Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 2596 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A wanderful hotel in a wanderful island!

    Reviewed by isabellekane2000(New York City, New York) on Nov 27, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We escaped to St. Lucia during COVID in November 2020 and we could not have made a better choice than the Bay Gardens Resort. We felt very safe from the moment we stepped foot at the airport to the time we left. Everyone was following strict COVID 19 protocols. Our temperature was taken twice daily. Masks were used everywhere but the beach as expected. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Our room was spacious and we had a nice view of the beach. We had access to the gym. Due to COVID 19 we had to make a reservation and we were the only people there during our appointment. The restaurant chef is excellent and food is great. There is a variety of drinks to choose from. The beach is really wonderful. The spa services are top notch. We had toe chance to dine out three times as part of our package. The choice of restaurants was impeccable. We had a wonderful time and we strongly recommend this place!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellent resort and stay

    Reviewed by EduK8_Brennan() on Nov 25, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I give Bay Gardens Beach Resort the highest recommendation for a safe family get away during Covid. The staff was extremely attentive to our every need. The resort was immaculately kept. Every rule regarding Covid protocols was upheld including daily temperature checks and mask wearing. The beach was beautiful. The food and service at the restaurant was wonderful. The Waterpark was challenging, safe and kept our family occupied for hours. The massage was safe and relaxing. The resort even worked to secure a safe excursion boat ride with just people from our resort so we could stay "in our pod." I suggest getting the full all inclusive package that includes all meals(including specials board which really extends meal options), drinks, water park and spa treatments.

    Spoiled by Ba

    Reviewed by gailh124() on Nov 20, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We flew 4/11 the day before lockdown.it was a while getting through immigration(due to all the neccesary checks) & after a long drive arrived at BVG.We had a pool view room, i had earlier requested a top floor & got a middle floor which the view was obstructed by a palm tree.We asked to change & by midday the next day were given a lovely top floor room(609) with a beautiful view of the pool & bay. I wanted to write this review as i disagree with a lot of posters.i found the staff very friendly & willing & we never waited too long to be served.I thought the food good although very limited on choice.One evening we went to Buzz which we had to be taken & picked up by th hotel bus.( it was probably less than 5 mins to walk) which was lovely & nice to get out of the hotel for a change.My brother in law also went to Bay Gdns Hotel by bus & they had a nice meal served from a full menu.We were booked to go to Jacques too. My husband was ill the first day & nurse Dolly came to our room to do the temperature check.She was an absolute delight & it was nobother to go to her twice a day. We were just settling in but on our first full day we had an email saying BA had cancelled our return flight, we sort of expected this but thought we'dbe offered another flight a day or two earlier ot latet than our original.Oh no we had originally booked for 11 days but were told there was a flight 9/11 or the middle of December. It was heartbreaking to only have 5 days instead of 11. The resort is lovely on one of thebest beaches & i would definately go back. We have just been told that we are getting our unused accomodation costs refunded which is poor consolation for a missed holiday but well done to the hotel as it wasnt their fault.

    Laid back holiday

    Reviewed by jenniferj714(Reading, United Kingdom) on Nov 17, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were staying at Bay gardens at the end of October and also had some long waits. But this was due COVID and reopening the hotel. Naturally some staff didn’t feel safe returning to serve quarantining visitors. We always find Lucians the most helpful, obliging and cheerful who enjoy their jobs, and it was no different at Bay Gardens. In fact we asked a waiter and a waitress which shift they preferred and they both answered “ I don’t mind, just pleased to be here”. The arrogant drug dealers on the beach are a police matter but we did see guards move them on. Like all beaches in St Lucia it is Public so the guards have limited control. We thank St Lucia for allowing visitors during these troubled times.

    October 2020

    Reviewed by Hugh S() on Nov 16, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We Stayed at the Bay Gardens resort from 24th to 31st October 2020, Whilst the resort is beautiful and we had a pool view suite overlooking the entire pool and beach which was fantastic there are a number of issues at this hotel which ruined our stay, Obviously the resort is not fully open due to Covid and we had read reviews confirming this and making guests aware of long wait times for food service from the only open restaurant (Hi Tide) So we were prepared for this, What we were not prepared for was the shocking levels of service from the staff, The wait times for lunch was about an hour but for dinner it ranged from 1 hour to over 2 hours (worst day) before we gave up and left before the deserts had even arrived, The staff seemed to not want to do anything, Bar service was poor and the bartenders tried every excuse to not make complex drinks like cocktails and milkshakes for the kids, Frequently citing "no milk" when the fridge behind the bar was clearly visible and was fully stocked with milk, ordering a coffee was also a chore for the staff. It was clear that unless you wanted a Spirit & Mixer, Beer or Wine they were resentful at being asked for something that took more than 30 seconds to prepare, We also witnessed 3 waitresses service 1 table of 7 guests laving the rest of the restaurant to wait for over an hour for service, We witnessed one poor old bloke holidaying alone left unattended for 45 mins whilst the 3 waitresses pandered over one family, Long wait times for food were anticipated but the shoddy service was not, On the beach there are the usual sellers of crap that you get at most resorts which is to be expected but the drug dealers freely offering class A drugs to guests in front of children and right in front of the "security" was not, not to mention the bag thieves loitering around all day and night, when we complained to security they simply asked the thief to "give them some space". When we complained to the management there was a notable additional presence of security and managers on the beach the following day but the bag thief was still wandering round unchallenged, so what was the point of the added security??? The entertainment at the resort was almost non existent and on the days that there was something on, Bingo, Steel drums & karaoke they all finished well before 9pm, After that the resort dies and there is nothing to do. Was disappointed with the holiday because of these issues that can all be easily fixed and have NOTHING to do with Covid restrictions but to do with lazy and rude staff. If you are brave enough to visit BGR & Spa be prepared for poor service and staff that do not care, Such a shame as the resort has huge potential to be an amazing place to visit, but until the management sort out the staff KEEP AWAY.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-1