needed and towels for the pool or beach are plentiful and not limited. Rooms are very nice and bathrooms are spacious. If you decide to upgrade to the Preferred Club it comes with a two room suite and a very large bathroom. Additional perks include access to the Preferred Club and the adults only pool. The Preferred Club offers a quiet place to meet and drinks and snacks at almost anytime. There are several restaurants in addition to the buffet. Guests can choose from Italian, Asian, Mexican or Mediterranean cuisine. All are quite good and we were happy to see that some of the menus were offering new items since our last visit. But I think that the best thing that this hotel offers is the quality of the staff. Everyone who works there - from the gardeners, waiters, maids, bartenders- is unfailingly kind, friendly and eager to help in any way. Our personal favorites are Francisco, who works in the lobby bar, Jesus who works the breakfast and lunch shifts at the buffet and Rafael, the Chief Concierge who is always there for anything that you might need or want. Donna B.

    Nice Resort, not our favorite

    Reviewed by MaizieBlu22(Detroit, Michigan) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just completed a 5 night, 6-day stay at Now Jade with two 16-year-old boys. Overall, the resort is very nice, the food above average for an all-inclusive and the service was excellent in most cases. We are vacation club members and have this was our 9th AMResort vacation. As a vacation club member, we already have access to the Preferred areas of the resort other than rooms (unless booked). We ended up upgrading our room to the preferred area (building 8, pool/ocean view) and the boys were in non-preferred tropical view building 5. Both rooms were very clean and well maintained. The check-in staff in the preferred lounge were polite but not friendly. The preferred lounge itself is nice but has limited offerings compared to other resorts we have visited. There is a preferred pool with Bali beds and loungers and the main pool area which consists of three pools in one area. There are only loungers in that area and there are not enough for the number of guests, at least when we were there. The “chair game” is in full swing here – meaning the best loungers are gone by 6:45 am and all of them are gone by 8 am. People ended up just putting their belongings on the ground and staying in the pool as it was very hot. The preferred pool area never seemed at full capacity during our stay. They do have a person who assists with finding loungers and removing belongings from vacant ones, but they generally are all in use. There is plenty of room on the beach because it is full of sawgrass – the staff works VERY hard to remove it all day long but it is relentless. They actually let it collect more near the preferred area and it can be pretty smelly. There were some people in the ocean when it would relent for a moment, but not many and that is on the non-preferred side. All of the service was excellent – every restaurant staff member and every staff person we saw in general. One standout for us was Alvaro at the main pool – he is fantastic at his job - friendly, hustles and never leaves you wanting for anything. He works very hard and we tipped accordingly. Some people complained about the lack of air conditioning but we only noticed that in the main lobby area and the buffet – everywhere else seemed fine to us. The menu at Cin Cin seemed to turn people off, but the food was very good. Same with Spice, Capers, and Mercure. The buffet food was just OK for me – the woman making the omelets does a great job and always with a smile. All of the staff in the buffet area were great. My husband and I got a couples’ massage at the spa – I know my masseuse was Oscar and we both thought it was out-of-this-world good. They are expensive and I know you can get one for $40 on the beach, but we loved it. The Entertainment staff is great too - they know how to include both adults and children into activities and they work very hard as well. Even the 16-year-olds had to admit the loved them. Overall, it is a nice resort but Now Sapphire seemed to be a better fit for us. Not sure if we would return here or not, even though we did enjoy our vacation and met some very nice people.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    A great family destination

    Reviewed by Gordon A(Darlington, United Kingdom) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited as Grand parents daughter and 2 granddaughters age 7 and 3. Overall we had a great 2 week holiday. From the moment we arrived and the ever smiling Jorge took our luggage the Staff at the resort could not have been more helpful - even when we had a couple of little issues they went the extra mile to put things right. Our last night was at the Tepanyaki, requested by our eldest granddaughter. We had a bit of asn issue with the time got a table for 8.30 pm which was a bit later than we normally ate but the staff at the restaurant made up for it. Elisa the hostess was fantastic and Argeo the manager went out of his way to help---a big thank you to them. Chef Luis was brilliant, especially with our granddaughter aged 7 who was the only one under 18 at the table. He engaged not only our party of 4 but also the other 8 people at the cooking station. He entertained and cooked superb food which everyone thouroughly enjoyed. Thanks also to the very helpful Fabiola the Sommelier for a great bottle of Rosado. This meal summed up the whole of our holiday - engaging - entertaining - and fun. The big THANK YOU goes to all of the staff at the resort - too many to mention individually. Having visited many Now, Dreams, Secrets, Sunscape and Breathless properties - once again we were left very impressed by the people and the resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Carnival Restaurant (am)

    Reviewed by Robyn G() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    During our stay at the NowJade one of the best memories will be our morning breakfast with Edgar Jorge. The girls adored him, and his service was fantastic. We appreciated how special he made our girls feel. And always great to start the day with laughter. Most definitely a 5 star staff??????????

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX