Paradisus Princesa Del Mar

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Y

    We had a lovely time here!

    Reviewed by Yolanda on Jul 04, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first trip to an all inclusive resort in 12 years. I think because I used my westjet points on this trip I felt I had not paid too much and so if I had to pay the $ 2900 for the holiday (for my hubby and I) I may not go back here but it really was lovely. The staff were amazing, it was super clean, the room was fantastic. I would say the #1 issue for me was communication. When the power went down due to a storm, there were no updates for the people staying there, and if there were menu changes you would not find out until the food was in front of you...for example...if you thought you were getting potatoes, you may get rice and they would not let you know. It didn't really matter because it was always delicious, but we just found it a bit funny. But, we are pretty laid back people and do not get too excited when things are not perfect. We loved our stay here. Like I said, the staff were amazing, always smiling and so friendly. However, we did upgrade to the Royal Service and did not feel we benefited from it and so if we did go here again, we would probably not bother with the Royal Service. Also, we were here and it was VERY empty, we thought that maybe there is about 650 rooms and there were maybe 200 people at the resort so we got amazing service, no waits in line, etc. The resort was very beautiful, the beach was fantastic, the food was good, the drinks were great and if we book again will not go with the Royal service. P.S. you get $ 500 of resort bucks if you go with the Royal Service however, they upcharge you on items if they know you are royal service and you are wearing the gold bracelet if you are royal service so it they always know. :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    wil never go back to this resort!

    Reviewed by Byron Lucas on Feb 02, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    staff were gr8. food was ok but only warm. beach & pool bars either had orange juice or vodka, not both. no signage to show where things were. pathways poorly lit at night, if at all. surprised by the number of other people that said they would never come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    s

    Royal Disappointment

    Reviewed by sharon on Mar 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very unsatisfied with the overall experience "royal services" - not worth it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    M

    We had fun but definitely not the resort we expected.

    Reviewed by Michelle & Dick Bowles on Feb 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Definitely would not consider this a 5*.. We paid extra for butler service & royal service but was not worth it...for example when we requested things it did not happen and on the butler menu there are things on there that are no longer in place and/or there are now charges for them so their butler menu is out of date. In our room there was a spa menu/brochure and it stated that because we were "royal service" guests that we would receive 30% discount at the spa for "all" massages. This was not the case, we only received 20% discount and it was only on a few of the massages not all of the massages like advertised in our room. Meals overall were just average, nothing spectacular. Getting cocktails at most of the restaurants was impossible....usually only beer and wine...I asked for mojitos, champagne, mimosos on several occasions and they did not have them so we would have to go to the pool bar or other bars to get a drink and then take them to the restaurant with us. The resort definitely needs a bit of TLC in some places...hot tubs on the grounds and in the spa were not working, so were empty. Our butler booked scuba diving for our husbands and they went out front to be picked up but the scuba diving was cancelled but no one informed us. The spa was definitely not a 5* spa... you only need to go 5 minutes before your services as there is no where to sit and relax before hand. So overall, definitely disappointmented in this 5* resort and the extra we paid for butler and royal service.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Very happy with our choice to stay at this resort!!!!

    Reviewed by Maureen on Mar 13, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had a awesome vacation, no complaints. All the staff were very friendly, our room was kept clean, the bed was a little hard but we slept good anyway. It was such a beautiful place, both my husband and I think of it every day since we have come home almost a month ago. Would definitely stay at this resort again. Cuba is wonderful place to go for a vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7499 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Spoiled!

    Reviewed by Sonia C() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had an amazing time at this resort, from the stunning beach (with the best bartenders - thank you Ricardo, Maday, and the rest of their team making thee best pina coladas) the beautiful pools, terrific food - including all the delicious sea food and yummy desserts! Everyone we spoke with was incredibly personable and friendly. Lots of other Canadians at the resort to mingle with as well, can’t wait to go back!

    Disappointed to say the least...

    Reviewed by LM8686() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Let’s be honest, every good review on here is from a royal service guest which leads me to believe that they are treated very differently from the regular guests. I guess if you aren’t staying in royal service, it’s just not the same experience. It’s sad considering every guest deserves the best experience. So if you can’t afford the upgrade, I would stay elsewhere. First of all, we went into our vacation with our standards much lower then if we were going to Mexico. We know that Cuba is not known for their food but never ever expected it to be that bad, especially at a 5 star resort. My husband got VIOLENTLY ill our second day there and it was very obvious it was from the food at the buffet. The same foods were served every single day. We survived off of peanut butter on bread and lunch at the 24hour restaurant (ham and cheese sandwiches). Our stomachs are still on the mend. Our room (and other rooms as well after talking to other guests) smelled like pure mold. The best advice I have for you is 1)Go to royal service because I’m seriously hoping it’s not as bad as the regular service, which is actually sad. 2) book an a la cart restaurant for every single night of your stay because I promise you, the buffet is the last place you will want to eat. The beach is breathtaking, the staff (most of them) are very kind with the exception of a few grumpy waitresses. My husband and I have never wanted to go to Cuba but decided to give it a chance. Unfortunately after this experience we won’t be back.

    My husband and I were at the Royal Service which was amazing, gardens, staff first class.

    Reviewed by MichelSusan() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The room was excellent and the service attention to details extraordinary catering to ensuring all was meeting our expectations. A special thanks to our butler Valedski, outstanding, our lunch service by Bellis, and the hotel manager in the Royal Service, Zemma. Last but not least all of our other staff encounters that made our holiday picture perfect. Susan & Michel, Canada. 2019.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    AMAZING HOTEL AND STAFF

    Reviewed by iratifonseca(London, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The rooms are super good, we had an outdoor shower which was amazing. The staff was so nice and welcoming specially Yirenia, who we consider our friend now and was always smiling and trying to make you feel as happiest as possible. It’s amazing to say hi to her every morning and got that smile back. Everyone was super nice and made us feel great. Definitely recommended!!

    One week Visit June 22th to June 29th

    Reviewed by Whatever123456789012() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    It was not our first visit to this hotel. We always stay in royal service. As always we had a great time. People as always helpful and friendly, especially Ivis and Laura in reception. In the restaurant Belgis a server and her colleagues were very nice and helpful. Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the quality, the variety and amount of food in general. We really liked our water aerobic classes and stretches before swimming. T n M

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX