Be Live Experience Varadero

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    E

    This is most terrible all inclusive hotel that we have ever stayed! Dirty, run down, food is terrible. Guests have no manners.

    Reviewed by Elena on Jul 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Don't Book This Hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    s

    great vacay in all respects

    Reviewed by sk on Mar 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    we loved our stay....staff, room, food was great...no complaints and would definitely return...thanks Belive for a great vacay!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2694 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    great second time vacation

    Reviewed by 60rita556(Repentigny, Canada) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    went april 2 2019 to april 9th Hotel really needs some TLC the bunglows are really aweful...very small room crappy bathroom ….ants in the washrooms...really dirty looking..theses where the casa option......the ones new thepool looked better.....we changed to the room savers....Theses where a bite better a/c worked had lots of hot water maid was awesome......The al cart resurants were very good...however you could book only on Mondays and Fridays for these two resturants..they should advise,,us of this..The pool could use a cleaning as all week never saw anyone clean it...The coffee and drinks where good..The people who work here are very nice and helpful...The wash room near the buffet was aweful always smelled of urine...The food at buffet was just ok...they now have a salade bar big varity...however not enough hot vegtables and chicken.....the spaggetthi sauce was aweful the tomatoe sauce was not good....they had lots of cheeses and cold meats the breads where really good...and the deserts too....could of had too toasters as wait time was a bite long...only had brown bread once.....had lots of fish.....lunch was same as supper..they had a restaurant near the beach but it was getting renovated....they did a smaller one near the beach bar....they have a snack bar behind the pool area they ran out of french fries early in the week....The beach is awesome.....there are two men who help you with chairs on the beach they are really nice and helpful...a tip goes a long way good service....This was are second time here but do not think I will be going back …..The elevators worked well...they built a ramp for the beach area which was a good idea.On the nineth floor they have a bar you can look out at the area very nice...Smoking not in hotel area they have terraces for smoking...

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Navigate70001() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Got back from one week vacation on April 2, 2019. The resort was ok but the food was terrible. What they served at lunch, is the same food they served at dinner. The people that worked at the resort were not helpful or friendly. The people at the front desk including Isabel the manager of the front desk were very rude. I have been to Cuba several times and I would never go back to this resort. Also, the maid cleaned our rooms every day and never changed our dirty towels.

    ..simplemente perfecto

    Reviewed by CubaKatie() on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    beautiful place,perfect people all around-especially our “animators” who did their work really great and devoted us a lot of their time and made our holiday the best one ever..I hope I will come back soon ??

    ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE DO NOT GO HERE

    Reviewed by caleigh1227(Newmarket, Canada) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This resort was terrible, service was awful, bugs in our room, everything was broken, safe stopped working and locked all our documents inside, along as our door keys stoped working. Broken shower, no shower curtains. Walked in our room to a maid laying down in our bed watching tv. Had finally switched rooms after demanding, told us we were going to have to pay more to move to the hotel (that absolutely did not happen) villa was DISGUSTING, had a gaping hole in ceiling that had made a huge flood right below the stairs of our villa, very gross, didn’t get cleaned up until two days later. Both of us got samonella, personally I got it so bad I ended up in hospital. Manager was very rude and snarky, walking through hotel was gross. Water and floods everywhere, and very musty smell to this hote and villa. Beach was okay, it was maintained okay at the time we were there. Would not recommend this resort and would never go back 100%

    Terrible Service outdated villas .

    Reviewed by Mica76(Canada) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We had a great time in Cuba, the ocean sea and sun. Hotel is about a 2 star, having travelled numerous times to Cuba. Our villa was very dirty, rusty and outdated. Took a shower and the tub filled with water. We mentioned it to the front desk, but nothing was done. Food was typical buffet style, you can find something to eat. There were 2 a la carte restaurants and you need to sign up for them at the front desk area. Le Bistro and bamboo, both offered nicer food than the buffet. Nice for a change. Nightly entertainment every night and not too noisy after hours. Varadero is walking distance which is nice, The swimming pool area is nice and the snack bar by the pool is where you should eat lunch. The beach is a short walk away and we were always able to find loungers under the shade. Rather than complain, we still enjoyed our Cuban getaway. Always a delight in Cuba.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX