Valentin Imperial, Riviera Maya

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Definitely going back!

    Reviewed by Tiago on Jan 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We went for our honeymoon and I'm glad we picked this resort. I cannot express how much we loved every aspect of our stay. The location was great (about 30 minutes away from the airport), and the rooms were large. The food was 5 star at every restaurant (even the buffets has excellent food for breakfast and lunch). I've been to other resorts in the area, and VIM is hands down the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Great Christmas with a Celiac

    Reviewed by Martins on Dec 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I would highly recommend the Valentin Imperial Maya. We just got back from our Christmas there and really enjoyed the trip. Our family enjoyed the excellent service and accommodations. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The activities were good and we had no complaints. We have stayed at other resorts and would agree even though it's a little more expensive it is definitely worth it. They serve nothing but top shelf liquor and the food services was excellent. The entertainment was excellent, the amenities were pretty good though there wasn't much to do at the beach. They had 2 sail boats and a couple ocean sit on top kayaks that they never allowed out. That is the only thing I would like to see improved. Regarding being a celiac. I was very nervous going when I booked the trip as I am more sensitive than most celiacs I can't even eat everything with the CF logo less than 20ppm of gluten . I only had one issue where a server screwed up at Hacienda Mexican Restaurant and gave me flour fajita instead of corn. Luckily I realized it was flour and only had one bad night. After that I learned how to deal with the language barrier having a food allergy. If you constantly mention at every place you eat the words "Food Allergy" and "Gluten Free" it made a huge difference. You still have to be careful but after that it was much easier. This place is great if you have an allergy, they will make you pretty much anything you want separately off the menu. One person to mention was Luis at Le Marche, That guy was amazing, after he realized I was having trouble, he made sure they made something for me every day special for breakfast and any lunch I ate there. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling with allergies. Just make sure that the waiter/ waitress understands your allergy, if unsure ask for a manager and you will be very well looked after. They take it seriously and their kitchen staff do an excellent job. I can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    Sing along with me-Oh Oh Mexico!

    Reviewed by Wayne & Chris London Ont on Jan 17, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Hubby and I travelled to the Valentin Imperial Maya for the first time with WestJet in October 2013. It was our first time in Mexico and our first time using WestJet. We loved both so much we came back October 3rd to the 10th 2014. This time we brought my brother and his wife too. It was a surprise to celebrate their 15th wedding anniversary and her 50th birthday. It was their first time in Mexico and their first time at an all inclusive. After clearing the airport we didn't have to wait very long and we were on our shuttle to VIM. Upon arrival we were greeted with cool cloths, our luggage was whisked away and we were escorted to the lobby by our wonderful Eduardo, who took care of us last year. We were seated and offered champagne. Didn't wait very long and it was time to check in. We were given the building I had requested-Building 4, top floor , king size bed for all of us! Eduardo escorted us to the golf cart, loaded our luggage and took us to Building 4. We took the elevator to the top floor and Eduardo brought all our luggage up and took us to my brother's room. What a joy-they had it decorated with two towel swans on the bed with a red rose and rose petals strewn on the bed. A bucket of chilled champagne with two flute glasses and a plate of tuxedo strawberries. We left them to enjoy and Eduardo escorted us to our room and we had chilled champagne awaiting us too. This resort is amazing, all adult, no wristbands to wear, no reservations needed for dinner-go where you want when you want. There is 24 hour room service included and it is not to be missed. The restaurants in the evening are all a la carte and there is a good variety to chose from. We loved the Italian, French and Steakhouse. Food is excellent for an all inclusive. Breakfast and lunch have 2 choices of buffet restaurants and the food is varied and fresh. There is a huge main pool with ample seating, lazy river pool which is laid back. The beach is gorgeous. They were blown away! Go Enjoy!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 13812 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    l'Alsace French Restaurant

    Reviewed by John_Rudis-KC(Kansas City, Missouri) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We knew that l'Alsace was a great restaurant at the Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya from our travel agent and forums on the web. Jesus Romaniz was our waiter the first night. He was very busy as the restaurant was very popular, but that did not stop him from providing excellent service. He made the evening very special. So special we spent two of the four nights there. We ask for him a second night, and he did not disappoint.

    Wonderful Resort!

    Reviewed by MLRob(Nova Scotia) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya week of March 10-17, 2019 and it was awesome, no complaints at all. The staff were all friendly, helpful & professional. The resort is beautiful, very well kept, the lazy river main pool was perfect for floating around. Beach was great; never a problem getting chairs or huts, clean, lots of wait staff for drinks etc. Both the pool and beach have “Premier Sections” which means you pay a fee and a hut is reserved for you (it also gives you other perks). They do have “first come” huts also. The food was SO good in all the restaurants, loved how they had a sax or cello or harp player in the restaurants during dinner, and bands in the evenings too. I really liked that you didn’t have to wear a bracelet, stand in line for a clean beach towel and no reservations for the “ a la cartes”. Only time we required a reservation was for the Hibachi as the table only sits 8. The Junior Suite Room was the perfect size for two people. It’s not a “party resort”, however we were not looking for that, it’s a resort couples or a group of friends can go to and relax, socialize and enjoy the elegant surroundings and atmosphere. Price is mid-high end and worth every penny. I would highly recommend and will definitely visit again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fairytale Honeymoon!!

    Reviewed by violettnn2016() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The experience my husband and I had at this hotel was amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. The grounds: AMAZING! Every day I was here I was stunned at how well kept everything was. It looks very very big, but once you know where you’re going there are very many paths that are like short cuts. The Room: we stayed in the Silver suits. It was amazing. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi bath tub in the room. The only thing we had a small problem was with the lack of bathroom privacy. Adding a beach towel every night was a fantastic touch! The food: AWESOME! The food was great. For an all inclusive hotel sometimes food is a hit or miss. With this place almost everything we tired we liked. Everything was very well made and it showed. We loved it. The only restaurant we didn’t really like was Ginger. But that’s just us. Other people loved it. Also, there is a dress code. My husband was wearing a non collared shirt and he was asked to change. Not a big deal. No dinner buffet. I loved this because after a day of being in a swim suit it was nice to get dressed up for dinner! The DRINKS: So, this is where we had a problem. There are no drink menus at all, so you have to come up with a drink off the top of your head and hope they can make it right. I ordered a mojito and it was made all kinds of wrong. I would recommend to stick to beer or straight shots. The liquor is top shelf if served alone. POOL/BEACH: We loved the pools! Amazing. Being so huge, it never felt packed. The big pool chair areas were filled very quickly. You probably have to get down there at 7 am to get a decent spot. The beach was beautiful, the water was warm and clear. The only problem was the chair situation. The towel or Flip flop placing to save a spot. Some people don’t come back for hours. My husband and I saved a seat on the beach and when we came back someone took my whole chair. The staff: So kind, and always willing to help with a smile on their face. I’ve never seen such hard working people in my life. The tips we gave were well deserved. The privilege package: So this was a 65$ a day price for each person. And they save you a cabana on the beach or pool. You get the free lobster, fresh flowers in the room.w We did not think it would be worth the extra money. But to each their own. All in all, amazing place! My honeymoon was amazing because of this hotel and the staff.

    Outstanding Resort

    Reviewed by Sherpa551743() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Outstanding adults only resort, spacious space , quiet, great rooms, outstanding quality of entertainment. Great selection of restaurants -French is the best with outstanding Chef Delfino, Recommend - 10 out of 10 stars. Beautiful beach, well taken care of, unfortunately there was no opportunity to swim - lots of waves. Nice swimming pool and mid-day entertainment. Absolutely recommend!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Overall ABOVE expectations

    Reviewed by Meander32846753483(Pickering, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    You will thoroughly enjoy this resort. Food, Entertainment, Drinks, Pools, Rooms all top notch. Staff extremely accommodating. Grounds are very well maintained and lush. If you hate those wrist bands you love this resort no irritating arm bands.....Nice.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX